We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Marrakech: An Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Marrakech to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #80 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Four Seasons Marrakech: An Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff (manager, junior manager, and concierge team) were all very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms, grounds, and pools are beautiful, quiet, and relaxing. We enjoyed the fresh fruit placed in the room each day. We only ate at the hotel for breakfast, but the breakfast buffet was very good.

The hotel offers many interesting day trips outside Marrakech. We did a day trip to a Berber village in the Atlas mountains. There, we made tagine in the home of a villager and were given a tour of the village and a brief ride on a donkey. Learning about life in the village and spending time in someone's home was a very unique experience. One of the reasons we stayed at the Four Seasons was because this excursion is exclusive to the hotel because of their affiliation with the tour company. Our tour guide was a lovely woman who was very easy to talk to and very attentive to our questions and needs throughout the day.

The concierge was helpful in arranging a last-minute excursion to ride camels in an area outside of the city.

The concierge made recommendations and reservations at two excellent restaurants for dinner: Dar Al Yacout and Al Fassia.

We went to the souks by ourselves one evening and did not have any problems.

We highly recommend the VIP airport service. When we arrived, they took us to a waiting area and processed our paperwork, so we could avoid waiting in line. Upon departure, they processed our check-in and other paperwork and took us to the front of the security and boarding lines. It was a seamless process. The hotel is just minutes from the airport.

We enjoyed seeing Marrakech and will definitely stay at the Four Seasons in the future since we had such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    81
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
142
166
11
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed at the Four Seasons just a week ago.
The property is centrally located but you need a taxi to reach the city centre (Jmaa El Fna Square). The location is therfore quiet and relaxing but in the easy reach of the vibrant centre of Marrakech.
Rooms are minimal chic with arabic touches.
Public areas are fantastic: 2 pools one for families. Care to youngsters is extreme - two different areas for the very young kids and the "grown-up".
The Arab/Italian offers gourmet cuisine.
Service, considering the country, is good with some excellence in Child care and Reception,
SPA and fitness are very good. Overall a very positive experience and I would suggest it if you are travelling with your family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral,England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I booked this hotel for a 3 night break at the start of the October half term for me and my husband and our teen daughters aged 14 and 13. As we have been to Marrakech several times before I was looking for a luxurious hotel for us to spend the majority of out time at. The Four Seasons did not disappoint! With it being newly opened I based my decision to book on the very consistent reviews here and the facilities on offer, although I do feel their website does not do them justice and really doesn't show the hotel off as well as it could. I did mention this and I have taken lots of photos which I will upload. So......

We booked the transfer from the airport which is around £55 for which we were whizzed straight into a VIP lounge (basic but the sentiment was there) whilst our passports were taken away to be checked allowing us to then walk straight through passport control to the carousel. We were then transported tothe hotel in a very luxurious and immaculatey clean car. On arrival at the hotel we were taken straight to a lounge and served complimentary drinks whilst check in took place. We were upgraded to 2 interconnecting premium rooms. The rooms were fabulous - the bed was so comfortable. Fabulous marbled bathroom - lovely balcony with an alcoved seating area. We both feel this is one of the best rooms and hotels we have ever stayed in. The service throughout was impeccable - we were treated like royalty and yet the atmosphere was totally relaxed and informal. Sometimes hotels of this class can seem very stuffy and full of rules but here the staff were just happy to look after us and give us a fantastic time. The teen room is very well equipped with apple macs, wiis etc and even has a cinema, My criticism here is that they let younger children in too which doesn't appeal to teenagers who like their own space. The two pool areas are beautiful and there are luxurious sun beds and cabanas. Lovely poolside nibbles such as frozen water melon on sticks appear at random intervals. The water wasn't very warm but neither was the weather but it didn't stop the hardy Brits enjoying their half term! As the weather wasn't perfect, my husband and I spent quite a bit of time in the spa. Again this is a wonderful facility, brand new and here's that word again-luxurious. I was disappointed that the jacuzzi wasn't warm but I think like the outdoor pools, this is just teething troubles! I had two massages - both very relaxing. My husband was very impressed with the sauna in the men's spa. The gym is fully equipped but very few people were in there. There is a choice of 3 restaurants on site currently - we felt the menus were a little limited and the food is pricey but nice and the service of course was excellent. Breakfasts were excellent and could really see you through until late afternoon - there was more or less anything on offer. The bar was very expensive- charging between £8 - 10 for a bottle of beer! The hotel is a short ten minute taxi ride from the airport and the medina so.

