We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ardoaz - CLOSED

L'Ardoaz
24, angle rue Moulay Ali et rue Yougoslavie - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 (0)524448669
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
london
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We went to L'Ardoaz after finding it by accident and where really glad we did. We watched the final between Chelsea and Germany on the big screen, while being serenaded by a young singer, singing a variety of rock, pop, and old crooners songs. The atmosphere was lovely and friendly and we had a brilliant meal too. We started with casears salad, which was quite enormous and very tasty with proper fresh anchovies and then we had pigeon pie and sea bass. Again beautifully presented, huge portions and very tasty. The menu is a mixture of tapas and also proper meals, of a French/Spanish influence. The whole place is very comfortable and you can eat up or downstairs or outside (daytimes mainly). It was very reasonably priced bearing in mind its got a European owner costing us around a total of 400 dirhams and it was considerably nicer than places like Pepe Nero's (660 Dirhams). Unfortunately we only went there once as we found it at the end of our stay in Marrakesh, but would definately have gone again if we had had more time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We found this place right next to our hotel (Diwane). It's smalla nd easy to miss but it's beautifully well done out inside. There's a bar area downstairs and a seating area upstairs for food. The food was a mix of Tapas style and full meals. The menu isn't extensive, but the food is brilliantly presented on black slate plates and was delicious. The 7 hour slow cooked lamb was particularly good. Good selection of wines both Moroccan and French.

We used this place 3 times, twice to eat and once just for a drink in the bar. It has a really cool feel about it and had a live singer on Monday singing a bunch of pop and rock sounds.

The staff were really fun and friendly and helped us out with my nut allergy and my limited French.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stylish, modern bar/restaurant. We had the Ardoaz tapas menu and it was delicious.
We spent a great evening in here and would highly recommend it. The service was great too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Thank you Pascal for the food on my birthday 17/01 and your kindeness Maria from Portugal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Wonderful restaurante, good price for the quality of service and food

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ardoaz also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ardoaz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.