We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Large and comfortable lounge area
Marrakech
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
LaraSono
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location for accessibilty within Marakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment in a lovely location within Marakech. We arrived and were picked up promptly from the airport. The domestic help called Atika was very friendly. It was easy to get your bearings around town and Jem el Fna was walking distance, and the people are very friendly.
Our only disappointment was that the fault with the a\c in the main sitting room was not resolved during our stay. Overall we had wonderful time and will visit Morocco again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location of the property
Liked least: the air conditioning in the apartment needs to be reviewed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback.
We're more than happy that you enjoyed our lovely apartment in central Marrakech and that you appreciated our staff and the numerous services we offer.
About the AC, we precise that it was a very warm period in Marrakech (more than 50°C.)
We ordered a professional technician.
He checked the system and he said that it worked as well as possible.
He also checked that the temperature within the room was more than 10°C less outdoor, which is in accordance to International rules of health which strongly recommend a maximum difference of 10°C to avoid a thermal shock, very dangerous for the body.
It is perfectly normal that you will feel warm during the first few days of your visit as your body has to get used to the Marrakech climate and the high temperatures.
You will adjust more quickly if you follow our advice regarding the regulation of the air conditioning and so you will suffer less from the heat during visits, walking or sunbathing over the following days.
Of course you cannot get 20°C in the room when outdoor it's over 50°C.
Everybody who is acquainted with air conditionning or any technician knows this point.
Autumn and Springtime are less hot, and they are fantastic periods to visit Marrakech. We hope in welcoming you during one these periods in the future.

Thank again for your friendly review, and all the best for you and for your family!

Agnès and Philippe-Alexis, your dedicated hosts in Marrakech.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anne S
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful "Home" in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This amazing apartment in moroccan style is a great place to stay with a group of people. We had a wonderful time in this beautiful location. The staff was very friendly, always very helpful and the service was outstanding. Our apartment was very clean, well equipped and quiet, so we really felt at home after a short time. As the apartment is located in the centre of Marrakesh, there are no long travel hours to the towns' cultural attractions, the souk and the many restaurants which serve delicious moroccan and international dishes. Everything can be reached in walking distance. So we didn't have to waste our time in finding a taxi which is sometimes impossible, depending on the daytime.<br />It was very hard when our vacation was over and we had to leave our beautiful „home“ in Marrakesh. We'll definitely come back!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2013
Thank so much for your review.
Agnes and I are delighted that you appreciated your stay with us.
We're also glad that you could enjoy the swimming pool located 500 meters away and the sun Marrakchi while he was so cold and it was snowing in Europe!
In addition, we are pleased that you were sympathetic to the work that we do for our guests feel at home.

