We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teenagers happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #78 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Teenagers happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

A week with our two teenagers for the end of May half term - they both enjoyed it and, even better, so did we.

We took 2 interconnecting deluxe rooms 37 and 38 (510 Euros per room/night). Both rooms shared a common front door ie a hallway linked the 2: ideal for us. These rooms were a fair way from reception (down on the RHS of the property) but ideal for us and not all noisy. One of the rooms had an exceptionally large balcony and both were, well, as luxurious as you would hope in a FS resort.

Highlights for us:

- the FS airport arrivals service and then limo is worth having
- Solano breakfasts good
- pool side restaurant (Azzera?) Mediterranean style and good food although could be slow if you arrived at peak time
- we liked the Zest roof top bar and the courtyard dining outside
- hired bikes and cycled into and through the medina
- good childrens club: our younger teen was 14 and liked it
- the gardens and grounds and in fact the walled nature of the property (bit like Mamounia) was good for us

We were not so keen on:
- Solano for dinner
- we also ate in the Inara courtyard upstairs (light meal) - essentially there was not enough choice in terms of nighttime dining. This may have been because it was May but I am unsure
- taxi or car service into the medina seemed a bit patchy ie not instant by any means

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    89
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
151
188
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed for four nights, very relaxing and comfortable and we had a fabulous break. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful but a special mention to Mr Amirre Ayat Allah, the Manager of the Azzera Grill and all his team, fantastic service and hospitality, they helped to make our holiday a memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I always thought I would stay in a riad when I finally visited Marrakech but with two kids under the age of 4 we decided that the Four Seasons would provide the space and privacy we needed.

The hotel is superb; nice interiors; good service; lovely pools. But the best thing this hotel offers is the kids club and we took advantage if this facility everyday. The kids loved it! The girls working there are really fantastic and my kids still talk ask about them from time to time!

The only thing stopping this hotel being the best place I have stayed in is value for money and the food. It's not that the food is bad, it's just not particularly good. And it's not that this place is unbearably expensive, it's just that I for one ended my holiday thinking I did not quite get the value for money that I would have wished for.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

But what FSM resort lacks in authenticity ( unfair to compare to a property built in 1923! ) it more than makes up for in the hospitality stakes. The pools are beautiful and spacious and if you happen to be a family then FSM beats the competition hands down! The scheduled activities and the genuine care the staff showed their charges was nothing short of superb. The bedrooms and suites are spacious and I recommend the ground level pavilion rooms as the patios are large and provide additional space to retire too! Service around the pool could be improved upon as they are often busy serving lunch and I did have to rely on the life guard to help me move sun loungers etc The food is generally good and the pop up bar is an excellent idea. whilst I was there they hosted a design evening and the top floor open air bar came alive with an influx of the beautiful and the vibrant! FSM is a beautifully designed resort but if it's people watching and vitality you require then you may leave disappointed, however if, like myself, you enjoy good service, spacious accommodation and pool side privacy then FSM will suit you just fine - for a people watching, dressing to thrill fix then take a cab for a glass of fizz to the grande dame in the full and reassuring knowledge that the comfort and care of FSM awaits you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed three nights in a great room (211) overlooking the pool and gardens, and ate in three of the restaurants and bars.
Reception area is pleasant (exchange rate on ATM not good) and all staff very obliging.
Room was large and well stacked, big double balcony, breakfasts were good with a wide choice,
pool areas most agreeable.
Hamman can't be taken together (shame, not like 4 Seasons in Sharm) and the fitness centre doesn't have a pool with it. Restaurants don't have that much choice on menu's and there are only 2 open at night. Taxi's into town 50dhm and it's too far to walk pleasantly. Staff have great attitude. Concierage arranged an English speaking guide for Souks, worth it 550 dhm. Miss the gardens over the road, they are pants!! Would stay in Gueliz next time as more choice of eating venues.

Room Tip: 2nd floor gives better views, especially overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear crBarton,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed our resort we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Please know that we do have a beautiful Couples Spa Pavilion with couples massages, watsu treatments and Razul and I will ensure that next time you come, we can arrange something special for you.
SIncerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a relatively new Four Seasons, and if you know the brand, you can rest assured that this resort now offers service which is now very close to other FS resorts world wide; in an ideal location.

The setting and the architecture are outstanding, the resort is small and has a perfect air of calm, similar to the FS in Chang Mai, for instance. On the other hand there are fewer activities than some of the busier resorts such as Punta Mita and Costa Rica. in fact there were no additional activities during our stay. That suited us, but may be not everyone.

Breakfast and food are excellent, but only cater to western tastes.

The adult pool was quiet, and finding shaded chairs was never a problem. Unusually for FS there is no pool service, though staff from the nearby restaurant will bring drinks, if you go and find them.

The staff are responsive, and quickly put right anything that was wrong. Guest should not hesitate to ask to speak to a manager if there is a problem, my experience throughout the FS group is that they will try to respond to any (reasonable) request.

The Concierge service was helpful and friendly. They have a good (you may even say definitive) list of local restaurants.

The one area of caution is with regard to the (outsourced ?) transportation. We booked a trip in to the Atlas Mountains, the driver (....a butcher who got the job through his cousin) did not follow the itinerary given by the concierge, and also took a few wrong turnings. He seemed intend on taking us to some destinations that we had not requested, and to be wasting time so we would not get back to the hotel before 5pm. The air-conditioning in the car did not work. If we were to return, we would consider using a local guide and transport rather than the Four Seasons facility, unless changes had been made.

Overall, this is an excellent resort, I recommend it, and would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear RallyMonkey,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared the feedback with our staff.
As you mentioned in your review "they quickly put right, anything that was wrong" and so I would like to address the tour guide experience personally with you. We have already spoken to the local company that we work with, to let them know about your exerience but I would love to speak to you in person. Please contact me when you have a moment at 00212 661 46 73 58. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
SIncerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our first visit to Marrakech and we chose the 'safe' option of staying at The Four Seasons. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and has a really stunning pool (with a separate one for children). The choice of restaurants is good and there was a really great pop up bar open when we were there. The Medina is a very easy 5 minute taxi ride away and it is actually lovely to return to the tranquility of the hotel at the end of a busy day haggling in the souks. The staff were all really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: It was really nice having a view of the pool and gardens, you can also see the Atlas mountains in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear BartandLisa88,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and as always hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
SIncerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.