We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #80 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went to Marrakech on business and choosed the four seasons for this 5 days-stay. The building is quite new and modern as we like it. Lots of light, staff very friendly. It's a pitty they don't have anyone waitering the swimming pool area and you often have to get up to order your drinks at the bar but the swimming pools are lovely and much attended by the friendly lifeguard. It's all very relaxing. Massages at the spa or the swimming pool are lovely, ask for Tarek or Yanounes (or something like that), they are just the best. I have had massages all around the world, I can compare this massages with ones I got in Bali. Restaurant are very nice, but there is so much to discover in Marrakech, they give you a list of restaurant to visit in the city. Definitely try the french restaurant of La Mamounia. The courtesy limousine of the four seasons will bring you there (5min drive), no extra charge asked. The only thing that disappointed me a little bit was the fact that I couldn't get any other pillow (there were quite big and I have a neck issue so I need a good pillow not too big), something all good hotels offer normally. Oh yes, before I forget, take their VIP service offer to go back to the airport, it's really worth its money!
If we have to go back, we definitely are choosing the 4 seasons again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    81
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
139
161
11
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We (Me, Wife, son (4½) have just returned from a fabulous 8 night stay at the Four Seasons, Marrakech. This genuinely family friendly hotel gave us excellent service from our initial contact prior to arrival until we departed for the airport.

The accommodation was first class which would be expected from such a new hotel. We stayed in an Executive Suite in the main building which met our needs perfectly, large bedroom, a lounge (which was converted into a bedroom each evening), walk in wardrobe, 2 toilets, 2 showers, a bath which literally could fit us all in, and a large balcony with table, chairs and sun loungers. The room also had a good size mini bar, and access to USB ports and 3 pin plug sockets which were very useful given we had forgotten our travel adaptor (incidentally the hotel also supplied one for our stay). We had a long discussion on where this room ranked in all of our holidays and it made the top 3 - final placing’s couldn’t be agreed upon but we loved it.
As you would expect the bathrooms were stocked with large amounts of the L’Occcatain range. We are personally big fans of the L’Occatain product range and we find it an added bonus to any Four Seasons visit.

The hotel restaurants are excellent in particular Solano where the food was fabulous and the Moroccan wine we tried was wonderful and something we’ll be looking for now we’re home. There are not many choices but we had no need to leave the hotel to eat. This in part was due to our stay overlapping with Ramadan and our son would not have been able to wait to eat after sunset when the restaurants in the city would open. We were aware of this when booking so despite this meaning we did not get to enjoy some of the fabulous cuisine the city can offer (we’d experienced this on a prior visit) it was of no concern, and should not prevent people staying during Ramadan.

The staff were friendly, helpful and very welcoming and they all seemed to know our name’s! They treated our son royally and nothing was too much trouble to ensure his enjoyment. He particularly liked his name on the door when we arrived and the personalised plate of sweets and hand printed t-shirt which was given to him. Initially we thought the children’s menu’s was limited, which is something the hotel could consider reviewing, however when we started asking for what he wanted bypassing the formal menu there was no concern whether it was Pizza, fruit salad or a cheese and tomato sandwich. They even learnt to make his favourite drink, Jumeirah Beach’s “Little Rascal” orange juice, lemonade with a dash of grenadine (by the end of the stay the dash was just right).

We also enjoyed our time in the Inara Bar where a special mention to bar manager, Mohamed, has to made as he seemed to end up with a large percentage of our son’s bespoke requirements.

The hotel was also very caring. When our son was unwell on a visit to the city, the guide quickly got us back to the hotel and by the time we had got back to our hotel room reception was on the phone asking if we needed any assistance or a Doctor calling. This was not required but knowing that help was there if required was a great relief. The hotel also checked on his well-being the next day, to make sure he was feeling better (he was).

We made minimal use of the Kids Club and Young Adults centre, but what we saw and used were good, particularly the climbing wall. One minor point but an easy fix would be to have a greater choice of English speaking DVD’s at the young adults centre movie theatre, our son loved “Space Buddies “ but I know we’d have preferred to have watch some of the other options which were only in French.

We spent most of our time around the beautiful family pool, where despite us regularly getting there before the staff, the facilities were excellent and we benefitted from having sun tents as opposed to the traditional sun umbrella. We particularly enjoyed the sample smoothies and the fruit kebabs but our son did miss not getting ice lollies as given out in similar resorts.

My wife and I both had treatments at the Spa, which were of high quality and in comparison to UK prices excellent value for money.

We used the laundry facility on one occasion and I can say I’ve never had laundry return wrapped in tissue paper, ribbon and in a leather box. It was also immaculately clean and pressed.

We had no genuine issues, are there things which can be improved – yes, but I believe the management are aware of them and are working towards their resolution. We had a great holiday and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a fabulous time at this resort. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are big with comfortable beds and really were the best accommodations we've ever experienced. The food is really good. The employees are friendly and the housekeeping service was outstanding. I will admit that being it's a Four Seasons, we had very high expectations. The only item that did not live up to our expectations was the speed of service. On many occasions, we found it hard to place a drink or meal order and on almost all occasions the wait to receive the item was substantially longer than expected.

Overall, we did have a wonderful time and would return again. I would have given it a 4.5 stars if that was an option. Don't hesitate to book this resort, however, expect a considerable wait to receive anything you order.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed during July 2012 for four nights. The resort was virtually empty with only about 20 rooms occupied and we were given a free upgrade to a Deluxe Room with a great view. The rooms themselves are beautifully appointed and very spacious. Wonderful bed and I particularly loved the décor. The public areas of the resort are absolutely beautiful and particularly so at night when they are illuminated.

