We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming,clean and friendly place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Tiflet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Dar Tiflet
Save
You added Riad Dar Tiflet to your Saves list
14 derb Gnaoua | quartier Ben salah, medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming,clean and friendly place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I am a girl that lives in London and i travelled by myself to Marrakech last month.
First of all the correspondence with the Riad is great!
They send you an e-mail asking you how you prefer to travel from the airport in Marrakech to the Riad as if it's your first time it's quite difficult to find it in the middle of the Medina!
So i told them that i would take a bus to Jmaa el Fna Square and from there they would come to pick me up and we would go together to the Riad.
Patrice was on time, he kindly took my luggage and we walked to the Riad which is hidden in a small way just behind the square and it's a really quiet location!
The interior decor of the Riad is really beautiful and colourful.
His assistant Rachid welcomed me with a glass of fresh mint tea which was very refreshing after a long trip from London to Marrakech.
The room was really nice, the bed comfortable and the temperature really pleasant and cool even without the need of air conditioning!
They also have a beautiful terrace with an amazing view. You can sit and relax there or even sunbathe and it's really peaceful.They also have a small laptop with free wireless if you like to use the internet and keep in contact with friends.
The breakfast was also great and Patrice is also a great guide. He will show you around the Medina on your arrival day, giving you good advice regarding good value and quality restaurants around the Medina and also some advice regarding the Moroccan culture.
However i was extremely happy with my choice and would recommend this place as it's good value for what you get! and Marrakech is just amazing!! i can't wait for my next visit in September :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked to stay at Dar Tiflet but unfortunately due to missing a flight we were not able to make our booking. However we made it to Marrakech 3 days later, I found Dar Tiflet and met Patrice, the propertier, who was so very understanding and helpful. He looked for alternative accommodation for us, took us out for lunch and arranged for us to stay at two lovely apartments through a local estate agent! Patrice is more then just your average riad owner, he goes out of his way to help and is friendly and supportive, thank you Patrice for all your support!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray91171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Lovely, authentic riad in the heart of Marrakech. Great rooms, clean, spacious, great terraces with city views nice breakfasts but most of all amazing owners. Marc made us feel so welcome and enhanced our trip ten fold. He works very hard and deserves every glowing review he gets! I wish every hotel I stay in was run by him-faultless!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

From the moment we met Patrice after our airport transfer, we had an amazing experience. We felt right at home, and after a long day of travelling, that was exactly what we needed. He also gave us clear, and at times quite funny, directions to get to Djemaa El Fnaa, and other helpful info.

Although we stayed at Dar Thyca (Dar Tiflet was fully booked) I'll bet that the service is the same, if not better! Dar Thyca is tastefully furnished, and our room (Touareg) was really cosy. Breakfast at the rooftop was wonderful, when it wasn't too cold! Loved the location of our riad as it was tucked away in a corner, away from the hustle of the medina.

Patrice also helped us buy our train tickets to Fes and sent us to the train station! Now that's service! Except for a minor "hostage" situation, everything else was très bien, merci Patrice! Will definitely return to Dar Thyca/ Dar Tiflet on my next trip to Marrakesh!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My husband and I (both in our 20s) decided to stay here after reading such positive reviews on TA. I cannot recommend this riad enough!
We arrived in Marrakech on a sunny Wednesday and were greeted at the airport by our taxi driver (which the owner of the riad, Marc, arranged for us). The driver was waiting with a sign saying Riad Dar Tiflet. We made the 15min drive into the centre of Marrakech and were met by Rasheed who also works at the riad. He took our bags and led us to the riad where we met Marc, (his partner Patrice was in France while we were there).
Rasheed made us some mint tea on our arrival and we were shown our room which was very clean and full of authentic furntiure from the souks. Once we were settled, Marc showed us around the main sights and pointed out good restuarants/ATM points.
During our 3 day stay at the riad, Marc was always on hand to help us with any questions, book taxis and anything else he could! I really don't know how he finds the time to do all of it!
One amazing point to be raised was that we wanted to have a day at a pool (as it was our wedding anniversary), Marc recommended Auberge de Tamsloth (a hotel resort with a beautiful pool about 30mins from the medina). We had an amazing lunch and to use the pool including a 3 course lunch cost us 160dirhams each. We got a taxi there, but in the afternoon Marc drove to the pool and drove us back to the riad for no extra charge! I couldn't believe his generosity and how much he cares about making his customers happy!
The breakfasts were nice, yogurt, bread, Moroccan pancakes, tea/coffee and croissants. The riad was a lovely, cool oasis to return to after walking around the souks. There was also a kitchen that we could use (we stayed in the multicoloured room on the ground floor as the bathroom is inside of the room).
We had our anniversary dinner at a good restuarant called Peppenero and Marc arranged for a member of the restaurant to walk to our riad and walk us to/from the restuarant as it was very difficult to find.
When we had to leave Marc arranged again for a taxi to take us to the airport and he walked us to where it picked us up. I really do not think we would have had such a good time in Marrakech if we hadn't stayed here. The location is excellent, there are lovely sun terraces to view the medina, the rooms are clean and authentic, but the best thing about the riad is Marc and Rasheed! well worth the stay alone! Thank you for making our 1st anniversary so special, G&P

Room Tip: We liked the multicoloured room as the bathroom is inside of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

When I first read so many good reviews, it seemed too good to be true, especially after two years living in Morocco. Guess what? It is as good as advertised...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EtndB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Dar Tiflet was an amazing find and made our stay in Marrakesh so much more enjoyable. Patrice and Marc couldn't have been friendlier or any more helpful and understanding when our luggage didn't arrive on the first night - offering to take us back to the airport and drive us to the shops to pick up toiletries and new clothes. We stayed in the blue room on the ground floor and found it very comfortable and not at all noisy. On the first morning we had a delicious breakfast up on the roof and often came back and sat out on the roof to enjoy the sun with the cats. Patrice came to meet us off the airport bus and guided us to the riad, pointing out many of the attractions and good places to eat on the way.

The riad is about a ten minute walk from Djmaa el Fna - it is particularly good to get up early and wander the streets in the morning as the stalls are opening.

Overall, our stay at the riad was wonderful - the building has been maintained very nicely, with lovely neighbours down the same street. However, what really makes it is the owners Patrice and Marc who were so accommodating and friendly - definitely recommended!

Room Tip: We had the blue room (downstairs, external bathroom) - not at all noisy and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbtraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.1 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#51 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Tiflet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Tiflet

Address: 14 derb Gnaoua | quartier Ben salah, medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Tiflet is a smart authentic Riad in the heart of the old medina. We chose to let the house as it was decorated by the former berberian families, with a lot of old ceramics on the walls (zelliges) and furniture hand-made in medina. All commodities are at international standards, 5 bathrooms for 4 bedrooms, with WIFI connection... Our terrace is much appreciated by his panoramic view and his 3 independant parts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing