We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, amazing property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #85 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, amazing property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying at Four Seasons with our 8 year old daughter. What a beautiful, tranquil, and tasteful property. The staff couldn't be nicer or more welcoming. Such genuine care and concern is rare these days. We always stay at Four Seasons properties and are rarely disappointed. This hotel and staff exceed my execrations. And the Kids' Club! Nabila does such a fine job making a fun, happy, and safe environment for the children. Our daughter loves it. Thank you, Four Seasons Marrakech! I would highly recommend the hotel to couples and families alike (btw, there is a beautifully quiet adult pool).

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    81
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
133
157
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Four Seasons excellence. No complaints at all. We took our nearly 18 year old daughter for a post exam mini break and found the hotel to suit all 3 of us. The pool area was one of the most stunning I have ever seen. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Expect the very best at the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech. When you enter the resort, you smell beautiful flowers and are greeted with mint tea and Moroccan sweets. We had Room 217 overlooking the fountains with a covered sitting area. The staff were very accommodating and nothing was ever too much trouble. They are the nicest people. The food was delicious with the risotto cooked to perfection. The grounds are stunning and full of tropical flowers and singing birds. The bed was so comfortable we woke up thinking we were at home. We did not want to leave. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great location. Easy taxis available to souk. Lovely menara gardens just outside the hotel. Fantastic breakfast spread and kids club. Very friendly staff with good english skills.
Large comfortable rooms. Wish the kids club didn't close so early at 5pm. Free car ride every evening to main square.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We took a group tour of Morocco ending in Marrakech staying at the Four Seasons. Our room was a suite as part of a residence. It could not be any more luxurious. The all marble bath had double sinks and a fancy shower, etc. and all amenities for a king and queen. There was also a walk in closet. The bed was so comfortable and we had a terrace that was almost completely private. We ordered room service and it was so professional and decadent. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and guests could also lounge in the spa area. The service was phenomenal and the staff friendly. It would be hard to beat the luxury of this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the 4 seasons and had a great stay, apart from the sightly moderate climate for this time of year, the 4 seasons lived up to expatations, from the dates and walnuts at reception to the flowers and wonderfull grounds. The tennis and Gym were also excellent, the Tennis Coach in particular was excellent. The hotel is so well located for the city centre we really had a great time !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent 5 days at this beautiful hotel and I can't recommend it highly enough. The rooms are stunning, the grounds of the hotel are the nicest I have ever seen - its so lovely to wake up to the sounds of birds singing in the morning.
Its a great place to have children, particularly fussy eaters, as the kids menu is available in all the restaurants at the hotel so parents do not have to be confined to Italian restaurants. There's a great Moroccan restaurant worth trying too.
The staff at this hotel were so incredibly accommodating that we felt very special. Nothing was too much trouble. There are 2 great pools - one adults only and the other for children - but to be honest there was never a time that the kids pool seemed overrun with children.
If you are looking for a relaxing and luxurious experience in Marrakech you really need look no further. This hotel ticks all the boxes, and we are quite picky customers!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.