We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do in Morocco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4X4 Camel - Private Day Tours

4X4 Camel - Private Day Tours
Marrakech, Morocco
+212 661226663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 466 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We provide private tour around Marrakech or further afield in a comfortable Land Cruiser. We specialise in giving our customers an insight to the Moroccan culture with also beautiful scenery as backdrop. We tailored our trips according to each customers but a day in the Atlas Mountains more often include a discovery of a local Berber village farmer market, experiencing a camel ride on a semi arid plateau , a visit to a women argan oil cooperative, and sharing lunch in an authentic Berber family house on a terrace overlooking the Atlas Mountains. This is often describe as the best meal people had during their trip to Morocco. Our aim is for travellers to benefit from and unique experience and it is also to share this experience and its benefit with the local villages we regularly stopped. We also encourage people to bring with them pencils, school furniture, clothes or just sweets to give in the villages. We hope this information inspire you to join us for a day If you need any detailed itinerary or prices please email us. We are looking forward to meet you and welcome you to Morocco.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Must Do in Morocco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This activity was a perfect way to kick off our long weekend in Marrakesh. Adil picked us up right on schedule without an issue as we expected some difficulty finding our riad. By the way, Riad Snan13 is one of the best places you can stay in Marrakesh. A must! The entire trip with Adil was fantastic as he was a wealth of information about the Berber villages, city of Marrakesh and traditional Moroccan way of life. We added on camel riding to our trip which was a fantastic way to incorporate the activity on our trip agenda. Handing out candy to the Berber children was such a joy as we loved the interaction and smiles generated by a tiny treat. Lunch at the Berber home was the highlight of the day as it was a delicious way to relax and truly experience the Berber culture. Overall, you would be remise to not book a trip with Adil. Make time for at least a half day excursion when creating your Marrakesh itinerary. Cheers!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adil M, Owner at 4X4 Camel - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Many thanks for you review about 4x4 Camel . Glad it start your Marrakech holidays on the right footing and that you had a really enjoyable day . Just for info we only do full day trip usually departing 9am and coming back around 4:30 pm . Don’t hesitate to contact us if you or your friends visit Marrakech in the future . Best regards. Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    17
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dulles, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our trip to the High Atlas Mountains was arranged through Adil. Professional and enthusiastic from beginning to end. Our tour guide was Aziz. What a joy to spend the day learning about Berbere living with such a gentle guide. He was informative and a joy to be with. His English was great. The camel ride was an unforgettable experience and the lunch in a country home was delicious! We also enjoyed a stop at the river and cooled our feet. A true highlight of our week long trip to Morocco!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adil M, Owner at 4X4 Camel - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review abut 4x4x Camel . Glad you had a full day of great memories and we’d love to see you again . Best regards. Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Start”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This trip was a wonderful start to our Marrakesh holiday. The route was beautiful with plenty of opportunities for dramatic photographs of the landscape and rural villages. Adil was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable and really made us feel at ease in the unfamiliar environment of the market and mountain villages. It really is a day packed with a range of activities and experiences but at no point did it feel rushed and we were able to stop and take our time looking around as much as we wanted. One of the most pleasant parts of the journey was a cooling, early-afternoon walk along a secluded mountain road where we could reflect on our day so far and Adil was always ready to continue on with the trip whenever we were ready.

I recommend this for anyone and it is an especially nice start to a trip to Marrakesh as it lets you see some culture and life outside of the city before being swallowed by the souks.

Thank you very much.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adil M, Owner at 4X4 Camel - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Many thanks for your review. As you mentioned we offer a nice alternative from the souks of Marrakech and the opportunity to cool down at the foothill of the Mountains and to meet local Berber families and have a delicious lunch in a beautiful surrounding. Call us if you visit Morocco in the future . Best regards. Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Adil is very friendly and helpful. The whole trip was thoroughly enjoyable. All the stops were fascinating with beautiful views. No pressure to buy anything either. Highly recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adil M, Owner at 4X4 Camel - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Many thanks for your recommendation about 4x4 Camel . Best regards. Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best thing to do in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This review is long overdue but my husband and I have told several people by word-of-mouth who've booked the tour and not been disappointed.

We love travelling and one of our favourite things to do is to try to experience 'local life' when we're in a new country. Whilst slowly getting used to the bustle of Marrakech we also wanted to appreciate the wider countryside and see how the Berber people of Morocco live.

We were blown away by the trip with Adil (1), who took us and another British couple on a tour up into the High Atlas mountains, stopping at an argan oil co-operative on the way and culminating in lunch at a Berber home. This was by far our favourite day of the holiday - sitting on the family's terrace looking out over a small village and the mountains just beyond - absolutely incredible. The food was incredible as well.

Adil was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He obviously has a great rapport with the locals and suggested beforehand we might bring along some toys/colouring books etc. from the UK for the schoolchildren. It was a delight to do so.

We cannot recommend this tour highly enough and hope to visit again some day so that we can do the overnight Sahara trip!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adil M, Owner at 4X4 Camel - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Many thanks for your review about 4x4 Camel . thanks for praising the lunch and setting at the Berber House on the foothills of the Atlas Mountains. We always try to provide genuine locations and off the beaten tracks stops. Many thanks to for your recommendation to your friends . Keep on spreading the words and don’t hesitate to contact us if you visit Morocco in the future . Best regards. Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4X4 Camel - Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to 4X4 Camel - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4X4 Camel - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.