We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Beldi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riad Beldi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Riad Beldi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Riad Beldi
127 derb Saba. diour jdad. zaouia abbassia | médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #309 of 1,043 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Morgins
1 review
“Riad Beldi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for 4 days and had a really warm, friendly welcome. All the staff were very helpful - nothing was too much trouble for first timers in Marrrakech. We enjoyed delicious traditional cooking. Thank you !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    19
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Given it was our first excursion to Morocco, the riad was a wonderfully quiet and very relaxing haven amongst the chaos of the medina. The staff were fantastic, helpful and friendly. The room wasnt large but adequate, however the shower was a dissapointment with not hot water for one night.
Location seemd a bit dodgy but was perfectly fine as the city is just so different to what we were used to that its dark and narrow alleys seemed less feiendly than they actually were.
All in all a very nice place and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Friendly reception by owners and their assistant Hussein. Riad was choosen by comments on Trip Advisor. Quiet location, but a bit out of the way to the attractions. Breakfast standard French with Moroccan touch, such as pancakes. Owner helpful in planning trip through Morocco. The lighting however in the Riad was disappointing with the cool-blue neon lamps. Gave a cellar-like impression in combination with the grey walls. Should change lighting to warm-white. Same for room, which was spacious with good size bathroom and well decorated. Heating needed during winter period.Pool was not in use anylonger ( winterperiod), but water was dirty and cloudy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had an amazing time in Marrakech and in the riad, despite some inconveniences at the beginning of our stay.

The riad was beautiful, elegant in its simplicity, new and well maintained, decorated with great taste, contemporary but with a Morrocan touch, and a pleasant little pool to refresh. The service was great and the people very friendly and discreet.

Being in a riad allows you to feel the Morrocan culture and be at the heart of Marrakesh, and there is nothing like feeling the pulse of such a wonderful city. The location of that riad can be very convenient to get cabs as it's close to one of the gates that exit the medina, but it was less practical for us, who liked to wander around everyday inside the medina and hang out in the souks and around the Place Jemaa El Fna : closer to 25 min walk than the 15 min usually mentioned. It wasn't a problem for us young French travelers, but it's worth mentioning.

The only downside was that we were not lucky with the other occupants, a group of "beaufs" partying and drinking within the riad at night. The staff couldn't do anything about it but apologizing. With a couple of unpleasant nights it was hard to get up to enjoy Marrakech great mornings -where the heat is not yet at its toughest- But again, we had such a fabulous time in Marrakech that we quickly forgot about it.

The highlight is definitely the beautiful riad itself that feels like a place of heaven in the bustling and amazing medina. The other highlight is the incredible couscous prepared by the fantastic cook, and the friendly staff.

We loved our stay and we had a fabulous time in Morocco... as every time !

Room Tip: Chose the room above the reception desk to have a good internet connection ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked for 5 nights the first week in October. We were upgraded before we left England to a triple and family room which gave us much more room. The Riad organised a transfer from the airport (free), which was a great stress free way to arrive. We were met by 2 ladies Houda and Zahira who looked after us for the duration of the holiday. The owners were apparently away. Fortunately Houda spoke a little English and we got by on O level French from a good few years ago!
We made great use of the sun loungers on the top of the Riad - fantastic spot for sunbathing. Breakfast was mainly bread based with fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee, but set you up for a nice walk to the souks and sites.
The Riad was some distance from the Souks - about 20-30 minute walk. Houda showed us part of the way the first time but we still managed to get to and from Jemaa el Fna a different way every other time. Infact the first night we got lost - round and round in circles but one phone call and we were rescued by Badir and Hussein who looked after the Riad at night. Only 1 minute away. There are plenty of people willing to help you - for money. Be aware that they will want paying if they show you any distance at all. To avoid hassle look like you know where you are going and politely say no thank you.
We ate at the Riad after a day trip to the mountains. The tagine was very tasty. Just give them notice that you want a meal.
Rooms large (after the upgrade) and clean. Asked for towels for sun beds - no problem. Plenty of bottled water and orange juice. We were able to make ourselves very much at home. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, booking taxis, transfer back to the airport.
Riad Beldi is a great place to stay to get a feel of real Marrakech. Close to the locals, small shops, market stalls, and is an absolute maze of alley ways but lots of fun getting lost and found. I highly recommend this Riad for your trip to Marrakech. Just check the bill at the end - tried to overcharge us but all sorted in the end. Oh, and brush up on your French.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint etienne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I really wanted to go to Marrakech for our holidays but we didn't want to stay in kind of big and impersonal resort. We really wanted a typical rise. In Germany the concept of "Riad" is unknown for many people. Friends of us of France, who have alredy gone in the riad Beldi for holidays, adviced us to go there. Our stay was just perfect!!!! What a beatifull and lovely place!! The Riad Beldi was exactly what we wanted: authenticity, tranquility, cosiness...and at a very interesting price....
We really loved our stay and have already planned to go back there in Winter but this time we will go in the desert with Mohamed!!
Thank you a lot Viviane, Mohamed and all Riad Beldi's team !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Riad Beldi is a real oasis in the center of Marrakech. Its a completly new renovated town house in traditional morrocan style, with a cosy, artistic, clean and familiar atmosphere. Food is very tasty. You can get traditional cuisine for dinner. Owner and staff are very kind and helpfull in many aspects! They can give you all kind of helpfull advises and organise trips for you if you like. I liked very much the roof, where you can sit in the sun or meditate under the stars...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riad Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riad Beldi

Address: 127 derb Saba. diour jdad. zaouia abbassia | médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 1,043 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in an old family house situated in one of the oldest neighborhoods in the historical center of Marrakech,, completely renovated in the Berber tradition and ideally located to enjoy the magic of Marrakech , Not far from the place and the palm. Riad Beldi offer all the comfort. Hosting serene and friendly atmosphere.Our comfortable Riad is composed of 7 typical rooms, with private bathrooms and air-conditioned, and a patio with swimming pool to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Riad Beldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riad Beldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.