We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Rafaele

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Rafaele to your Saves list
Riad Rafaele
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   derb el Ghanjaoui, 2 | Assouel, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent riad, beautifully restored (quite recently). Really lovely owner and staff, very friendly cat. Very good breakfast. Manager extremely helpful with transport/directions/restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
134
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I never write reviews but felt I must after my stay here. A last minute short holiday with a friend found us at this lovely welcoming riad nr the Medersa and photography museum, based on the great reviews and the fact it could cater for a twin/triple room. From our airport transfer with Hakim and our arrival at the riad, we were warmly welcomed and put at ease by him and owner Erich. We were given lots of local info (places to visit, places to eat, where to get the best saffron and personally guided around the area so we could find our feet). The riad is tranquil and more importantly is home to a gorgeous feline named Beija, who is the Queen of the riad and as welcoming as her human counterparts. We had our last meal at the riad and it was fabulous. I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

How lucky we were to have found this unbelievably beautiful raid in the heart of the busy medina!
Each room is exquisitly decorated with traditional craftmanship. The open central area has a canopy of fruiting orange trees, which at the time of our visit were blooming and emitting the most fantastic aroma! The meals prepared there were the BEST food we found during our trip, and our hosts were so attentive that I really felt at home. The staff really goods to great measures to be helpful. I honestly believe that this place made our trip to Morocco unforgettable.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second level have the most privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My mother and I spent 6 wonderful days in this beautiful house and were completely satisfied.

The house is about 5 minutes from the Bazaar, just very quiet and fantastic. They serve every morning homemade jam, with bread, fresh orangejuice and we was very happy. One day we ask for yoghurt and the next day we had the best homemade yoghurt ever.....The beds are incredibly good quality and also they have towels and linens of the highest luxury. The rooms are very luxurious with original paintings and a lot of imagination and style. Especially good was that in ground floor is a room for people with handicap, (my mother can not walk very well)

The owner Didier was very friendly and helpful. Also the lady in the kitchen a very friendly. The absolute highlight is HAKIM: he was our driver, our waiter, our house boy, our companion and everything perfect, stylish and very very reliable.

We both hope that we can once again visit this beautiful Riad Rafaele.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#166 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#148 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#112 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Rafaele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Rafaele

Address: derb el Ghanjaoui, 2 | Assouel, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Rafaele 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad is located in the medina of marrakech at the northern edge of the souks, 10 minutes walk from the jema el fna square.We have 4 rooms from 20 to 25 sqm²(one at the ground floor is specialy dedicated to persons with mobility reduced) and two great following at the first floor. The terrace covers 250 sqm². ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Rafaele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Rafaele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.