We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest weekend escape ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #78 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Parede, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Greatest weekend escape ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Could not think of a better weekend getaway from Europe. A short flight to paradise.
Got to the Four Seasons Resort Marrakech just in 5 minutes ride from the airport.
It is not easy to describe the feeling: great service, top facilities, excellent food, etc...
One as to go there to feel it!
Will be back soon for sure. This time without kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Paulo G,

I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us so much. We could not agree more: It is perfect for a short break, especially from Portugal with such a short flight, both with kids AND also just as a couple as we have 2 separate pools: One for families and then the other one for couples and adults (Quiet Pool). We hope to see you again at the Resort soon.

Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    81
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
138
161
11
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This five star hotel oozes luxury from the miute you step onto the pathway leading to Reception.

One of the top five hotels I have ever stayed at.

The Hotel is situated only five minutes drive from the Airport and easy access to touring the local farming areas leading to the Atlas Mountains.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the gardens and perhaps adjacent to the Solano Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear PhillipKorn,

Thank you for your great review of our resort and I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We have worked hard in the last 2 years to create special experiences for all of our guests.

We hope to see you again at the Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel was beautiful, very very smart with lovely outside seating areas, pools and was simply stunning, Think its only very new. Food was amazing, service was faultless, would love to stay again. Amazing views of the Atlas mountains and only 10 mins from the airport which was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Tracey C,

Thank you for your lovely review. It is very much to the point and highlights all the things that I too believe makes our resort great: Lovely staff, great layout and amenities and gorgeous views of the mountains.

We hope to see you again at the Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Four Seasons in Marrakech during November. It is still very warm here compared to the UK, and it was nice to enjoy the weather. The hotel itself is very palatial and quite big. When I was being taken to my bungalow it felt like I'd never find my way back to reception! The room was very clean and was very comfortable, the bath and shower were nice and big in all senses of the word. The food at the hotel was good, at breakfast there was a fair choice although sausages and bacon seem only the same in name to that served in the UK! The location is very handy being near the airport, however once outside the hotels boundaries it is a very different place to that environment in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Arnage_T,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort and the great comments.

I am glad you liked the resort layout and our location: It is a perfect way to explore the Medina and all of it's treasures, yet be able to disconnect and relax in peace and quiet by our pool or in the Spa.

Ps: The weather is still amazing here and all throughout the winer with beautiful sunshine and blue skies and around 15-20 degerees Celsius during the day.

We hope to see you again at the Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

A Great Four seasons resort, the staff are all very helpful, the property is fantastic, they have a super spa, and separate gym facility. It is close (but without any noise) to the airport. The medina and Center of town is a quick ride away. A very well run property...Very peaceful, great multiple swimming pools... Really good base to explore Marrakesh and day trip into the High Atlas Mountains...

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Markqn1,

Merci beaucoup for your review of our resort. We are glad you liked it and will share your feedback with our employees who get a lot of motivation out of these reviews to continue to create memorable experiences.

We hope to see you again at the Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Check in was bit of a task but relatively straight forward. Staff when asked questions where polite and seemed to be very well trained. The hotel is lavishly furnished and very attractive. Now this is a big hotel and it does look like there has been money spent on it and the surroundings and facility's. There is a out door pool with cabanas around the side which is really good for getting changed and relaxing out of the sun in, poolside there is a bar as well. Breakfast selection was good however be warned, if you ask for a fried egg it takes ages for the chief to cook :-) also they had a standard domestic toaster for the toast..not good as there was always a queue for the toast.
The reason I have rated this hotel not as high as I am sure some people think it should be is because of the multiple ''little'' things that just add up..which for a 5 star hotel is just not on... I had to ask for turn down on a number of occasions, dental and shaving kits had to be delivered to me, there was a mat on the floor next to the toilet (uggghhh) totally unhygienic ! toilet light switch finger plate was loose and unkempt,shower slider would not stay up in the shower cubicle and to cap it all there was a spill outside of my room that wasn't cleaned up in the days that I stayed there. Now I appreciated that all the points that I have mentioned may seem small but when you are paying in excess of €500 for a room I expect a certain level of facility's and service.
Again no issues with the staff themselves, who where without exception helpful just those things that shouldn't be there..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear onetrubrit,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed it in detail with the appropriate departments that you mentioned were in need of improvement. Rest assured that we take these reviews serious and make changes based on them. Thank you for your honest feedback.

We hope to see you again at the Resort in the near future to see for yourself what we have changed.

Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crazytreamtravel
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons for 4 nights in November with our 20 month old child.

We were lucky to be upgraded to a very nice suite, with lots of room. A few minor things in the room did not work (a plug, the scale, one of the shower jets--the computer driven shower took a couple of minutes to figure out...but really cool after we got it going), but was clean and comfortable. We really liked the patio. A few things in the hotel need work, we got stuck in an elevator for 10 minutes and the emergency phone didn't work...we had to call the front desk on our mobile--we were told they are aware of the problem put having trouble getting parts.

The staff in the kid zone were awesome (5+stars to the staff here and possibly the most friendly resort staff I have ever met) and the facility very nice. They don't allow children under 4 to stay without supervision, but they do a great job playing with the kids.

The service quality was generally very good and clearly the staff were working very hard to make the stay pleasant and were very friendly to children.

One of the pools was heated and both pools were amazing.

What made the stay unusual was that 95% of the hotel was taken over by Land Rover and they were brining a new team of car salesmen every 24 hours or so. Most of the hotel was very quiet, except breafast when you shared the resturant with this large (not very friendly) group. As a consequence most of the resturants in the hotel were closed and there was limited food choice in the hotel. The Land Rover group is going to be there for a significant time (perhaps a month) and I would skip the hotel when they are there. Other than choice, the food was good.

I would stay at the hotel again, but would check to see if they had any large groups staying and to figure out what facilities might be closed. If we return to Marrakech, I would be tempted to try one of the other five star hotels--put the quality of the staff in the kid zone would likely bring me back to the four seasons.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Crazyteamtravel,

Thank you for your very detailed review. We take all reviews very serious and discuss them with the departments that are concerned.

Please let me know if you would like to discuss any other items in more detail. You can reach me at 00212 661 46 73 58 at anytime.

We hope to see you again at the Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.