We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property with wonderful people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad La Villa Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Riad La Villa Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad La Villa Marrakech
31 Derb Lamnabha | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #273 of 1,037 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with wonderful people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

From first contact with Simone online I felt confident in the high level of attention to detail provided by this riad. Nothing was too much hassle, even ensuring my vegetarian dietery requirements were taken care of without any fuss, which was fantastic given that this trip was literally booked 2days before we actually went. The homemade food provided at the riad was delicious, the best meal we had whilst in Marrakech .... The courses were plentiful and the desserts were amazing. If you want it is possible to never leave the riad - the roof terrace, pool, massage room, in house hammam, jacuzzi and fantastic food in the beautiful setting of the dining room mean you can have a fulfilled and restful break in a splendid style however, with this being our second trip to Marrakech we had a few things we wanted to 'tick off the list' that we didn't do the last time so spent a lot of time out and about. The Riad is easy to find being just off the main street Rue de Le Kasbah and the route to the main square takes you past the saadian tombs and a number of other places of interest. The view from the roof terrace is superb, it is the highest terrace around so you have direct views across the surrounding roof tops to the Atlas mountains - glorious way to start the day with breakfast and that view. Simone, Olivier and their son (who was visiting at the time) recommended some great things to do and places to go, this insiders knowledge is what I think is fantastic about staying in a good riad. Olivier quickly guessed how my boyfriend had become ill (orange juice from the main square) and Simone was quick to help him with medicine - thank you. The staff are really very friendly and extremely helpful. I will whole heartedly recommend this Riad to anyone travelling to Marrakech and of any age. We are a couple in our mid-late 20's and loved our stay here, but I also know my parents and grandparents would fully enjoy staying here too. This is a beautiful Riad with lovely additional features such as the pool and jacuzzi which make the place stand out against others in the same price bracket. Above all the high level of individual care make this place really special, we left Marrakech so much more rested and invigorated in no doubt mostly due to the easy living spirit of this Riad. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loule, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

From the moment we were greeted by Simone and Olivier we were made to feel extremely welcome and at home. They went out of their way to be helpful and to attend to our needs - but without being intrusive in any way. The rooms are beautifully designed with great attention to detail and there is a lovely roof terrace with sitting area, sunbeds and a jacuzzi. Worth asking for an evening meal at the Riad - we ate by candlelight beside an open fire and enjoyed excellent authentic cuisine at a very reasonable price. My partner wanted a fish tajine and I wanted a chicken and apricot dish and they were happy to meet our different requirements.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

A truly memorable experience in this beautiful, cosy, hidden retreat. Very rarely one finds the elegance, attention to details, excellent service, great comfort of La Villa in Marrakesh with a family atmosphere. The perfect Moroccan style décor of the "La Villa" enhances your Marrakesh experience, the beautiful rooms (with minibar, safe, HD TV, wifi etc.) are just what one wants for a very good rest back from the buzzy city. And when you get up in the morning a great breakfast is there waiting for you with home made croissant, pancakes, fresh fruit, fresh orange juice etc etc.
We are pretty frequent travellers and we always choose top of the range hotels and relais in our trips. Well, "La Villa" is definitely TOP!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I just spent 3 nights in this wonderful retreat with some very good friends to celebrate my "milestone" birthday and we could not have chosen a better place! The whole riad was ours for 3 nights and the owners Simone and Olivier together with their lovely staff made sure we were extremely well looked after. The highlight was my intimate birthday dinner in such a beautiful and exotic location and the morrocan feast prepared by Meriem was the best food we had in Marrakech.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a great time in this beautiful riad. Not only the rooms and accomodation were perfect, but especially the owners and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious (with home made croissants, yoghurt , moroccan pancakes but also fresh fruit and orange juice). The dinner was also perfect and the hammam with scrubbing by Meriem were so relaxing.
We had a wonderful stay! If we could, we'd go back immediately...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay in La Villa Marrakech. We had such a wonderful time and Simone and Olivier had thought of absolutely everything to make our time with them comfortable. Their staff are wonderful and the team feel like they are all a happy family. The villa is immaculate, the architecture and interior design inspiring and the food in the riad was some of the best we had in Morocco. Olivier made fresh croissants daily, which I miss! Pure luxury, the perfect place to stay if you like good food, lovely hosts, a comfortable bed, quirky decor and amazing massages!

Room Tip: We booked all of the rooms and had a peak at eachothers, they are all lovely, close together and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Wonderful girls week in Marrakech, which was helped by the lovely owners of Villa Marrakech, The riad was beautiful and the staff were wonderful and very helpful, it was like our own private oasis in the centre of Marrakesh, breakfast, lunch & dinner was supperb. We also enjoyed full body massages from the private masseuse. Would definately recommend and go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad La Villa Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Villa Marrakech

Address: 31 Derb Lamnabha | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 1,037 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in a tranquil cul-de-sac in the heart of the Kasbah district, La Villa Marrakech is an ideal oasis from which to explore the beautiful, vibrant city of Marrakech with its many attractions, such as Plaza Djemaa el Fna. Here, our guests enjoy the classical, understated luxury of a boutique hotel, without losing the personal attention to detail and service levels of a Grand Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Riad La Villa Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad La Villa Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.