The staff are wonderful, very polite, helpful and accommodating, typical FS.

The food is generally great, room service was tasty and hot, the breakfast in Solano was wonderful and extensive. Dinner in Solano was also a treat, make sure you sit outside looking out to the resort, magical. Blue d’Orange had an amazing setting but the food wasn’t as good as in Solano. The Azzera Grill was my least favoured option, a sub-par hamburger for lunch combined with very slow service. They also got my order wrong on the first day and completely forgot about our order on the second day.

The Spa was wonderful and the treatments we had were great.

On the flipside, some public areas such as the bathrooms are not air conditioned with I thought was rather odd. The poolside service really needs attention as there are no staff at the Children’s pool to help set you up with towels etc. There is a staff member at the adults only pool but it was hit and miss if they helped you set up under a cabana or on a lounge chair. They also don’t bring you free water which is a glaring omission from a resort of this calibre. They still bring you the occasional treat here and there but the poolside service was inferior to the other resort style pools in other FS that I’ve been to (namely Hong Kong and Maui) I also found the gym to be wanting and not really befitting of a five star resort.

Overall a great stay, just need to work on the service at the pool and at the Azzera Grill.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Resort this last July. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and very much take it to heart.

We are going to review your comments in particular about the pool side service to ensure that we improve in that area. In fact, we have already held additional training sessions for our staff in Azzera and at the pool and the service is now at the level that you are accustomed to receive at a Four Seasons Resort.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you come back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

You can't go wrong, nice hotel nice staff far enough from the madness in town... short drive. Hotel provided fully loaded sports jeep land rover for local drops. Ideal for kids but on this occasion we never took them. Hotel was pretty empty so we and another couple had the whole pool area. IN room dining was better then most 5 Stars we've visited.. went out every eve into the town. Was crazy hot in Aug outside but i did figure how to reduce the AC in my room as it was to cold!!!. We visit 3 countries per year and have never visited the same hotel twice. This one could be the one as its a lot of culture for a 3.5 hour flight on that note SVP bonjour

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England.
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
155 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed for five nights in early September and really enjoyed this property. We were allocated a spacious ground floor pavilion room with an outdoor terrace. The room was very comfortably furnished and the huge bathroom was luxurious and well fitted.

Most days we sat by the pool. There are two large pools, one for adults only and the other for guests with children. Pool service was excellent and we enjoyed lunch each day in the poolside Azzera restaurant. Breakfast too was a highlight, offering a daily special hot dish and wonderful buffet tables with Moroccan and a wide choice of international dishes. There was also a special juice drink which changed every few days and this was delicious too.

The spa was superb offering a range of local treatments (loved the Hammam experience) as well as the usual massage options and treatments.

Staff throughout the Resort were unfailingly courteous and attentive and service was close to faultless. We felt very welcome in the Resort and there was nothing that was too much trouble.

There were only two disappointments for us - evening dinner options and the return airport transfer. The hotel offers Solana, a Moroccan restaurant which we tried but found the food there rather tasteless. There is also Blue Orange - an Italian where the food was better but this option is only open five nights of the week. Both of these restaurants were empty when we dined there and it might be that guests mostly choose to eat outside the hotel. The only other on-site dining options were the room service menu and a very limited selection of dishes (mini burgers, quesadilla etc) in the Inara Lounge and Bar. As we left there was about to be a ‘pop up’ Indian restaurant operating for one night and hopefully the Hotel will do more of this as we found the evening dining experience limited, a little soul-less and rather underwhelming.

For 650MAD each way (per car) you are met on arrival at the Airport, priority cleared through immigration, and then driven the ten minute journey from the airport to the Hotel. Our arrival transfer worked well but on the return the car dropped us in the airport car park and we had to drag our cases some distance into the airport terminal while the driver walked alongside us empty handed. No assistance with baggage was offered by him or anyone else until we were inside the Terminal. Regular taxis on the other hand are a fraction of the cost and drop passengers right outside the terminal. Immigration queues were minimal going both in and out of Marrakech at the times we travelled so overall we didn’t feel the Hotel’s transfer service was as good as it needs to be and we would probably make our own arrangements in future.

Overall though we returned home feeling very refreshed and with very happy memories of the Four Seasons Marrakech and we very much hope to return someday soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort and for taking the time to write it. We appreciate your feedback and share it with our staff.

I would like to apologize for the Airport retrun service and we are addressing this with the transportation company to see what happened. In regards to the restaurant, we are happy to say that we are making great changes and have started a new Pop Up concept with a different and exciting theme that will allow our guests to enjoy even more variety.

I invite you to contact me at holger.frehde@fourseasons.com if you would like to discuss any of your concerns in more detail and thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Cholderton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed as a family at the hotel for ten days in the later part of August.
The hotel and staff are just wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble.
The service was excellent as one would expect from a Four Seasons Hotel.
Breakfast in the Solano presents an enviable choice of food .The food in the Bleu d'orange was delicious and we were particularly impressed with Karim the manager there.
The Inara bar with its air con is a pleasant choice for cocktails in the evening or a light lunch midday. The adult pool was glorious and peaceful with attentive poolside staff and good food at the Azzera Restaurant. A visit to the spa is a must!
Our room was just outstanding with room service and house keeping prompt and of an excellent standard.
We would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;