We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family holiday so far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #82 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best family holiday so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Four Seasons Marrakech is one of the best hotels that we have stayed at as a family. It is a true family resort that allows you to unwind and have a great family holiday without any stress at all.
The staff are amazingly friendly, and the service is discreet and sincere. A special thanks to:
- Maryim who manages the Boutique. Maryim introduced us to Fenyadi which is an amazing design shop in the Industrial Quarter of Marrakech that sells Linens and Ceramics - well worth a visit
- Ali and his lovely wife who both work at the Hotel and have two young children and do very long hours. They were both friendly and very helpful, especially when you have a picky 5 year old who doesn't eat well
- Mohammed who was the life guard at the family pool. Best of luck to him and his Law studies!
- The concierge who were very helpful in suggesting places to visit in the Atlas Mountains, and organised a great picnic for us to take - thank you (-:
- The Spa was amazing as well. The first time I had ever had a hamam - you must try it when you are there
- The kids club was very accommodating. Our daughter even took her Pirate outfit with us for the Pirate day
Many thanks for making us feel welcome - We will be back!
PS: The bed and the pillows are unbelievably comfortable, and the room service is immaculate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    81
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
142
166
11
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing resort with service to match - worth going to Marrakech just to stay at the Four Seasons.

Staff at concierge, restaurants, pool and kids club were all excellent. Only complaint would be extortionate price of airport pick up / drop off.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed twice in this hotel this year and have to say it is brilliant for the kids. The kids pool together with the kids club is amazing. People are very friendly and service is excellent. Would recommend Pavilion suite for 2 adults and 2 kids.

Room Tip: Would recommend the Pavilion Suites near the kids pool for the family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Four seasons is as usual a great hotel and especially so in Marrakech where people are warm friendly and hospitable. What I find excellent in this hotel was the hamam and massage. I am a massage freak. I love it and I am extremely particular with my masseuse. Mr Tarik, my masseur was excellent! His acupuncture and pressure points combined with his special energy healing took me by surprised. His deep tissue pressure on the exact points were simply awesome. All I could think off during my session was 'it would me nice to have him massage my friends and I back in Malaysia' It's one of the best massages I had and I do come from a region that combines Thai, Indonesian, Malaysian, Chinese and Indian Ayurvedic Master masseuses. Equally satisfied was my 12 year old daughter who had Ms Siham giving her a facial and a gentle relaxing massage. She loved it as Siham was so gentle and so child friendly! Thank you Tarik and Siham! And not forgetting Malikka who made sure that mum and daughter had a wonderful hamam scrubbed cleaned by two wonderful ladies! Breakfast in the hotel is ok, not a fantastic spread like in most Asian countries but enough. Maybe they should include the cactus fruit that is served all over the streets of Marrakech? Never tried them but it seems very local. Kids club Ms Nabila and Ms Imane were a hit wit my children and not forgetting my son's happiness with his tennis companion, Faouz and we had a great guide in Mr Mohamed Waseel! So far we all love Marrakech!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Brilliant hotel, Brilliant service all round a great stay in this Hotel. Catered for the kids and the adults. Kids club was great, food was great.

The suuite we stayed in was lovely had thought of everything, so baby crib, bottle steriliser was already on hand in the room.



No faults.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just stayed 4 night pavilion suite at this lovely accommodating hotel with my husband and 7 yr old daughter. What can I say impeccable service and hospitality. Beautiful surroundings and room. Pool, spa and kids club all utilised successfully. Lovely splash pool and terrace. Definitely an oasis to relax and feel safe in. Well worth the money for us hope to stay in this chain again. Complimentary drop off to town in spanking rangee. Conciarge always on hand to help.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed 2 nights just relaxing (after 3 nights in another hotel), and we enjoyed every minute of this amazing property!
the staff was very kind, professional and polite.
The food was excellent but just one suggestion can be to have some more choice on all the menus.
Amazing hotel, perfect to relax !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.