We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellamane, Ryad & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bellamane, Ryad & Spa to your Saves list
Bellamane, Ryad & Spa
17 derb Arrab | Bab Aylen - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The riad is really great, the design is really interesting and luxorious. The pool area is just great, I liked spending time relaxing and sunbathing there but unfortunately we had a busy programme and it would have been really nice if I had 1-2 days more just to enjoy the atmosphere in the riad - it is really very quiet, beautiful and nice. The staff is really helpful, one of the boys walked with us almost the whole way to the square which was really great so we never get lost in the medina which is a challenge. I liked the atmosphere in the medina too, however some of the people may not and may think it is poor but this is the real spirit of Marrakech for me. The airport transfer is expensive compared to the taxi rates in Marrakech but at least it guarantees you won't get lost. Overall impression - highly recommended for people who seek the real Marrakech atmosphere and design and quiet riads with helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
83
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

i stayed at the Bellamane for a week, last year this time. we hired out the entire Riad for a wedding celebration. My Husband and i got married officaially in Australia and travel to Marrakesh to meet with 40 of our closest friends to have a week of celebrations. Stephane was absolutely amazing, helping us organise the entire week, an amazing and also relaxing time spend with friends. The riad was absolutely beautiful, each morning at whatever time we woke up Breakfast was ready, the pool was perfect,(a must due to the heat) the riad was suprising very peaceful a contrast from the the streets of the medina. The riad was very clean and the staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with (the spa is also a must)!! Stephane (the owner) went above and beyond anything we expected, his staff were like family and to this day im still teary at the time we had to leave. i truely loved every moment and we are planning to do a reunion there again. Marrakesh is an amazing place to visit and if you are not confident with hitting the medina on your own (as some our our guests) the Bellamane will organise a guide to do what ever you want. I can not reccomend The Bellamane enough xxxxx A true magical experience!

Room Tip: each and every room has a different theme, the images on the website are true yet better in person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I can not recommend this Ryad enough. It was like staying in our own 5 star spa resort. We stayed in the design suite which was a beautiful room. Jameul was an excellent host and nothing was too much. The service was 5 star but relaxed and the food was great.

Room Tip: Design suite, sitting room, large private terrace and the most amazing shower you have ever seen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I spent 6 days at Bellamane at the beginning of June and we had a fantastic time. Our room was the Romaine Suite which was beautifully prepared with rose petals for our arrival. The ryad is clean and has a very peaceful atmosphere. The pool is welcoming at any time of day and the roof terrace is a great space for soaking up the sun and reading. We had a private area for our room which made us feel very special. The games room and bar is also great for a game of pool and a cool drink.
The dinner on the first night was excellent and we also had massages and a Hammam experience whilst staying at Bellamane. The staff are eager to please and even though there was a language barrier- we muddled along very well.
The star of the show for us was Eunice who not only waited on us but also acted as a door man and usher throughout our stay.
We enjoyed the adventure of finding the square and getting lost a bit so the location away from the madness of the square was welcome for us.
We found the drinks a little pricey but that was to be expected.

Thank you to everyone for such a great time.

Nat and Esther Martin

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Bellamane for the 3 nights during our stay in Morocco and found it to be extremely enjoyable. The staff were welcoming, helpful and always happy to have a chat in the morning. Eunice was a star in particular!

The Riad is clean, comfortable and the rooms are furnished to a high standard. The swimming pool is a welcome relief from the heat of the day and the roof terrace offers space to sunbathe in the Moroccan sun.

The walk to the main square is enjoyable...you walk through busy streets full of locals going about their daily business. We enjoyed being slightly off the tourist trail.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The place is splendid! Staff is really nice and helpful, and the spa facility is just what you need: great Hammam and massages. All these make the place a perfect spot for a short or week-long stay. The dinner is excellent, I suggest you try it!
It's located a little far from the main place but personally I thought it was a good thing.
I wouldn't recommend for families unless you book the whole thing as you would disturb other guests. This is a quiet place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Having traveled for around southern Morocco for a number of days we returned to busy Marrakech. Walking through Bab Alian to find the hotel one wonders if you have made the right decision but when the door is answered and opened a whole new scene appears: one of calm and tranquility. What an oasis! Being greeted with warm welcomes and offered cups of mint tea was so good after our long day of traveling. Wonderful rooms; all you need is provided and anything that isnt there Im sure would be found for you by the ever helpful and pleasant staff.
Breakfast was delightful, served on the upper terrace. A great start in the morning. We totally recommend the Bellamane Ryad.

Room Tip: We only give a lower score for location but totally recognise that this is not possible to change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellamane, Ryad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamane, Ryad & Spa

Address: 17 derb Arrab | Bab Aylen - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical heart of the Médina in Marrakech, and close to golf courses, Elodie, Eve and Stéphane welcome you to the Bellamane, Ryad & Spa.Refurbished according to ancestral local craftsmen traditions and architecture, the ryad is exceptionally decorated.Discover all rooms and travel through in the 1250m2 prestigious residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bellamane, Ryad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellamane, Ryad & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.