We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amaia Restaurant

Amaia Restaurant
84 avenue Hassan II, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-57181
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 602 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, French, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Doing business, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Near the post office of Marrakesh Gueliz, on the Hassan 2 boulevard, the Amaia restaurant is Open from Monday to Saturday. Food is served all day. Eat in or take out, food is tasty, healthy, light and so are the prices. For lunch and dinner, in a cozy atmosphere, check out the large menu with its good wines and daily suggestions. At aperitif time, a large variety of cocktails and tapas are also available.
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An absolute delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Lovely evening with superb food just perfect for us! Lovely staff relaxed atmosphere but everything was done to perfection. Leave room for a desert whatever you do. Third time we have had a Marrakech visit and third time we have been here. Will be back for sure! Thank you Amaia for a perfect evening. Easy place to find in the new town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia-marrakech, Propriétaire at Amaia Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Isabella

Thank you for sharing a so great comment about Amaia and for your fidelity!
Hope to see you again during a next trip in Marrakesh!

Kind regards
E. Garozzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    188
    42
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant food Brilliant Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

As a muslim i was a bit cautious as they sell both pork products and alcohol however once we were inside we found the food to be great tasting and the service to be superb. They paced everything really well and peronsalised our meals to our preferences. A very romantic restaurant with a very nice setting.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia-marrakech, Propriétaire at Amaia Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you Saim for your post and your confidence. We pay a lot of attention to muslim rules and all our cooks are muslims.
I hope to see you again during a next trip.
Kind regards

E. Garozzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

After 5 days in Morocco we were desperate for a meal that didn't consist of chicken and olives!

We saw the reviews of this restaurant on trip advisor so jumped a taxi and we were thrilled with the place!

Loved the modern decor and the immaculate restaurant! It had a great chilled out vibe, assisted by an amazing playlist of great music, put together by the owners friend!

The proprietor was a delight as well he was charming and helpful and made us all really at home!

The food was just what we needed, well presented and very tasty!
I have to say that the cocktails were also spot on!

Without a doubt this was the culinary highlight of our holiday! I would recommend that if you want a civilized chilled out evening with great food and music then this is the place to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia-marrakech, Propriétaire at Amaia Restaurant, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Weasiealexander.

We are happy that you enjoyed your meal in our company! What a great post for Amaia!
Good food, good vibe & excellent music... that are our goals.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards.

E. Garozzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian and NAFT (Not another Flipping Tagine)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We loved our food whilst we stayed in Marraketch for 11 days but If you are looking for a break from Tagine and Kebab.Try this excellent alternative a well managed, tastefully decorated, food emporium serving the the best tagliatelle carbonara I have eaten outside Sicily. This is not surprising as the owners family originated from Sicily. I am not sure if I should mention this but the pancetta tasted wonderful and the wine was excellent too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia-marrakech, Propriétaire at Amaia Restaurant, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
thank you cw for your nice comment about Amaia. It is always enjoyable to read that our clients like our work.
Hope to see you soon for "not a NAFT"!

kind regards

E. Garozzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A change from Morrocan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

An excelent little french restaurant on a busy street in the new town of Marrakech.

I took my wife there for a birthday treat having read some reviews. The service was excellent the food freshly cooked.

We both had a starter, a main course and two glasses of wine each. We then decided to have a dessert so we ordered a chocolate fondant between us. We were told it would take about 20 minutes to cook. Understanding that it would be freshly made. When it arrived it was to die for delicious.

Woul highly recomend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia-marrakech, Propriétaire at Amaia Restaurant, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Cornishpastie45,
We are happy that your wife & yourself have loved her birthday meal in our restaurant. The chocolate fondant is the best choice to close the meal in style!

See you soon for another experience.

sincerely

E. Garozzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amaia Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Amaia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.