We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of peace and tranquility...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellamane, Ryad & Spa

Save Saved
You added Bellamane, Ryad & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellamane, Ryad & Spa
17 derb Arrab | Bab Aylen - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“An oasis of peace and tranquility...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This luxurious retreat from the hustle and bustle of every day Marrakech is a true gem, one that I cannot recommend highly enough!
We stayed as a couple in the African Suite and from the moment we entered (highly recommend arranging a shuttle as you are greeted at the airport and driven close to the Riad, met at the shuttle and walked to the Bellamane) the service was excellent as we were greeted by Yassine who brought us the a la menthe by the pool (our first of many!) We then had a tour of the Riad where we saw gorgeous private and public terrace areas, on different levels, by the pool and of course at the very top with the stunning views of the Atlas mountains and the rooftops of Marrakech. Our room was large with separate ensuite toilet and shower room, if a little dark; the highlight of our room was the double shower!
Overall, service was impeccable, with understated, efficient waitering when we dined at the Riad in the evening (you MUST do this, it's a wonderful experience) to the smiley morning breakfast, wherever you want to eat it and at whatever time...evening meals were delicious, authentic Moroccan cooking with the additional luxury of dining in your own private space, with petals, candles, music and an open fire. Jamal provides superb service throughout your meals and nothing is too much trouble. Minor point could be a larger selection of wine.
SPA- our first hammam experience which we did together, proved luxurious once again and the 1hour massage following this was perfect for me (although my boyfriend did say he would have liked it firmer, but then he didn't ask!).
Location-a 15 minute walk to La Place (when you don't take a wrong turn and end up somewhere completely different, but that's half the fun or Marrakech!) once we'd worked it out it was fine. Yassine did draw a map for us.
They were happy to advise or arrange shuttles to places (we went to Jardins Majorelle, highly recommend!) and they always walked us to the pick up point (cars can't get all the way to the Riad). Yassine also bought our bus tickets for onward travel for us which was a fantastic help. They gave us a restaurant recommendation for our next city in Morocco too.
Final tips: get lost in the souks, bargain hard, eat in the main square La Place, relax in the Riad, sunset on the roof terrace with wine and nibbles, enjoy Bellamane for all it offers!

Room Tip: African Suite had a double shower but all rooms look amazing. Roman room has its own private terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
81
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our stay at the Bellamane Ryad and Spa is one that I will never forget. Our room, balcony, and common areas were beautifully designed with gorgeous details, fabrics, art work, and modern amenities. A delicious breakfast was served and the staff was friendly and accommodating to our every wish. We were given restaurant recommendations as well as walking directions. In addition, the spa was super! We enjoyed the baths at the traditional hammam as well as a massage. I would gladly recommend this Ryad to friends and family traveling to Marrakech. Thank you for making this such an incredible stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were six people who stayed here in the beginning of January and the stay was nothing less than perfect. The place is absolutely gorgeous in every way. The rooms are all perfectly and individually styled and were lush and comfortable. Eating a lovely breakfast whilst enjoying the view over the Atlas mountains was a terrific experience. Gorgeous smells of oils and incense surrounds you everywhere you walk. The food was beautiful and eating in felt like eating in a five star restaurant. The place is incredibly tranquil and peaceful and completely spotless. The location is great, the main square is a ten minute walk away. The amazing staff at the ryad did everything in their power to accomodate our needs and requests - they know how to make their guests feel special. We were met with the greatest of hospitality, generosity and kindness. Together with the beauty of the ryad they made the stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: All of the six rooms are huge and stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montigny-le-Tilleul, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My Wife and I have enjoyed our stay in the Ryad. A professional & friendly staff are welcoming you. The Ryad is clean and has all commodities. From the Roof terrace you have a incredible view to the Atlas. The dinner was excellent. The location is not close of the main place but is at walking distance around 10 min. I recommend and hope to return.

Room Tip: The Romantic Room has a very nice Bathroom and a splendid private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at this riad at the beginning of January 2013. The welcome was incredible from the very professional people who manage the place.....Asim and Jemna.They were like our own private butlers.....every request made acted upon immediately.Accomodation was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean.Food was excellent served in elegant surroundings..........the hamman and massage was perfect given by both Mounas. On cold nights it was fantastic to have our own log fire in our bedroom....We shall return.......Albert and Ros Pugh

Room Tip: Choose a room with its own logfire
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lajes, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Bellamane is a beautiful, peaceful haven that strikes the perfect balance between attentive service and a sense of privacy. We experienced the pleasure of celebrating New Year's Eve here, and the experience was unforgettable. The dinner was amazing, and the atmosphere was enchanting--rose petals, candlelight, live music, and even a belly dancer. It truly deserves our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

with only 10 days to spare, our Morroccan vacation had to be carefully planned. after weeks on end of researching we had decided to spend 5 nights in Essaouira and 3 in Marrakesh. the hotel in Essaouira was easy enough to find, but Marrakesh was a different story. how we got so lucky in finding this gem of a ryad is still beyond me! upon entering the medina I was shocked at the loudness, cramped lanes and alleyways. but once we saw what was behind the unassuming tall walls we were at a loss for words...we must have gasped in wonderment at everything we saw, we must have appeared comical even...due to my line of work I am used to staying in beautiful hotels, but I have never seen or stayed at a more serene,beautifully designed and enchanting place as the Bellamane...the owner Stéphane and the whole staff were so wonderful and welcoming, we felt at home!...of the 6 individually designed suites we chose the romaine suite, we had our dinner in a private salon with fire place( the 3-course meal was divine) and the breakfast on the roof top with a wonderful view of the Atlas mountains...even the hammam was heavenly...it was clear that I was going to shop for lamps and so we were very lucky to be accompanied by the ever so caring and accomodating Siham...next time we'll definitely be staying longer.

Room Tip: the pictures and description of the suites on the web site will help make a decision which suite is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellamane, Ryad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamane, Ryad & Spa

Address: 17 derb Arrab | Bab Aylen - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical heart of the Médina in Marrakech, and close to golf courses, Elodie, Eve and Stéphane welcome you to the Bellamane, Ryad & Spa.Refurbished according to ancestral local craftsmen traditions and architecture, the ryad is exceptionally decorated.Discover all rooms and travel through in the 1250m2 prestigious residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bellamane, Ryad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellamane, Ryad & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.