We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellamane, Ryad & Spa

Save Saved
You added Bellamane, Ryad & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellamane, Ryad & Spa
17 derb Arrab | Bab Aylen - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Recently stayed here for 2 nights and I must say that Stephan and his team make this place a total Gem!
The whole property is beautifully maintained and any request was never a problem. We stayed in the Design Suite which was perfect and managed to take a look at some of the other rooms which were all beautifully designed and furnished.
I would highly recommend a stay here in this little oasis!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
75
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Arrived at the airport and our transfer was waiting for us, good start, it was a short ride to the riad, but as others have said you may not be able to find it on your own, glad we arranged the transfer through the hotel. On arrival the short walk to the hotel will definitely immerse you in the Marrakech experience, its in the old medina, at this point those who may have not visited Marrakech before might think what on earth is happening, but you will be shortly immersed in the calmness that is Riad Bellamane, the staff greeted us on arrival seated us and brought delicous mint tea and biscuits, everyone was so friendly and we sat a while and chatted, we were then shown to our room, the designer suite, which is a large suite with private terrace overlooking the pool. We had a look around and found lots of areas for relaxing, we liked the roof terrace which was nice and spacious, the spot by the pool is nice too. We decided to walk to the square and souk and they gave us a map and showed us the way, we would have never found it, local people are so friendly if they think you are heading in the wrong direction they volunteer directions and always greeted you with a welcome. Siham even came from the hotel in the afternoon to help us find some things in the souk, which we really appreciated. After our afternoon in the souk we decided to eat out and Siham booked a table for us at Lotus which we really enjoyed, the food was good and they had a show of belly dancing which was entertaining, we used the hotel car which was great and not that expensive, the gentleman who drove us and picked us up was really friendly and good fun, all in all our experience was one of a lovely hotel, staffed by really friendly people that showed genuine care and wanted to look after you. I used the spa on two occasions and the lovely lady that provided my treatments was once again so friendly and very good at her job . On our second evening we dined in and enjoyed a lovely tagine, they set up a table by the pool area which we had to ourselves, we enjoyed the food and a few bottles of local wine, and again the service was great,so thank you everyone for a wonderful experience and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had the most amazing time on our 4-day city break to Marrakech, and that was hugely down to staying in this Riad. All the staff were so helpful and kind we felt welcomed instantly when we sat in the main courtyard and were treated to mint tea. The whole Riad was beautiful and was immaculately kept. We stayed in the Berber Suite which was grand and also good value for money I thought. Every aspect of this place was fantastic - the service, food, drink, staff, surroundings, small swimming pool, roof top terrace and their spa and hamman downstairs. We booked a massage with the therapist and it was amazing.. which I had booked a longer one!

Go stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent only 4 days in Marrakech and this is the only complain to make. Else, our stay at Bellamane was a wonderful experience, a joy for all the senses: first the smell of ambra in our room, the music we heard each and every day (so perfect for each moment), lovely spots waiting to be captured on the camera, flavors of all sorts (thanks to the chef). We wanted to experience the real life of Marrakech and this was the best option, as the ryad is in the old medina. It was good that we have booked in advance the transfer to and from the hotel, as the place is not easy to find on the first instance. After getting the directions it was quite easy. Despite of the madness of the medina, when entering the ryad it is like an oasis of tranquility, hearing only good music and the birds. On our arrival we were welcomed with a mint tea, lovely served and presented with the place. Our room, the Antiquire one, was lovely: colorful, very large and with a lot of old objects inviting to discover them. In the first night we had a birthday celebration, which was supposed to be a surprise, and so it was thanks to Jamal. Lovely setting of the table next to the pool, roses petals, candles everywhere. And at the end a birthday cake on the roof terrace. Just lovely. We booked from the ryad a guided tour of medina'a monuments, souk and landscapes. We also had a lovely visit to the Majorelle gardens and a day trip to the mountains. All were arranged by the ryad and quite good. The whole staff was very helpful and willing to make their guests feeling spoiled. The food was so good and the place so lovely, that we decided to have every day the dinner at the hotel. And it was like being in 3 different places as we had it once by the pool, one next to the fireplace (with the room full of candles) and one on the roof terrace. We had time for the pool, for a billiard and also for a good massage. As I said, it was a wonderful experience, thanks to the staff (Jamal especially) and the lovely place. I would like to go back once, and for sure one of the reasons being the ryad. I very much recommend it. Thank you for all!

