We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lounge, with doors to balcony
Lounge, with doors to balcony
Lounge, with doors to balcony
Lounge
Dining room with seating for 8
Master bedroom, with doors to balcony
Master bedroom
Marrakech
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nettyb41
Dronfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“lovely spacious apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I stayed here to celebrate my birthday and wedding day. other family and friends rented the 2 other apartments in the same building.
It has everything you need, it's very large clean and kept to a high standard. we did encounter some problems but they were dealt with efficiently by the, owners family who live in marrakech. In marrakech they don't have gas pipes, just calor gas bottles, we did run out and if your new to the area you may struggle to replace but i'm sure Touria, the Owners family would help to resolve.
It is near a big supermarket, like big asda wallmart, has everything you may need and isn't over priced. As to where the apartment is, you would need to get a bus or taxi to get about. The terrace is fanatasic and is where i celebrated my wedding day, there is no cover/shaded but if love sun brill.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: terrace
Liked least: blocked toilet, never sorted bad smell.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Altaf p
Lancashire
1 review
“Once again excellent service all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

I have stayed at this apartment before with my friend. This time i got him to arrange everything again for me as he was not going to be there but honestly what can i say. The apartment is fantastic as it has been before and the owners are fantastic people. I love the location it is less than 10 minutes drive from the city and the bus stop is round the corner. There is a major supermarket very close by for all your needs. The place it self is clean with large living space. I had one little issue and it was dealt within an hour. Thank you for everything once again...

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: the quality of the apartment and friendly family managing the property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Angelina...
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful spacious flat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Apartment was very spacious and clean and modern and a great quiet place to stay just outside the city

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the whole apartment
Liked least: matresses and sofas were quite hard
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LondonPau...
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wouldnt hesitate to book again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

OK, first things first.... Dealing with the owner for reservations and obtaining the key was simple. They are based in the UK and are available on the phone, email and text. Key arrived well before the departure date.

Transportation from Marrakech airport to the apartment is recommended, and this was provided at a competitive price again with no problems. The driver Adil was there at arrivals waiting for us, even though our flight arrived almost 2 hours late. The apartment is about 20 minutes drive from the airport.

The apartment itself was clean, well furnished and comfortable. Plenty of room and kitchen well equipped, two shower rooms with WC, and a washing machine. Satellite TV with at least a dozen english speaking channels (including films and 'entertainment' not just news or music). AirCon in the lounge area.

Location wise is about 10minute walk from a major supermarket called marjane - and just a few minutes stroll to a kind of high street with what we call convenience stores and a smattering of restaurants. The "Original Cafe" does a very good breakfast.

The main square, Place Jmina El Fnaa is about 30-45 minutes walk away, more or less in a straight line up past the bus station. Alternatively flagging down any of the gold taxis its about 10 minutes and costs about 30Dirhams (£2.50 although haggle as the drivers will try to get at least 100dirhams off you).

If you are brave enough there are 2 bus routes that terminate just outside the apartment, next to the Calyon Bank, #12 which will take you up to the Koutobia Mosque about 5 mins from the square, and #18 that will drop you at the Bab Doukkla bus station where its about 15 minutes walk to the square. Buses cost 3.50Dh (45p).

Within 5 minutes of the apartment is a small convenience store that is open from first light to about midnight, and he sells everything from shower gel and fresh bread to tea bags and washing powder. Alcohol is legally sold in some supermarkets, but apart from the major one mentioned above, is well hidden.

Overall am impressed with this apartment and interaction with the owners and wouldnt hesitate to book again, in fact I have! I am happy to recommend this apartment.

Essuarioua, the coastal town is about 3-4 hours drive away, and the Atlas Mountains where you can snow ski in winter months is about 1-2 hours away. The owner can arrange excursions if you want. The main railway station connects to all other major cities, and there is a long distance bus station (air con tourist coaches) just next door that also run to most major cities.

Just two things travellers need to be aware of in Marrakech, firstly there are mozzies so make sure you bring you bring something to kill them; and no matter where you go in the city there is always building work, so some of the roads are blocked or have potholes, or there will be construction work within 100 yards of wherever you go. If you are fortunate enough not to have building work near you, then you will be within 100 yards of a Mosque that calls people to prayer 5x a day starting at dawn ending early evening.

Bear in mind Morocco is in North Africa so service levels, health and safety, and street cleansing standards are not the same as western Europe. English is widely spoken but is the third language (behind Berber/Arabic and French).

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$89
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Helen C
Speaks English, French
listed since : Jun 2008
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing