We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could rate it higher.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hannah City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Hannah City Hotel to your Saves list
Riad Hannah City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   28 derb Assabane | Riad Laarousse, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #824 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Wish I could rate it higher.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The staff is great, breakfast was tasty unfortunately the riad needs alot of work done. I had 3 different rooms: first one was terrible due to mold growing all over the shower. I had to be moved because I couldn't breathe and got a bad headache. The second room was only slightly better with no smell but still a bad mold problem :( third room was the night I returned from my desert excursion, which they did a great job arranging, room was okay but smelled like cat spray. I wish I could rate it higher but it needs alot of work done!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    78
    43
    34
    51
See reviews for
31
135
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good location,very close to the medina, Staff was very helpful and they share information about Marrakech, rooms were good. Was able to eat breakfast in the terrace. All was super! Definitely I will go again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Strengths :
Reception staff very helpful and spoke good number of languages to a high standard (Ibissa) making an effort to accommodate all requests and needs of each group within the hotel without bias. Some of the staff do not have lots of languages so there is a lot of smiling and guessing what you want (nice fresh mint tea usually) unless you speak the local french or arabic (who are we to judge if we don't learn their language). Questions were welcomed and answered about the local area and lots of advice was provided about the specialities of the culture locally to be more streetwise when out and about. The hotel has security staff for guests in the evening which was comforting given the environmental layout of the 'old city centre'. Breakfast was served on demand which was lovely if your on holiday especially if you don't want to wear a watch. The room had additional heating put in for us because of the time of year for our comfort. The building style was lovely even if it is not all new and shiny - it's an old style building with the pro's (fab architecture and design details) and con's (some damp) that come with that you either embrace this or you pay significantly more money to stay in a new shiny place - that one is up to you.
If nothing else the staff allowed us to meet some locals that didn't have dollar signs popping up instead of irises (like we experienced in the community for the most part). If it wasn't for the people in the hotel and the mutual relationships formed our holiday would not have been as good as it was!

Room Tip: Room number 5
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was great expirience! Really nice ppl and location! With pleasure will come again! Easy to take a taxi and in general all what u need near! Thanks for really good service and welcoming. Keep it up!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We did not feel welcome or comfortable in Riad Hannah at all.
The transport from the airport to the Hotel (organized trought Riad Hannah) only worked after waiting and calling. We got forgoten.
Then they did not have the two rooms we booked in advance, so we had to move in another Riad "just around the corner" which was a 15 Minutes walk. And of course we were carrying our luggage ourselves. Plus: this other Riad was cheaper then Hannah but Hannah did not give us some money. The second night we were in Riad Hannah. We had booked a "suite", but the little, basic room with courtain towards bathroom did not look in any way better then the other rooms - infact I would say: they still did not have the rooms we were booking and paying.
The staff only started a friendly talk but turned fastly to a bored conversation - if you were lucky to see somebody. The manager is everywhere but not in the Riad.
Our stay ended by waiting again for the taxi the airport (which was again organized by the Riad the evening before departure). Luckily we only wanted to rent a car there and not get a flight back home: we would have missed it. So as much as I would like to like this Riad: I don't. I would never go there again.

Room Tip: Just don't go there. I've been several times in Marakesh: There are a lot of nice Riad in Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked this hotel for two nights while in Marrakesh. I emailed to ask if they offered a complimentary hotel transfer, which I got an email confirming. The pick up was fine, but we were then charged 150 Dirham by the driver when we arrived.

They seemed to running an over booking scam where they overbooked rooms, hoping for no shows. We were told that our room had a problem with the bathroom and we were taken to another Riad which was near, but not what we had booked. We had to argue for some time to get a room that had any natural light and to get it at the same price that we had agreed to stay at the Riad Hannah.

Book this hotel is extreme caution, it may be ok if you end up with a room there, if not you will be moved around through a network of connections to find you a room in another Riad, which won't be what you paid for. The jacuzzi is also not working apparently so don't let this influence your choice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've been there with my boyfriend for a short trip (a couple of weeks) and this riad was the perfect solution. Located in a safe area, in the heart of the Medina (where all the souq are) and very cozy. The owner is available for every need or doubt (you can ask him for a good restaurant or for the best place to buy gifts), the staff makes sure all the time that everything is clean and fresh. Plus, here they can also provide you with short trips near Marrakesh.

Room Tip: If u booked a suite, tell them when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#397 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#216 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Faris
Riad El Faris
#582 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Amlal
Riad Amlal
#715 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Narjis
Dar Narjis
#991 of 1,135 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dia
Riad Dia
#400 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hannah City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hannah City Hotel

Address: 28 derb Assabane | Riad Laarousse, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #824 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Hannah City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Hannah offers 11 rooms. Rooms that are almost identical. They all offer a blend of Morrocan ambiance and European comfort.All rooms have a modern bathing room. Some rooms even have their own bathtub. All rooms have European-style sanitary. All mattresses have the same European quality, which we consider an extra reason to stay at Riad Hannah. A good night’s rest in a strange town is necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Hannah City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hannah City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.