We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice nice joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #78 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice nice joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

You can't go wrong, nice hotel nice staff far enough from the madness in town... short drive. Hotel provided fully loaded sports jeep land rover for local drops. Ideal for kids but on this occasion we never took them. Hotel was pretty empty so we and another couple had the whole pool area. IN room dining was better then most 5 Stars we've visited.. went out every eve into the town. Was crazy hot in Aug outside but i did figure how to reduce the AC in my room as it was to cold!!!. We visit 3 countries per year and have never visited the same hotel twice. This one could be the one as its a lot of culture for a 3.5 hour flight on that note SVP bonjour

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    89
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
151
188
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England.
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
159 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed for five nights in early September and really enjoyed this property. We were allocated a spacious ground floor pavilion room with an outdoor terrace. The room was very comfortably furnished and the huge bathroom was luxurious and well fitted.

Most days we sat by the pool. There are two large pools, one for adults only and the other for guests with children. Pool service was excellent and we enjoyed lunch each day in the poolside Azzera restaurant. Breakfast too was a highlight, offering a daily special hot dish and wonderful buffet tables with Moroccan and a wide choice of international dishes. There was also a special juice drink which changed every few days and this was delicious too.

The spa was superb offering a range of local treatments (loved the Hammam experience) as well as the usual massage options and treatments.

Staff throughout the Resort were unfailingly courteous and attentive and service was close to faultless. We felt very welcome in the Resort and there was nothing that was too much trouble.

There were only two disappointments for us - evening dinner options and the return airport transfer. The hotel offers Solana, a Moroccan restaurant which we tried but found the food there rather tasteless. There is also Blue Orange - an Italian where the food was better but this option is only open five nights of the week. Both of these restaurants were empty when we dined there and it might be that guests mostly choose to eat outside the hotel. The only other on-site dining options were the room service menu and a very limited selection of dishes (mini burgers, quesadilla etc) in the Inara Lounge and Bar. As we left there was about to be a ‘pop up’ Indian restaurant operating for one night and hopefully the Hotel will do more of this as we found the evening dining experience limited, a little soul-less and rather underwhelming.

For 650MAD each way (per car) you are met on arrival at the Airport, priority cleared through immigration, and then driven the ten minute journey from the airport to the Hotel. Our arrival transfer worked well but on the return the car dropped us in the airport car park and we had to drag our cases some distance into the airport terminal while the driver walked alongside us empty handed. No assistance with baggage was offered by him or anyone else until we were inside the Terminal. Regular taxis on the other hand are a fraction of the cost and drop passengers right outside the terminal. Immigration queues were minimal going both in and out of Marrakech at the times we travelled so overall we didn’t feel the Hotel’s transfer service was as good as it needs to be and we would probably make our own arrangements in future.

Overall though we returned home feeling very refreshed and with very happy memories of the Four Seasons Marrakech and we very much hope to return someday soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort and for taking the time to write it. We appreciate your feedback and share it with our staff.

I would like to apologize for the Airport retrun service and we are addressing this with the transportation company to see what happened. In regards to the restaurant, we are happy to say that we are making great changes and have started a new Pop Up concept with a different and exciting theme that will allow our guests to enjoy even more variety.

I invite you to contact me at holger.frehde@fourseasons.com if you would like to discuss any of your concerns in more detail and thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Cholderton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed as a family at the hotel for ten days in the later part of August.
The hotel and staff are just wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble.
The service was excellent as one would expect from a Four Seasons Hotel.
Breakfast in the Solano presents an enviable choice of food .The food in the Bleu d'orange was delicious and we were particularly impressed with Karim the manager there.
The Inara bar with its air con is a pleasant choice for cocktails in the evening or a light lunch midday. The adult pool was glorious and peaceful with attentive poolside staff and good food at the Azzera Restaurant. A visit to the spa is a must!
Our room was just outstanding with room service and house keeping prompt and of an excellent standard.
We would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed with my son and his family at this wonderful hotel which exceeded our expectations.
The General Manager went out of his way each day to personally make sure we were all satisfied with our stay. All the staff were polite and most friendly, they couldn't do enough for us. The restaurants are superb. The grounds delightful and the pool are is just stunning with cabanas to enjoy. The kids club is also excellent with plenty of choice of entertainment. As soon as we drove into the Palm tree lined avenue we felt very welcome by the Management as they came out to greet us. My grandchildren aged 10, 8 and 6 absolutely loved the holiday and they all have asked to go back again!! Yes please the sooner the better. A most charming hotel and highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Tarik is the best. Book a massage wih him -- 90 minutes. He's pure genius.

Overall, the propertly is luxurious and grand. The food is fantastic, the grounds are fantastic. The pool and cabanas are superb.

The resort location is farther from the medina than I originally thought -- it is not within walking distance; however, the taxis are easy and inexpensive -- and it takes only minutes to get anywhere within the medina. I do not regret bypassing the more authentic riads and staying at the Four Seasons. It was well worth the time and the money.

I started my days with a fantastic breakfast. I have stayed in luxury hotels all over the world -- and this hotel breakfast was very, very good. The afternoons I would spend at the pool, in a cabana, drinking cocktails and taking a swim. The August afternoons are so oppressively hot that the cabanas serve the perfect shelter from the brutal, direct sun. I became plenty tan even sitting in the covered cabana.

The rooms are nice, as one would expect. I was upgraded to the executive suite - 2 bathrooms, beautiful balcony, heavenly bed. Very nice.

I spent every evening in the medina, eating dinner and watching the incredible entertainment.

The hotel recommends great restaurants in the medina -- but I have a great tip -- do not eat at Le Comptoir Darna, just go there for drinks around 10:00pm and see the belly dancing. The show is worth the trip, but the food is not great. Go just for drinks and to see the show. If youwant an amazing dinner - go to Gastro MK. It's an uber amazing Riad with an even more amazing dinner. Some of the best food going.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Charles S,
Thank you for your recent review and for letting us know about Tarik. He truly is a very gifted massage therapist and has a great local following. We hope you will be back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went there as a family recently and were very happy. There rooms are great, the food available was great; all very comfortable indeed.

Furthermore, having never had a massage before I decided to try one. As a young man with lots of randoms pains from every sport under the sun I was a bit apprehensive. My advice: go there, ask for Tarik regardless of who u are and have a massage, just do it.

Also if you are a golf fan then there are lots of great courses out there, the hotels next to them may only be building sites but the golf is fantastic (I found the 'Al Maaden' was a favourite).

Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have just stayed at this resort for a week and I have to say that the experience amazing. We did not want for anything- I could not fault it. It was worth every penny. I chose the four seasons because it was a little away from the hub hub- and it was absolutely the right decision it was a haven. We were upgraded to a pavilion room and it was huge with a huge bathroom, dressing room and private garden area- wow! With BBc 1 and 2!!
The restaurants were excellent and there was a lavish buffet breakfast with freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juice.
The pool area-adult was calm and relaxing and the pool water was like mineral water.
The spa massages were out of this world and the hammam was pure indulgence. Do it at the hotel NOT in the medina!
All in all the whole week was superb and I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending it whole heartedly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.