We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That great extra touch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #84 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Kano, Nigeria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“That great extra touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel! it was simply beautiful and breathtaking. The Moroccan architecture and the riad design is lovely The staff were the friendliest I have seen anywhere else, always greeting you with a smile, rooms are lovely and clean with great views. We loved the design of the bathroom with the unusual looking bath tub. The hotel premises is huge and there are places to relax everywhere, the poolside, the garden, the cultural center. I cannot say enough about the spa, its lovely, be sure to do the Moroccan hamman before you leave or just simply enjoy the Jacuzzi and the warm ambience of the place. I would recommend the four seasons without hesitation and would certainly be back.

Room Tip: ask for the atlas views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Yashua2011,

I am so happy that you mentioned our Marifa Cultural Center in your note. I know that Mariam and the rest of the girls put a fantastic effort in offer a little and well researched quality ´´souk´´ in the middle of the Resort that is a jewel.

We have been super lucky to receive Verena. all the way from the Georges V in Paris. She has an incredible passion to the Spa.

I am really lucky today, as I read your note and there is TODAY lots of things to be proud of. We have been working hard and we continue to do it, bringing a genuine Morocco feeling to what we do. In just a few days Solano will bring in more senses of Morocco from the music to the last tagine. It is fascinating to see Armig and Charles and Sylvain the pastry Chef and all the Sous Chefs and Marc the BIG chef working together to bring more flavors in. I hope you come back to enjoy it.

You know that we were very honored to have you with us and it is very special that you took the time to write. Please please let me know if in the future I may be of assistance within Four Seasons or Marrakech or Morocco. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com

Yours respectfully,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    72
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
116
135
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Four Seasons is a truly great hotel, with superb staff. The service was impeccable, and the hotel all you could ask for. The management were always around, which in most hotels is not the case. The food was perfect. Fresh roses throughout the hotel were just beautiful.

Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear John w,

If there is something that makes me excited about your review is that you mention that the leaders were around. Thank you. I believe in a very old Spanish saying that talks about how the eye of the farmer makes the fields more fertile. Indeed I believe that we all need the support, the coach and we need to be there were the guests are. I am Felix Murillo, the General Manager of the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech.

Please John w, if I may ever be of any assistance within Four Seasons or Marrakech, please let me know. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours respectfully,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii/Bangalore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, as part of a group (50 people) from Jan 10-14, 2014 and overall our stay was excellent. The deluxe room we had was very spacious, the bed/pillows comfortable and the bathroom extra large and comfortable. The added bonus of a walk-in closet was very handy.

The attention to detail at the hotel was seen throughout our stay, from the welcome goodies left for our 3 yr old son on his child bed, to the service of the famous Moroccan mint tea served in the lobby area around the clock.

Room service and housekeeping were top notch - fast, efficient and very friendly.

The only downside to our stay was the breakfast buffet. Although the food was tasty, there wasn't much variety day after day. We had 4 breakfasts at the hotel and the menu was the same for all of the mornings. The spread included an omelet station, array of pastries and breads, fruits, cereals and hot dishes, but a bit of variety would have been appreciated.

We didn't have a chance to use the kids center or the pool (since we were on a tight schedule with our group), but I'm sure it would have been super based on the walks we made around the vast property.

I'd definitely recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear HawaiianIndian,

Your review is the perfect example that for us in the Hospitality industry we are, really, as good as our ''last meal''. Here we have been talking about the upgrades to the Breakfast buffet and then we let you down. Please forgive us. I promise, I promise, we take this very seriously. We take your recommendation to improve here very well. I am uploading a picture of the upgraded new stations that we are adding, also the new local flairs that we are bringing now to the table i.e. The Morrocan Batboot, a delicious breakfast spread that we present with freshly made sort of the morrocan style English muffins.

Sorry, I did not tell you who I am. My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech. Please if I may ever be of any assistance within Four Seasons or Morroco please let me know. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours Cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one week with our baby during the month of January and we had a truly wonderful stay. The service was impeccable, delicious food with a very professional restaurant manager - Charles. The staff at the Spa were particularly special in their welcome and after visiting many Spa's around Europe, I can say without doubt the Four Seasons Marrakech have a very special team.
The hotel organised an Apero evening which allowed us to meet other guests and staff over some food and drinks, highlighting again, a very personal touch which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Upon our departure we were waived off by the ever helpful concierge and the hotel manager Nick Yarnell who made us feel so welcome throughout our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear S Jardin2014,

My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech.

I was so lucky when we were able to transfer Charles from our Hotel in Paris the George V. It is great to have his enthusiasm, his know how and his will. I love to see him enthusiastic about our guests experience and crazy about food!

Nick is just the best right hand I could ever have. It makes me feel so happy to hear that he was close to you during your stay and there to bid farewell.

I hope one day you return, or that I may be of any assistance to you within Four Seasons or Morocco, please let me know then. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I took my mother to the Four Seasons Resort in Marrakech for 4 nights over the Christmas period. It was amazing! The accommodation, service and food was all excellent! Everyone was extremely welcoming and helpful. The gardens were beautiful and lying by the pool, having a drink in one of the lounges or visiting the spa provided instant relaxation after exploring the city. I honestly could not fault anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear EldonLondon,

You are so graceful, thank you very much for your note. It was very special to have you and your family with us. I do hope that one day you make it back.

I am here, you know, for anything I may be of assistance. I know the team would love to take care of your family again.

Yours respectfully,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have been to many luxury hotels, but FS Marrakech clearly stands out for its superior service and unmatched quality of the staff, which make you feel so welcomed from the moment they pick you up from the airport. Superior degree of care and a desire to go an extra mile. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the morning sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Anatoly C,

My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech.

There is something about the Moroccan hospitality about doing things from the heart. You may have noticed it, when you shake the hand of someone from here, when he sees you are genuinely saying hello, right after the hand shake he or she will touch his heart. Like saying hello straight from their soul. It is very special.

I hope one day you make it back, please let me know, or if I can be of any assistance within Four Seasons or maybe Morocco, my direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

By reviewing this particular hotel during my last stay in Morocco, I have to say that I regret spending in Four Seasons Marrakech only one night. I find the hotel amazing - the overall architecture and design are so good, and the gardens are absolutely beautiful. These are one of the best that I have seen in Morocco.
The service is perfect, the staff are helpful and polite, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is generous and tasty. I find very important also is the feeling of relaxation even when you're there for work. I would like to extend my greetings to the staff of the hotel for their efforts to make everybody to feel at ease as much as possible. As I said, the only problem was my too short visit there. Hopefully I will not make the same mistake twice :)))

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Please Strasho N, come back! Let me know when you could come. Send me a note directly, my direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com. I am Felix Murillo, the General Manager of the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech.

I can't wait now to have the team together and read your nice note to all. It is very rewarding to read a note from a guest that we were able to make feel good!

You mention about the feel of being relax when working. I am just coming from what we call our Sports and activities day: We, all the employees get together and play all kind of team sports and fun games and activities, then we all eat together a simple barbecue and salads and ice cream. We all work hard together and we all, like today, take the time to share a laugh a bit of sport, a bite to eat. It may be simple but it is huge and I believe that done genuinely it is critical to create an environment where there is a feeling of relaxation and camaraderie when we are at work. So no secret, just sharing and bonding the tough working days and also a bit of fun and sport.

I thank you so much for taking the time to write, and write nice things about your stay.

Yours cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Orbitz and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.