We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARRAKECH MAGIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #79 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“MARRAKECH MAGIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Brand new hotel very much in four season hotels spirit. Bright, modern, luxurious. Everybody on the staff goes above and beyond to please you. Nice location , little far for walking to Medina but close to the airport. Pool and grounds exeptional. Spa in class by itself. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear christopher b,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you in the very near future back at our resort.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    82
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
145
174
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

Just returned back after spending a few days in this amazing hotel. Very courteous staff who made sure that we had a good stay. The staff sent a courtsey cake and champagne for my sons birthday. The concerige staff arranged for our day trip in Lisbon through their staff in Lisbon. Will surely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear rahulvmd,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort. We are glad you enjoyed it so much and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Excellent location close to the Menara garden and 5 mn by car from the Medina. Beautiful brand new resort with gardens, great staff!

Ideal for both families and couples.

Deluxe rooms are large and very well decorated and equipped. Each has a nice terrace with view over the gardens.

We liked very much the bar and its lounge in the lobby area. You can have lunch and also dine there. They offer Moroccan and international food. Try the pool grill at the adults-only swimming-pool too. Worth it!

My husband and I had 2 massages at the spa. Very relaxing and professional.

The resort is a family-friendly one: a family swimming-pool, a kids' club, a young adult club. Couples can relax at the adults-only swimming-pool, in the gardens, at the spa. The resort is big enough for everyone to feel at ease.

What makes it really different is the staff, always beyond your expectations.

A place to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Valtiti,
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are very proud of what we have created here in Marrakech and it is nice to see that you liked it so much. Thank you especially for your comments about our staff.
Please come visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

People make a huge difference there, anyone from anywhere will feel at home.
Simply perfect.

Room Tip: Go for a room with terrace looking at the Atlas Mountains. Sunshine from morning till late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Mr Laszlo,
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We have shared your comments with them and you have made them even more motivated as they strive to deliver genuine great service to all of our guests. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

It all starts the minute they pick you up with their "meet and greet service" and your baggage and passports are whisked through passport control and customs whilst you sit in a vip lounge. A car then takes you in 10 minutes to a beautiful hotel. Once there you feel so well looked after as if it is their only wish that you are happy and getting exactly what you want from your stay. This was apparent right through the hotel from the charming english manager to all the staff.
The hotel, grounds and pool are beautiful. The bed so comfortable. In fact just what you would expect from a world class hotel.
A courtesy car in the evening takes you to restaurants. We went twice to maison arabe, it was so good.
Maybe we were lucky but we had four days of sunshine in January and were able to have breakfast outside and enjoy sitting out. Marrakesh in our view did not need more than a couple of days to explore but we could have stayed longer in such a beautiful hotel.






a great winter getaway

Room Tip: Deluxe Room overlooking the pool on the first floor was really convenient. Charming balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear marlboroughLondon,
Thank you for your great review and the nice comments about our Airport VIP Service. We think a vacation starts the moment you arrive at your destinataion and it makes such a differnce the way you are welcomed at the Airport. That is why we are offering this VIP service with our transportation arrangements and I am glad you enjoyed it.
We hope to see you back in the near future to relax in our beautiful resort.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have just returned after a fantastic few days at the Four Seasons in Marrakech. We consider ourselves to be well-travelled having stayed at some of most recognised hotels in Asia, Europe and the Americas (including other Four Seasons establishments) and the Four Seasons in Marrakech is right up there with the very, very best.

The location of the hotel is ideal, close enough to the old city of Marrakech for quick and easy access yet just far enough away to provide an oasis of peace and quiet after spending the day touring the palaces, gardens and sights and haggling over whatever takes your fancy in the souks. The hotel buildings are designed to mirror the local architecture, the gardens are huge and beautifully maintained, the two swimming pools are enormous, the furnishings and artwork in the common parts of the hotel are stunning and the bedrooms and bathrooms are luxurious.

But what really makes this hotel one of the very best is the quality and attitude of the hotel staff. Without exception every one of the staff we encountered was welcoming, friendly, anxious to please, helpful, unfailingly cheerful and extremely attentive. It was an absolute pleasure to be a guest in such a beautiful place with such outstanding service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely dream-like. The staff and service are over exceptional. There is NOTHING negative to say except that they didnt offer me a couple of free nights to stay longer!! :-)
Great location, fabulous breakfast, and plenty of eye-candy on the property! Thanks FS Marrakech!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#65 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.