We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Touch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Kennaria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel El Kennaria to your Saves list
Hotel El Kennaria
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 rue El Kennaria, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #635 of 1,128 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Traditional Touch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This is close to main square. Good traditional ambiance in main lobby, traditional music in evenings, Average Breakfast. You can surely depend on reception guys to plan your trip or making some logistic arrangements for you.

Room Tip: Dont try Ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
20
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Just spent two weeks here. It's a calm sanctuary right in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of the markets and the "Big Square" The Manager is very helpful and all the staff are friendly and accommodating. We had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Very welcoming, good first impression right from entering, staff very friendly with a good level of English.
Room was clean and tidy and in good condition if slightly dark as my window was facing the covered courtyard.
The water was hot the shower was good. The only thing was that towels and bathroom products were in the room but these were not supplied.
The room came with breakfast on the roof which I have to say was a morrcan breakfast, I loved it,,,,pancakes, bread, jams etc served by lovely friendly local lady's.
Make no mistake this is not a luxury hotel but it is a very very good Raid.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Simple but comfortable rooms. Not much decoration, but it is clean, there's a private bathroom with a nice hot shower, and the breakfast is good (the best I've had in Morocco). Friendly staff ,a nice rooftop terrace, and very close to Djemma el Fna. I definately enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

It maybe not a luxpory hotel, but the location is perfect, and the relation between price-service is also very nice.
The breakfast is great and it is for free with some tours, and the service from the staff is great, everybody is so kind.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We got a different room than we booked, which looked horrible and wasn't what we asked for. Owner/ receptionist was rude and not helpful. We arrived late at night so we had no choice but to stay, otherwise we definitely would have left.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel El Kennaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Kennaria

Address: 10 rue El Kennaria, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #635 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Kennaria 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Budget Places, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel El Kennaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Kennaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.