We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 Bedrooms,Pool access, Wifi !

Large and comfortable lounge area
Marrakech
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richard B
San Jose
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and convenience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My experience in this apartment was splendid. It has very clean and facilities and feels homely. It has spacious bedroom well lit irrespective of the time of day. it is located within the city thus ideal for anyone without a car. The neighborhood shows many restaurants serving delicious cuisines from different cultures.
Phillipe and Agnes, the owners, were very reliable in the entire process especially with regard to airport pickup. I never at any point felt stranded. If you are touring without a car irrespective of your ages, this is the ideal place to stay in for holiday in Marrakech.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Icemunche...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed here in October with 4 friends, all girls. We arrived at airport with noone to greet us as the manager had got the wrong day for arrival, so waited to be picked up. When the guy arrived we had to lug our 4 suitcases up the stairs while he watched and offered no assistance. The apartment was not clean, it looked like it had not been hoovered in a year! The maid was supposed to change our towels twice a week, asked the management if she could do this, and he said that it had been done! Clearly not as every time we came home the towels were in the same place that they were when we left. I am not sure what cleaning she did, as nothing seemed to be touched. I have stayed in rental villas etc before and there is always tea and coffee and sugar or cleaning liquid! There is nothing! Had to get it all ourselves, what the hell are we supposed to do with washing up liquid when we finished? Its clear the cleaner takes everything. When we checked out we got charged for breaking cups and glasses that we had not, got accused of messing up a pillow sheet, and were charged 40 euros to replace it, a pillow case!!!! We dont mind paying for what we had done but when we came in we were not shown an inventory of items or anything and then got accused of breaking them! Afterwards when getting the deposit back got accused by the owner of messing the apartment up and leaving it in a disgusting state!! We are 4 women in our 30s, with children..Very bad , poorly organized, lying staff and management!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review about our property. However, it is certain that you would never have written that if we didn't asked you to pay what you damaged. You have acknowledged in writing that you did damage. Why say the opposite here? You have written that your arrival, the apartment was clean and pleasant. Why say the opposite in this review?
We've kept all your correspondances and we can prove to everybody that your comments are false and defamatory.
All this because we've asked you to pay for the damage you have caused in our apartment. We did what any proriétaire would have done in a similar case. But the real question remains: Why did you caused damages in our home? It is not just a broken glass but several things like nail polish on the couches, tasks henna indelible in the linen, etc ...
This reflects your behavior disrespectful with regards our property and our things.
This review mendacious does not honors you. In addition, that reveal to everyone your true personality.
Now, maybe the future holidaymakers will understand why in our advert, we ask strict rules with regards the respect of our home.
We're advertiser since numerous years ago and all our guests are always very glad to stay with us because we are rigourous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rita B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cultural, immaculate, safe, comfortable and a total delight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We enjoyed an amazing stay at this very special apartment. Modern, clean beautifully and culturally furnished, and even came with a team to cater to our every desire. The location couldn't be in a better position, and is walking distance to the old Medina and surerounded by cafes and markets.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartment was furnished culturally and beautifully, very safe and secure.
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our apartment and our management. You stayed with us in October 2012 and we was really happy to welcome you because you are tidy, clean and quiet holidaymakers. It was unfortunately not the case of the tenant which stayed just after you. She damaged some of our things in our lovely apartment. She written a mendacious review because we asked them to pay the damage caused. Fortunately, your review and the pictures that you took in our home confirms that she lied.
We hope for the future welcome you again! Warm regards. Agnès & Philippe-Alexis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mark M
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Week in a Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Spent a great week in this lovely apartment, loved the decor. Brilliant start to the holiday was being picked up at the airport by Mustafa, and taken to the apartment where the maid, Atika, had a lovely authentic Moroccan meal waiting for us! The apartment is really close to the restaurants and cafes of Gueliz, and the supermarket chain, Acima, has two branches within easy walking distance. Can't fault the place really, and it was fantastic to return each evening to find the place had been cleaned and beds made by Atika. She even did the washing up each day!!! Would definitely return to Marrakech, and would love to use this apartment again when we do.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The decor of the flat.
Liked least: Nothing really.....
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We're really pleased that you had a good stay in our apartment.
Your satisfaction rewards our efforts. We work hard to provide such comfort. Although we offer more than the most of holiday rentals and for a best value, we are very happy to share our love of Morocco. Very best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jeremy M
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent séjour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Nous avons passés 3 semaines dans l'appartement Anissa d'Agnès et Philippe Alexis et en sommes ravis. Depuis notre accueil à l'aéroport jusqu'à notre raccompagnement pour le départ, tout c'est très bien déroulé.