We loved the four seasons and had a thoroughly relaxed and indulgent break. Make no mistake, it's a pricey option but if you go with this in mind you won't be disappointed. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Just ask - they are well under capacity at the moment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel only opened in June and the management have done an exceptional job getting staff trained to such an accomplished stage in a relatively short space of time.
The facilities that were opened, were all to the standard you would expect at a Four Seasons.
Bedrooms are comfortable and quiet with a good supply of amenities.
Restaurant was good for breakfast. Choice was not huge but I am sure this will change as the Hotel approaches its expected levels of occupancy. Standard of food at dinner was very good and the wine list reasonable if just little expensive. This may be due to local taxes but it had the most expensive Chateau Lynch Bagee I have seen.
Public areas are very well decorated in a Morrocan/modern theme.
Where the hotel excels is in the positive and helpful attitude of all of the staff. They are clearly a group of people who not only take pride in their work but also appear to enjoy it. Staff attitude is what makes good hotels great and if the level of service is at least maintained, this will be a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear travellerecosse,
Thank you very much for your kind words about the hotel. It is very encouraging to see so many positive comments about our staff, which we have handselected during a very long interview process before the opening, with organized interview days all over Morocco (Meknes, Casablanca, Marrakech, Ouarzazate, Fes, Rabat and of course in Marrakech). We share all reviews with our staff and your kind words have motivated them to do even better. Thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Four Seasons Marrakech late October 2011. We are two adults, a teenager and a toddler. From start to finish this was a fantastic experience. Whilst Marrakech itself is a fabulous destination, recommended to all for the sensory overload that it delivers, the actual Four Seasons hotel is the subject of this brief review.

In summary, we all loved it. Outstanding staff were friendly, willing and provided excellent service without ever appearing over the top. Food choice was good and value was more than ok. Hotel grounds, pools, spa etc were all fantastic, clean and relaxing. Our room (a deluxe pavilion) was particularly nice, easily capable of accommodating the whole family and maintaining a degree of separation. We even had our own plunge pool.

Downsides were almost zero. Perhaps the pools were a little cold? Apparently this is being resolved (the hotel is quite new and I guess it takes a little while to fine tune).

Highly recommended. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Mark B,
Thank you to you and your family for such a nice review of your recent stay with us. We have worked hard on training our staff to deliver friendly and intuitive service and I am glad that you experienced it.
We hope you will be back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Holger Frehde
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed in the Four Seasons Resort in Marrakech with my Mother and my 4 year old son during the month of October. Four Seasons took such great care of us and it was a really memorable holiday.
I advice you to hire the "Meet and greet" service, both for your arrival as for your departure. There is someone from the hotel waiting for you when you get off the plane, he escorts you to a VIP area while they take care of all your passport controls, and then take you directly to a comfy air conditioned Jeep (the taxis available at the airport arent excatly screaming comfort!)
Once we arrived at the hotel it was like a dream, the decoration throughout and the gardens are maginificent. We were able to check in at the terrace whilst enjoying a cold drink, this was much appreciated. We booked an executive suite but as the hotel was not very full we received a complimentary upgrade. The rooms are decorated beautifully and from our room we had direct access to the family pool which was great.
If travelling with kids this is a great place to stay, the family pool is fantastic for them to be able to have fun, without worrying about bothering those guests without children. They also have a great Kids Club program run by the wonderful Myriam.
The food is so good, we ate lunch and dinner in the hotel everyday and it was a great mix of typical food from the area as well as classic bistro dishes. The menus for children are also great!
All in all I can say that the whole trip was amazing. The room prices are high but the beauty of the resort and the quality of the service provided by all the staff makes it very worth it! We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Having enjoyed a great 7 night stay we would like to share our views..firstly it is essential you confirm your meet and assist at this airport as the FS let us down and we were delayed in the airport for one & a half hours. Eventually we were picked up but this spoilt the first part of our stay.Secondly there are only two restaurants open the rooftop terrace bar is closed until 2012..The pool is amazing the staff friendly and attentive as with all FS hotels and the Spa was nice but could use some improvement as all treatments were not as expected. I'm sure this will be a fabulous place next year, however overall we had a lovely relaxing time here and will return.

Room Tip: Occupancy is low so ask for an upgrade on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hfrehde, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Mr Darren V,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for having chosen the Four Seasons Hotel Marrakech for your recent vacation in Morocco.
I apologize for the missed VIP arrival experience at the Marrakech airport, which is included with all transportation arranged via our Concierge. Please contact me directly at holger.frehde@fourseasons.com next time and we will arrange this for your next stay.
In regards to your other comments: We are working hard on improving the Spa experience and have made many changes already. Lastly, good news: Zest Rooftop Bar is now open!
Would you like to discuss any of this further, please don't hesitate to contact me at ++212 524 359 200
Sincerely, Holger Frehde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Marrakech

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Menara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech refreshed: Located adjacent to the Menara Gardens, just a five minute drive from the exotic energy of the ancient Medina, Four Seasons offers a fresh Moroccan perspective: a calming resort-hotel with a light Moroccan touch. The inspiring retreat combines an impressive spa, landscaped pools, gardens and event space with a contemporary design that augments the sense of airy luminosity. Welcoming and uplifting, the hotel offers couples, families and groups a stylish oasis within an intriguing ancient city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;