We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location + value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mabrouk

Riad Mabrouk
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Mabrouk
Bookmark
You added Riad Mabrouk to your Saves list
Bab Aylen | Derb Aghrab Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #682 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location + value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We were a group of friends on a 5 days trip to Marrakech. The riad is very centrally located, the rooms are clean and tidy. What wins you most though is the staff, always there to help, giving advice and always with a smile on the face. Would recommend if you want to experience Marrakech, best location to explore the Medina.

Room Tip: Avoid the ones that have a window on the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We were really glad we stayed in this Riad. The location, right by the main square in the Medina but also within walking distance of the newer parts, was ideal.
We stayed in one of the suites and I would recommend that for the full experience.
The staff couldnt' have been more friendly and helpful and we often chose to eat there for the atmosphere, if not the food.
We didn't take advantage of the spa facilities but they were offered.
The air conditioning was very powerful and the condition of the rooms was excellent. It had the quality of a modern hotel with the authenticity of a traditional riad.
My only complaint would be that it is quite noisy. The traditional style windows aren't great from a sound-proofing point of view and there was noise from both inside and outside the hotel until about 12:30. However, after that it went quiet so we took to going to bed then and getting up late so it wasn't really an issue.
Wifi coverage was excellent throughout the hotel and restaurant with multiple hotspots to ensure good signal.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at this Riad. The rooms were clean (we had two but stayed in 4 due to a mistake on our part as far as the day of arrival) so we got to see from the nicest one (a beautiful suite) the the most modest one which was still clean and comfortable.
The staff of the hotel, manager, two of the front desk girls, and the restaurant personnel were very friendly and ready to help.
The location is fantastic if you want to experience a true Marrakech vacation. The view from the rooftop terrace is great!
I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends for a true Moroccan experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

the staff at the hotel were courteous from the start to the end. They responded to our requests and were kind and sensitive to the difference in culture. rooms were clean and I enjoyed my stay. the food at the restaurant was well prepared and tasty. I recommend this hotel to any of my friends who want to visit marrakech

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Mabrouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mabrouk

Address: Bab Aylen | Derb Aghrab Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #682 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
riad located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, completely renovated the riad has 5 beautifully decorated rooms, a terrace for your breakfast and your meals during your stay, a relaxing lounge overlooking the patio and also a nice refreshing pool several formula for our guests to get a bo ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Mabrouk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.