Fonctionnellement, l'appartement se trouve à 5 minutes a pied du centre de Guéliz, ou se trouve le Carré Eden avec un Carrefour et d'autres magasins, ainsi que le Café de la Poste pour un bon brunch :) En voiture, nous sommes à 10 minutes (voiture) de Jemaa el Fna et de ses souks, 5 minutes a pied des Jardins de Majorelle, et 5 minutes (voiture) du quartier de l'Hivernage et de ses restaurant tendances.

Pour ceux avec une voiture, il est aisé de trouver une place de park. L'immeuble est très bien entretenu, comme l'est par ailleurs l'appartement, le quartier sûr, et le voisinage très calme.

Ceci c'était notre 2e séjour dans un des appartements d'Agnès et Philippe Alexis, et referons appel à eux pour notre prochain passage!

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
christine...
Entraygues-sur-Truyere, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Un havre de paix raffiné”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

Ce très bel appartement témoigne du goût et du raffinement des propriétaires. C'est un réel havre de paix dans une rue très calme de gueliz à proximité de tous les point d'intérêt . Majorelle ou la place jemaa El fna sont tout à fait accessibles à pied ,Gheliz regorge d'endroits sympathiques pour boire un verre ou flâner , ainsi que très bons restaurants pour tous les goûts et toutes les bourses.
L'appartement est très bien équipe , accès wifi, tv , téléphone et très agréable à vivre. L'équipe sur place est serviable , chaleureuse et efficace . ..et patiente pour attendre les arrivées très tardives . C'est plus qu'un service qui est proposé , c'est un authentique accueil à la marocaine , on est attendu ,les relations avec les propriétaires sont personnalisées et la aussi extremement chaleureuses Aucun point négatif à souligner . Je recommande vivement cette belle location .

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: La décoration , le mobilier et l'emplacement
Liked least: De devoir partir !
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
Chère Christine,
Merci pour tous ces beaux compliments. Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour que nos vacanciers passent un excellent séjour et lire un tel avis de votre part nous va droit au cœur.
Notre appartement Anissa est, comme vous l'écrivez, très bien situé. Le centre-ville, bouillonnant d'activités et de divertissements, est à deux pas. Néanmoins, Anissa se situe dans une rue calme qui vous permet de vous ressourcer après une folle journée passée à explorer Marrakech. Nous avons par ailleurs veillé à ce que l'appartement, meublé et décoré dans la plus pure tradition marocaine, soit également très bien équipé. Vous avez apprécié cela et nous nous en réjouissons.
Comme vous le soulignez, le personnel est serviable et efficace. L'accueil est pour nous un point crucial d'un agréable séjour et notre personnel n'a de cesse que de vous faciliter la vie et de rendre votre séjour des plus agréables. Comme vous le soulignez, il s'agit d'un accueil typiquement marocain, aimable et chaleureux.
Quant à Agnès et moi, nous n'avons de cesse que de garder avec vous un contact personnalisé et suivi, en étant à votre écoute et en vous prodiguant des conseils. Merci de l'avoir remarqué. Votre satisfaction est notre plus belle récompense.
En espérant vous revoir prochainement.
Cordialement.
Agnès & Philippe-Alexis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Richard B
Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Très bel appartement, propre et très bien situé.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

Il faut réserver à l'avance tant cet appartement est demandé.
Vous êtes accueilli depuis l'aéroport où l'on vient vous chercher.
Dans ce grand appartement en plein coeur de la ville, vous avez deux salles de bains de style marocain et une très agréable literie.
Une femme de ménage vient tous les jours.
Une très belle décoration, une tablette numérique et un téléphone réussite.ne portable sont aussi à votre disposition.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Le salon et salle à manger avec de grands divans
Liked least: Rien n'est reproché. Tout a bien été pensé
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
Cher Richard B,
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire qui nous touche d'autant plus qu'il provient d'un utilisateur chevronné de Tripadvisor! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un bon séjour à Marrakech en profitant de notre appartement.
Revenez vite, nous ferons encore plus pour que vous vous sentiez comme...pardon, MIEUX qu'à la maison!

Agnès et Philippe, vos hôtes dévoués à Marrakech
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$116
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Agnes & Philipe-Alexis S
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Nov 2006
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing