We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #84 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Danville, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Out of this world !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

So happy with our decision of staying at the four seasons , we were tempted to stay at a Riad but very very happy that we didn't and went with four seasons -
How can you go wrong with four seasons ....the staff is amazing -
Mr Holger Frehde really knows how to look after guests and make them return four seasons guests everywhere -
The check in was super smooth and perfect , they got everything right the first time !

Very happy with our choice , still here for another night -

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    79
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
132
155
10
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, UK
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Fours Seasons is a beautiful resort, close to the hustle and bustle of Marrakech but far enough away to be an oasis of calm. It is only 2 years old and is suitable for couples, families and business. The rooms and suites are stunning, beautifully furnished and full of mod cons. The gardens are beautifully kept, the pools are large and there is a great choice of quality restaurants. I couldn't fault the staff, who contributed to making it a fabulous stay. Would highly recommend some time here combined with a stay in a riad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a stunning hotel just outside of the center of the city. The hotel buildings are in good condition, and the atmosphere on arrival is wonderful. The room was massive, with beautiful finishes, a huge bathroom and comfortable beds. The staff were all excellent. We booked an hour before we arrived and so had to wait for the room, but the staff took such good care of us and kept checking in with us at the bar to make sure we were ok and update us on the time. Reception helped book guides and taxis and were very knowledgeable. Boutique staff were helpful without being pushy. Breakfast is nice, and you can request things not on the buffet. Room service was vey good, prompt and nicely set out in the room. Pools are clean and large, with a dedicated adult pool, and there are enough cabanas to go around. The spa was a great experience. Everything you would expect from this impressive chain.

While very good, there is a limited selection of restaurants so get some recommendations of places to try in town if you're staying more than a few days.

Room Tip: We stayed in a pavilion room, with two double beds and a rollaway. They're further from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Amazing hotel for all trips types, especially family ones
Staff are amazing and very supportive and can find solutions for any issue
I got premium double room and I was surprised by the quality of room, every thing was new, like first time use
Always clean, they have the ability to clean the room like every hour

Room Tip: Rooms are very quite Sunny Pool is amazing and seem to be having the pool for yourself only Priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a memorable stayand wonderful time. It is likely the most elegant hotel that i have ever stayed at. The experience at your property was exquisite. The initial greeting, the lavish attention by everyone I encountered and the overall ambience and service make your hotel stand out above the rest.

Room Tip: Concierge recommendations are the way to go, they will steer you in the right direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying at Four Seasons with our 8 year old daughter. What a beautiful, tranquil, and tasteful property. The staff couldn't be nicer or more welcoming. Such genuine care and concern is rare these days. We always stay at Four Seasons properties and are rarely disappointed. This hotel and staff exceed my execrations. And the Kids' Club! Nabila does such a fine job making a fun, happy, and safe environment for the children. Our daughter loves it. Thank you, Four Seasons Marrakech! I would highly recommend the hotel to couples and families alike (btw, there is a beautifully quiet adult pool).

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Four Seasons excellence. No complaints at all. We took our nearly 18 year old daughter for a post exam mini break and found the hotel to suit all 3 of us. The pool area was one of the most stunning I have ever seen. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.