We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellamane, Ryad & Spa

Save Saved
You added Bellamane, Ryad & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellamane, Ryad & Spa
17 derb Arrab | Bab Aylen - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had an excellent time at the Bellamane, the staff (particularly Jemal) were incredible helpful and pandered to our every whim! The room was lovely (we stayed in the Design Suite which has a private terrace overlooking the pool). It's about a 20 minute walk away from the central square which was tough in the heat at times, however we enjoyed the fact that we got to see some "real life" rather than just the tourist areas. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night after arriving late and the food was great, it felt like a delicious but healthy meal you would get in a spa. The pool is lovely, very calm and empty (there was never anyone else in there). Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
77
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on our honeymoon at the end of August. The Ryad organised a shuttle service to collect us (which is essential if it is your first time there as it is not easy to find). When we arrived after a very long, hot journey, we reached heaven... We could smell dinner waiting for us and saw a table waiting for us by the pool - it was one of the best meals we had during our entire 7 night stay in Marrakech / Essaouira. You'll pay European prices for the food and wine in the Ryad but it's well worth it.

Staff were really friendly and accommodating to our needs. I am coeliac and each morning was given fruit, yoghurt and omlettes which were delicious. Staff were always on hand to help or make us lovely food, snacks or cocktails! Their spoken English is very good but prepare yourselves with a little French beforehand just to make sure you are understood.

All in all, we had a wonderful time at Bellamane Ryad and spent hours lounging on the many different terraces and admiring the view from the roof. Bliss. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were shown all the rooms on arrival. We had booked the Berber Suite, but when we saw the Design r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winkfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

From the second we entered this beautiful riad we were struck by the total contrast between what we had just left behind and what greeted us; outside was mayhem and madness, inside calm and tranquility. The staff are lovely and couldn't do enough for us, the food is excellent, the pool and surroundings are wonderful and our room was comfortable and clean. I can recommend the massage too. The Bellamane is situated quite close to edge of the medina and so a fair walk to the centre, main square and souks. However, I highly recommend this place and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I am ashamed to say that I rarely take the time to write reviews unless I have had particularly bad or exceptionally good service, but it is definitely true to say that at the bellamane, we received the latter! It is a beautiful, tranquil little oasis in the middle of the madness that is Marrakech, run by people who genuinely care and want to provide you with the best experience possible. We spent a very peaceful few days in the riad sunbathing and taking advantage of massages and the gorgeous pool, and came home feeling entirely relaxed. Meals were cooked to perfection and service was always offered with a smile. There were no eating times to adhere to, the staff made meals to order and made so much effort with the setting, it was just beautiful. Location-wise, there was a bit of a walk to the square and the riad was a little difficult to find when returning at night, but is so beautiful it more than makes up for this inside! I would recommend the Bellamane to anyone travelling to Marrakech. We couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were lucky to have a whole hotel for ourselves. It is a really nice small Ryad with a really fascinating rooms. It has a small swimming pool, a nice terrace and wonderful view.
The dinner at the hotel was delicious, I should highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I never write reviews, but for the bellamane I will make a exception. The kindness and attentiveness of Stephane's staff, the superb chef, are all absolutely top notch. I wish I could eat as well as we did every day. The food is Amazing!
As soon as we got out the taxi, in the midst of the medina, we were a bit lost for words - it's Marrakech and bustling, which we expected, but once the doors opened to the bellamane it was like stepping into another dimension all together. So peaceful and the interiors are so beautiful. Its almost like staying in someone's home.
I feel like we've made great friends with the owner Stephane, he even organised a tasting of Moroccan foods (we're planning our wedding) and suggesting all sorts of things. He's great for ideas! :)
We'll definitely return. The bellamane made our week of wedding planning absolutely memorable.
Thank you all! And see you again. :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Impressive Riad, this one. After two weeks of trekking in the High Atlas, we stayed four nights in the design suite, which is in fact two large rooms plus a private terrace. Well appointed in a "fusion" style, roomy and with a shower that one would expect in the Taj Mahal rather than in a hotel (see the pix). Very kind and helpful staff, and the cuisine is imho better than what one gets at some of Marrakech's top restaurants (we had dorade in a salt crust one evening - wonderful!). Nice cosy pool area. Very quiet and luxurious atmosphere throughout.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellamane, Ryad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamane, Ryad & Spa

Address: 17 derb Arrab | Bab Aylen - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical heart of the Médina in Marrakech, and close to golf courses, Elodie, Eve and Stéphane welcome you to the Bellamane, Ryad & Spa.Refurbished according to ancestral local craftsmen traditions and architecture, the ryad is exceptionally decorated.Discover all rooms and travel through in the 1250m2 prestigious residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bellamane, Ryad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellamane, Ryad & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.