We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's AAAAMMAZING!!! STAFF & PLACE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Azzouna 13

Save Saved
You added Riad Azzouna 13 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Azzouna 13
13 derb Lalla Azzouna, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's AAAAMMAZING!!! STAFF & PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed in this Riadd for the week of New years Eve 2012. The place it's one oasis of serenity and peace next to the alive Place de Moukef. The Riadd is really nice, modern and classy architerture, fire place etc, it's very confortable!! Expecially after walking all day on the souks, come back and to a very cleam room!! and the staff is very careful in there details with pur stuff. They have a great laddy that cooks, but The best experience it's Sadik Ait Mout, after a nice warm welcome to the Riadd this young man make you feel at home, during all our stay he take care of every question, address, advise, detail. Wheather we wanted the breakfast, or dinner served at the terrase, new years eve dinner was very very special. He is really amazing person, and for sure his touch on this Riadd makes all special. For sure I will recommend to my friends and family. I'll be back!!! Roberto from Paris.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in Azzouna for 3 nights. The riad is an old build that has been rebuild completely. It now us an modern hotel with all original details and atmosphere.

The staff is very friendly and service oriented.

If you go to Marrakech, i can recomment a stay in this riad very much.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is a nice and quiet riad to stay in busy marrakesh. Very beautiful rooms, clean and well maintained. Helpfull staff which speak english well. They can arrange airport transfer and a rental car. It's conveniently located in the northern part of the souqs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed at the Raid Azzouna 13 for 7 nights in October 2011.
When we arrived we couldn't believe how still & tranquil it was inside. The interior was clean & stylish and the rooms were comfortable, good size & beautifully furnished. The food at the Raid was fantastic and the best we experienced in Marrakech by along way. Breakfast was served on the Terrace daily, with a variety of traditional Moroccan breads, beghrir, homemade jam & freshly squeezed orange juice. Sadik (Raid Manager) was exceptional, nothing was to much trouble from giving us advice on the SOUKS, places to eat, places to visit, directions and making us feel welcomed & safe in the City. His outgoing personality made him very easy to be around and his colleagues kept the Raid sparkling clean......THANK YOU for a wonderful experience in Marrakech. We would recommend this Raid.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This Riad is amazing! Romantic, beautifull decor, excellent service and really friendly staff.
Hidden in the Medina, in a quiet street, and nearby all important sights of Marrakech we had a perfect experience and can recommend this Riad to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

You can't possibly do much better than this riad. It is first class in every aspect. The decor is exceptional and the attention to detail is second to non. We absolutely loved the place. Sadik is gem, nothing is too much trouble for him, he just added to the experience. Try it, you'll love it !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Tucked away from the bustle of Place de Moukef, Azzouna 13 offers a stylish haven of calm and tranquility. From the initial welcome by Saddiq, everything was - well, perfect!
A delicious meal on our first night, beautiful decor, breakfast on the terrace, views over Marrakech to the Kotoubia Minaret with the call to prayer echoing across the city ... our stay was memorable.
The location of Azzouna 13 is ideal, minutes from the souks and the Medersa Ben Youssef, most of the sights in Marrakech are walkable.
Would we come back? Inshalla!
Sehaa, Saddiq, we'll see you again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Azzouna 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Azzouna 13

Address: 13 derb Lalla Azzouna, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzouna 13 has been renovated in the purest Moroccan tradition. Stucco, woodwork and wrought iron have recovered their historical and original beauty. The Riad offers a big patio with two “Bhou”, traditional exterior lounges around a refreshing fountain, a living room with a fireplace for the wintery evenings, five rooms all with en-suite tadelakt bathroom in the most sober style. A big terrace with multiple lounging areas covers the housetop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Riad Azzouna 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Azzouna 13, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.