We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #57 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

amazing hotel and service . the staff they are so professional I'm sure the managers of this hotel they are very qualified to be manager in four season hotel to choose they perfect team . food is great . room is very nice

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear E101,

My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech. I am reading your review and thinking how important has been to connect with you. You would have not been so gracious in your rating and your comments otherwise.

When the wrong this comes to your table it can be just a tiny spot on your meal experience or a major negative feeling about the attention to detail and listening of the Resort. Thank you.

I know that you are planning to come back. Please let me know, my direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours Cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    98
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
174
228
16
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here, the staff are all very polite and helpful. The hotel grounds are beautiful and very peaceful, and everything is well maintained. The food is lovely and despite receiving the wrong meal due to a language barrier, we were not disappointed. The rooms are fairly spacious, with a lovely balcony area. My only concerns were some miscommunications from concierge but it was quickly sorted, and the very small gym....but then most people would not be visiting the gym on a leisure trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear E101,

My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech. I am reading your review and thinking how important has been to connect with you. You would have not been so gracious in your rating and your comments otherwise.

When the wrong this comes to your table it can be just a tiny spot on your meal experience or a major negative feeling about the attention to detail and listening of the Resort. Thank you.

I know that you are planning to come back. Please let me know, my direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours Cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with exceptional service. The staff are wonderful and do everything to make your stay a pleasure. The kids club and young adults club were the best I have seen. The parties in the evening for the children were fabulous and the staff were caring and enthusiastic. There were activities suitable for my 5 year old and 10 year old boys.

The breakfast buffet and the Italian restaurant were both excellent and very well managed. It is clear that the entire hotel is very well managed - the concierge, the pool boys and the staff at the spa were superb. Even the hotel shop is amazing and sells the highest quality items made in Morocco.

There were beautiful displays of roses everywhere and rooms and bathrooms were lovely. It is hard to fault the hotel in any way but it could do with one more restaurant. The hotel is so wonderful that it is difficult to leave and the food choice can be limiting after a week's stay. It would be good if the lunchtime pool restaurant remained open at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Jo G,

It is very late at night, and I am seating down going over the reviews and responding them. Truth to be told, I am a bit tired after the full day running around but when I read your note it brings energy in me. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us and the team. I am Felix Murillo the General Manager of the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech. We have opened a few times Azzera, the Outdoor Restaurant around the pool at night, and it is true that it becomes quite lovely.
Please Jo G let me know when you return, or if I may be of assistance within Morocco or Four Seasons, my direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.
Cordially,
Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very good hotel close to the airport and 10 minutes drive from the Medina. Overall a good experience but lacking in Moroccan charm.
Called reception three times regarding a car booking but was never called back - even after being promised i would be. Not what i would expect from the Four Seasons.
Room service was an odd experience as i felt they were haggling me to order more.

Room Tip: Best to ask for a room with a view over the pools or the grounds. Try not to have a room on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear SimonLiebel,

Please please let me know if you come back to Morocco or Marrakech. I would love to recuperate the couple of times that we fail. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Respectfully,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The accommodations were lovely. However, the quality of service and the general attitude of the staff was not on part with other Four Seasons properties. In particular, my spa experience was quite disappointing. I was rushed in by an attendant and then all but abandoned. On the plus side, the hotel grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear ArtiesBear,

You came from so far away. I know that Verena Lasvigne our Director of Spa was following up on the timing and the missing attention of your treatment. We missed a good opportunity with you. I hope I am able to recuperate your experience at some point. Would you let me know? My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Respectfully,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radlett, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

we ahd a great break in Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains.. never visited Morocco before.. hotel is very handy from the airport only 10 mins transfer. It looks and feels like most 4 seasons hotels I have stayed in.
POSITIVES: Great bathrooms, beds, great breakfasts, and lounges, very helpful concierge, great front of house staff, awesome bars, very good pool restarant..., and 2 nice pools.. The Hammam spa was awesome.. Lovely Gardens...
NEGATIVES... Not Cheap, wifi is charged, and pool drinks service is under staffed.

Room Tip: 3rd floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear paulsennet,

I loved going over your review, it is very straight forward and very correct. Easter has been terrific. To see all the families around the Resort enjoying the pools, the gardens, etc. It was a bit crazy at times when all the families were around the pool. I am sorry if at times we may have been overwhelmed, we were. Easter Sunday during the day we served 123 Margaritas between the Quiet and the family pool.

Easter was very special, it showed how great our grounds are designed for families and couples. To provide the Resort feeling and the proximity to the Medina without being in the middle of the hassle and bussle of it. The entire Resort with the Hotel, the Villas and the Riads was at its peak. It was superb to witness the Easter Sunday activities for kids with the hunt, petting zoo, the games, the kids chocolate and ice cream galore....

But all that fun at times brought some bottle necks on the speed of service, and you experienced that and I noticed that other guests commented about it.

Please let me know how I may be of assistance to you within Four Seasons or Morocco. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com

Yours cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Like the person before me, I am 4 days into my stay. The concierge and reception are poor. None of my requests have been attended to. I asked for my spa appointment to be changed. Was told it had been but it hadn't so there was no appointment for me. We ordered a cab for 6 of us for 7.45. It didn't turn up and we had to wait another 20 mins. No one at the hotel seemed to know what was going on. I booked a table at the restaurant, and surprise surprise when we got down there it wasn't booked. Shoddy for the 4 seasons and nowhere as good as the other 4 seasons I have stayed at. Saying that the staff round the pool couldnt beogre helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Claudine C.

Thank you very much for crying out loud through the net your frustration, while it was happening. It is very painful for us because it becomes public. But it is also real.

Thank you for meeting Andree our Director of Rooms who was able to become a bit like your angel for the rest of your stay but I wanted to also give you again my direct email address for anything you may need within Four Seasons or Morocco: felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Respectfully,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.