Agnès and Philippe-Alexis
Your faithful hosts in Marrakech
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Richard B
San Jose
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and convenience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My experience in this apartment was splendid. It has very clean and facilities and feels homely. It has spacious bedroom well lit irrespective of the time of day. it is located within the city thus ideal for anyone without a car. The neighborhood shows many restaurants serving delicious cuisines from different cultures.
Phillipe and Agnes, the owners, were very reliable in the entire process especially with regard to airport pickup. I never at any point felt stranded. If you are touring without a car irrespective of your ages, this is the ideal place to stay in for holiday in Marrakech.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Icemunche...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed here in October with 4 friends, all girls. We arrived at airport with noone to greet us as the manager had got the wrong day for arrival, so waited to be picked up. When the guy arrived we had to lug our 4 suitcases up the stairs while he watched and offered no assistance. The apartment was not clean, it looked like it had not been hoovered in a year! The maid was supposed to change our towels twice a week, asked the management if she could do this, and he said that it had been done! Clearly not as every time we came home the towels were in the same place that they were when we left. I am not sure what cleaning she did, as nothing seemed to be touched. I have stayed in rental villas etc before and there is always tea and coffee and sugar or cleaning liquid! There is nothing! Had to get it all ourselves, what the hell are we supposed to do with washing up liquid when we finished? Its clear the cleaner takes everything. When we checked out we got charged for breaking cups and glasses that we had not, got accused of messing up a pillow sheet, and were charged 40 euros to replace it, a pillow case!!!! We dont mind paying for what we had done but when we came in we were not shown an inventory of items or anything and then got accused of breaking them! Afterwards when getting the deposit back got accused by the owner of messing the apartment up and leaving it in a disgusting state!! We are 4 women in our 30s, with children..Very bad , poorly organized, lying staff and management!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review about our property. However, it is certain that you would never have written that if we didn't asked you to pay what you damaged. You have acknowledged in writing that you did damage. Why say the opposite here? You have written that your arrival, the apartment was clean and pleasant. Why say the opposite in this review?
We've kept all your correspondances and we can prove to everybody that your comments are false and defamatory.
All this because we've asked you to pay for the damage you have caused in our apartment. We did what any proriétaire would have done in a similar case. But the real question remains: Why did you caused damages in our home? It is not just a broken glass but several things like nail polish on the couches, tasks henna indelible in the linen, etc ...
This reflects your behavior disrespectful with regards our property and our things.
This review mendacious does not honors you. In addition, that reveal to everyone your true personality.
Now, maybe the future holidaymakers will understand why in our advert, we ask strict rules with regards the respect of our home.
We're advertiser since numerous years ago and all our guests are always very glad to stay with us because we are rigourous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rita B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cultural, immaculate, safe, comfortable and a total delight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We enjoyed an amazing stay at this very special apartment. Modern, clean beautifully and culturally furnished, and even came with a team to cater to our every desire. The location couldn't be in a better position, and is walking distance to the old Medina and surerounded by cafes and markets.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartment was furnished culturally and beautifully, very safe and secure.
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our apartment and our management. You stayed with us in October 2012 and we was really happy to welcome you because you are tidy, clean and quiet holidaymakers. It was unfortunately not the case of the tenant which stayed just after you. She damaged some of our things in our lovely apartment. She written a mendacious review because we asked them to pay the damage caused. Fortunately, your review and the pictures that you took in our home confirms that she lied.
We hope for the future welcome you again! Warm regards. Agnès & Philippe-Alexis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mark M
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Week in a Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Spent a great week in this lovely apartment, loved the decor. Brilliant start to the holiday was being picked up at the airport by Mustafa, and taken to the apartment where the maid, Atika, had a lovely authentic Moroccan meal waiting for us! The apartment is really close to the restaurants and cafes of Gueliz, and the supermarket chain, Acima, has two branches within easy walking distance. Can't fault the place really, and it was fantastic to return each evening to find the place had been cleaned and beds made by Atika. She even did the washing up each day!!! Would definitely return to Marrakech, and would love to use this apartment again when we do.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The decor of the flat.
Liked least: Nothing really.....
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We're really pleased that you had a good stay in our apartment.
Your satisfaction rewards our efforts. We work hard to provide such comfort. Although we offer more than the most of holiday rentals and for a best value, we are very happy to share our love of Morocco. Very best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jeremy M
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent séjour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Nous avons passés 3 semaines dans l'appartement Anissa d'Agnès et Philippe Alexis et en sommes ravis. Depuis notre accueil à l'aéroport jusqu'à notre raccompagnement pour le départ, tout c'est très bien déroulé.

Fonctionnellement, l'appartement se trouve à 5 minutes a pied du centre de Guéliz, ou se trouve le Carré Eden avec un Carrefour et d'autres magasins, ainsi que le Café de la Poste pour un bon brunch :) En voiture, nous sommes à 10 minutes (voiture) de Jemaa el Fna et de ses souks, 5 minutes a pied des Jardins de Majorelle, et 5 minutes (voiture) du quartier de l'Hivernage et de ses restaurant tendances.

Pour ceux avec une voiture, il est aisé de trouver une place de park. L'immeuble est très bien entretenu, comme l'est par ailleurs l'appartement, le quartier sûr, et le voisinage très calme.

Ceci c'était notre 2e séjour dans un des appartements d'Agnès et Philippe Alexis, et referons appel à eux pour notre prochain passage!

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$110
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Agnès & Philippe-Alexis S
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing