We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Exemplary Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad La Villa Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad La Villa Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad La Villa Marrakech
31 Derb Lamnabha | Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #308 of 1,126 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Oxted, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truly Exemplary Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Paul and Simone made my partner and I feel incredibly welcome right from the word go. The food was to sublime and the way in which the property was furnished was second to none. I would not hesitate in recommending 'La Villa Marrakech' to anyone considering staying in the area. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
57
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxshott, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I returned to riad La Villa Marrakech in September and we are ever so thankful for our stay and the warm welcome we received by owners Paul and Simone. They looked after us like if we were the owners and we were treated to fantastic dishes prepared by the chef Myriem and Paul (yes that s right, the owner is also a talented pastry chef !!!). From the home backed croissants and breads to delicious tarts, cakes and pancakes nothing is ever too much for Paul. Simone and her team will make sure you are provided with all the comfort and care of a 5* hotel!
We look forward to our next visit! Kindest regards from Surrey. Oliver and Tania.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I am now at my second visit (first time in May 2012) and we can not stop but thinking this place is heaven on earth. When we thought they could not improve from last year, they actually did!!! The new chef Paul is absolutely amazing and raise the bar one step closer to a Michelin star!!!
We loved every bit of our stay, from the personalise welcome to the welcome gift for repeat clients etc… The attention to details in the room is striking and so is the overall cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. We love it. A big thank you to Simone and her team.

Room Tip: We stayed in the amber suite this time and it is a wonderful accomodation. The Suite on the terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this riad (we are 21 and 23). we were the only guests staying at the time and it was like living in palace with an amazing staff that did everything in their power to make our stay fun, easy, and just plain fantastic. They gave us advice on how much to spend on certain items and what types of guides/taxis to use. they were so helpful and so nice to us I wouldnt stay anywhere else. Not to mention the food is INCREDIBLE. best food I have ever eaten, no doubt. we had spa services as well and they were great. overall the best staff i have ever encountered in a hotel (riad) experience for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed at LVM in May 2013
Having travelled around France and Spain for 4 weeks prior our stay here was a perfect ending being 9 nights. Simone & Oliver are the perfect hosts, so helpful and friendly in many ways, we were made to feel so welcome. After the hustle & bustle outside the front door it was the perfect oasis to come home to, also I would like to thank Miriam for her traditional Moroccan cooking and friendly smile. We would love to come back and stay again.
Jan & Ian Australia

Room Tip: Perle Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have very recently returned from an amazing 4 night stay at La Villa Marrakech, where I went with my husband to celebrate his birthday.
As soon as we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Simone and Oliver. We then sat for a while by the pool in the beautiful courtyard and given mint tea and delicious little moroccan sweet pastries, while our bags were taken to our room.
We stayed in the LVM suite which was stunning and leads directly onto the terrace where, during our stay, we sunbathed and enjoyed the jacuzzi.
The staff and the service were fantastic. We ate at the hotel every night as well as having a delicious lunch on the terrace on our last day.The food was consistently excellent, cooked by the wonderful Miriam, who also doubled up as the the person giving the most amazing Hamman treatment, that left us feeling cleaner and smoother skinned than I can remember.

I had booked us massages, after which Simone asked how we liked them as her usual masseuse had been unavailable. On discovering that we were not as pleased as she would like, she immediately re booked us with her regular girl, at her own expense, as she wanted us to feel completely delighted with the experience.
I can honestly say that the personal attention and kindness of Simone and Oliver and all the staff, meant that we had the most wonderful, relaxing, experience on all levels. Every meal and every glass of wine was a complete pleasure and always presented exquisitely.

I would highly recommend a visit here and can't wait for the opportunity to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for my birthday for 4 nights, and loved every minute of it. The rooms are idyllic, especially the Ambre Suite.

Simone & Oliver were perfect hosts with impeccable taste. Miriam cooks delicious food, and I can highly recommend the shoulder of Lamb or kofte @ lunch.Agil, will make sure you have a great stay also - greeting with a friendly smile over breakfast, and goes out of his way to ensure you get the drink you want, even if not stocked! Thanks for the Fanta orange! ;-).

Don't want to rattle on for too long, but the massage was great, the view from the balcony amazing, and the jacuzzi on the roof just perfect.

Thanks all at LVM - we'll definitely return next time we're in Marrakech!

Room Tip: Ambre suite is the one looking over the pool in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad La Villa Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Villa Marrakech

Address: 31 Derb Lamnabha | Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 1,126 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in a tranquil cul-de-sac in the heart of the Kasbah district, La Villa Marrakech is an ideal oasis from which to explore the beautiful, vibrant city of Marrakech with its many attractions, such as Plaza Djemaa el Fna. Here, our guests enjoy the classical, understated luxury of a boutique hotel, without losing the personal attention to detail and service levels of a Grand Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Riad La Villa Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad La Villa Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.