Room Tip: There are thematic rooms for any taste: a retro one, a romantic one (antiquire), design one, berber...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We visited the Bellamane Ryad for our honeymoon for a week and it was absolutely calm and bliss. Our room, courtyard, roof and pool was authentic and charming. The staff were very attentive and always on hand to help with anything from food/drink orders to day excursions. The breakfast was delicious although a bit more variation from day-to-day would have been nice. The evening three-course meals were incredibly romantic set with rose petals and full waiter service - whether we asked to eat in the courtyard, by the pool or on the roof they would set up a table for us without hesitation. We felt a bit like the three course meal was the only evening option, but on one occasion they bent the rules for us and gave us a simple meal from the lunch menu when we didn't feel like a formal 2 hour meal. We felt our ground floor room was slightly overlooked by the rest of the Ryad which took a few days to accustom ourselves to, but it was beautifully adorned with lovely Moroccan artefacts and furnishings. Be prepared that any Ryad in Marrakech is likely to be in the old town and therefore you will be amongst the dusty narrow back streets filled with the hustle & bustle of the local community together with donkeys and stray cats on your doorstep! A ten minute walk through the local community can get the heart racing late at night to get back but we never once felt threatened and the tranquillity of the Ryad that awaited us was well worth it. We had an outstanding complimentary full body massage each and felt truly relaxed. Thank you Bellamane!

Room Tip: The ANTIQUAIRE room we had is the only one on the ground floor and thus is next to the kitchen and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had an excellent time at the Bellamane, the staff (particularly Jemal) were incredible helpful and pandered to our every whim! The room was lovely (we stayed in the Design Suite which has a private terrace overlooking the pool). It's about a 20 minute walk away from the central square which was tough in the heat at times, however we enjoyed the fact that we got to see some "real life" rather than just the tourist areas. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night after arriving late and the food was great, it felt like a delicious but healthy meal you would get in a spa. The pool is lovely, very calm and empty (there was never anyone else in there). Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on our honeymoon at the end of August. The Ryad organised a shuttle service to collect us (which is essential if it is your first time there as it is not easy to find). When we arrived after a very long, hot journey, we reached heaven... We could smell dinner waiting for us and saw a table waiting for us by the pool - it was one of the best meals we had during our entire 7 night stay in Marrakech / Essaouira. You'll pay European prices for the food and wine in the Ryad but it's well worth it.

Staff were really friendly and accommodating to our needs. I am coeliac and each morning was given fruit, yoghurt and omlettes which were delicious. Staff were always on hand to help or make us lovely food, snacks or cocktails! Their spoken English is very good but prepare yourselves with a little French beforehand just to make sure you are understood.

All in all, we had a wonderful time at Bellamane Ryad and spent hours lounging on the many different terraces and admiring the view from the roof. Bliss. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were shown all the rooms on arrival. We had booked the Berber Suite, but when we saw the Design r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellamane, Ryad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamane, Ryad & Spa

Address: 17 derb Arrab | Bab Aylen - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical heart of the Médina in Marrakech, and close to golf courses, Elodie, Eve and Stéphane welcome you to the Bellamane, Ryad & Spa.Refurbished according to ancestral local craftsmen traditions and architecture, the ryad is exceptionally decorated.Discover all rooms and travel through in the 1250m2 prestigious residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bellamane, Ryad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellamane, Ryad & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.