We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding. One of the best hotels we have stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #77 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding. One of the best hotels we have stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

For a winter break you cant beat Marrakech. Warm and sunny during the day but cold at night.
A great place to stay and highly recommended then The Four Seasons Hotel takes some beating. The hotel is beautifully presented and the surrounding grounds are just perfect. Our room and en suite shower and bathroom were contemporary luxury of the highest standard but with an elegant Moroccan twist. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were friendly and courteous but also very helpful with advice on the best places to visit during our stay. Every day fresh fruit and tiny morsels of Moroccan delicacies were left in our room for us to sample and every evening a member of staff drove us into Marrakech to try out yet another restaurant they had said we should try before we left. Nothing disappointed and nothing failed to please. It is only four hours away from the snow, ice and rain in the U.K. What's not to like?

Room Tip: On the third floor over the central garden and looking over the Atlas Mountain range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knightsgofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear knightsgofar,

Thank you for your kind review of our resort. I am excited to see that you enjoyed it so much and I couldn't agree with you more: Marrakech is perfect for a little sun and warmth in the winter and our resort is in a great location to also explore the Medina at the same time.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I have been to Marrakech a few times, always staying in a Riad in the Medinah. On this trip, looking for some winter sun, we took our three kids with us, and felt a resort hotel was a better option. This hotel did not disappoint and was superb in every respect. Super efficient staff, luxurious rooms, great pool, tennis courts and gym, all in a well-manicured setting. This hotel was so good that you could easily forget you were staying in a branded hotel - just great all-round. Prices for the kids was also very reasonable - though expensive for adults - and worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londontraveller655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear londontraveller655,

I would like to thank you for your review. It was nice seeing that you enjoyed our resort so much and especially with your 3 children, who I am sure enjoyed either the Kids Club with it's daily programs or our wonderful Teen Center, depending on their ages. We hope that you enjoyed being so close to the Medina to go Souk Shopping but still have a wonderful relaxing and quiet atmosphere in our resort.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was all we wanted to see, trully moroccan style. Everything was just so beautiful felt like I was on Sex and the city 2. The staff was great, I couldn't ask for a better service. They really have everything to make you spend the best time you could wish to have in a hotel. I recommand it to anybody that care about good places where to rest in a beautiful environment. If you want to see marrakech just stay at this hotel there is absolutely nothing wrong about it !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Elmed A,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort and your kind words. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the very near future. We have shared your comments with everybody at our recent staff meeting and it made us all very proud. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

In a couple of words: we go to marrakesh every year. This is simply the best place. Everything is perfect.
The amazing stuff:
- concierge desk. They get everything done for you and are really nice;
- the kids' club: fantastic and our daughter loved it;
- rooms: spacious (we took the pavilion) and with great terraces;
- the people: all nice, efficient and slick;
- the director: despite the size of the hotel, he is always present and interacts in a personal way.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostrilone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear lostrilone,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are excited to see that you enjoyed the resort's staff and the amenities and services we provide. We will share your great feedback with our employees and it will certainly make everybody very proud.

Thank you again and please come back to visit in the near future.

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Absolutely beautiful, elegant, very comfortable. Maroccon flair, staff more than accommodating. They went out of their way to fulfill our request. In my opinion a much more comfortable, elegant but homey hotel than La Mamounia and Royal Monsour.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear smk88,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review about our resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay wih us and excited to see that we created a memorable experience. As you mentioned, we try to create a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere in our "Urban Oasis", that is located so close to the Medina and Souks, but at the same time gives you the peace and quiet you deserve, and all of this with great personalized service.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

It’s just 10 minutes ride from the airport and 10 minutes from Medina center, however just outside the hotel there is nothing to see or to do
My room overlooking the gardens was amazing, clean and comfortable with all complimentary you could need; all the staff is very professional.
I was at Four Season for a business meeting, it’s a great and nice hotel but too peaceful and calm for me; if you are looking for a very relaxing place after your “shopping” day at suck, this is the right place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borracha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Borracha,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree that it is a great "Urban Oasis" so close to the Medina, yet in an area that is calm to give you relaxation, peace and quiet after shopping the Souks.

We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Not sure how this property got all the good reviews. Currently staying here and more than disappointed. Have been fortunate enough to experience other Four Seasons and this one is clearly not up to the standard.

@Check-in: They emailed me in advance asking for the guests name (good). Only then to address everybody by my name (really bad). So why bother asking me at all? Furthermore, check-in was unnecessary long.

@Room: Got room with no view on ground floor (which they call deluxe, not lowest category) despite promises to the contrary before. Reception told me I got worst room, because only pay special rate (which is correct, but still 400 Euro per night). So unless you pay top rate, you are treated as second class citizen.

In addition, room was not properly cleaned. Windows at least not cleaned for two weeks. If you position yourself as 5+ star property and currently charge up to 700 Euro/ night for standard room, you might consider cleaning the windows more often. Room also misses a desk to work which I find surprising. Plus, e.g. fittings in bathroom or furniture not of highest quality (more like 4 star hotel and not comparable to FS Park Lane in London).

Even worse, my friends were put in room with connecting door and NO noise isolation. They can hear everything what is said and done in room next to theirs. Talking to reception did not even get a feedback. Manager has now acknowledged the problem (we are aware), but can´t help (as hotel booked). My advice: Tell people when they book and they can then make a decision if they want to come despite that.

@Service level: They are trying, but for a hotel now open since 1.5 years they should have figured it out by now. Apparently, breakfast room too small for a full hotel (don´t ask). Instead of a) opening other restaurant for breakfast, b) offering in room breakfast for free or c) offering breakfast until 12 instead of 10:30am, hotel has decided to use banquet chairs and tables in addition. Never mind that whole atmosphere of place is being destroyed by non fitting furniture.

@Resort: Definetely not five stars. Gym & sauna (both too small for hotel this size) not connected to main building. So guests have to walk there with coat (currently cold at night and in the mornings). Same story for spa. Tennis courts are clay - which is great in case you make sure everybody plays with proper shoes. That is not the case. Btw: Gym machines are not disinfected after usage. Sauna is not heated.

Overall, this is at best a four star property (when compared to places like Dubai, Maldives, Austria etc.). Certainly not up to usual Four Seasons standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jens1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Jens1974,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation during your recent visit at our resort.

As advised in the email correspondence with you prior to your arrival, we were not able to confirm an upgraded room until the day of your arrival due as the New Year's Eve dates are a very busy time in Marrakech. On the day of your arrival, we had no upgrades available and assigned a room in the room category you reserved and we chose a room that all of our guests enjoy the most due to it's high ceiling and a private terrace. We are sorry that you did not enjoy this room.

We have trained our staff to provide the best service to our guests and to create long lasting memories and we are very proud about the service we provide to our guests.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are sorry we did not meet your expectation.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#63 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
4.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#64 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#160 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing