We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amaia Restaurant

Amaia Restaurant
84 avenue Hassan II, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-57181
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 616 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, French, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Near the post office of Marrakesh Gueliz, on the Hassan 2 boulevard, the Amaia restaurant is Open from Monday to Saturday. Food is served all day. Eat in or take out, food is tasty, healthy, light and so are the prices. For lunch and dinner, in a cozy atmosphere, check out the large menu with its good wines and daily suggestions. At aperitif time, a large variety of cocktails and tapas are also available.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food and hospitality, I had the chicken in a wok . Beautiful decor! A little gem. Menu was in English which was a welcomed plus

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    177
    40
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warwickshire
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant - with a great Buzz & Super Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Delightful little restaurant with a great Buzz . Excellent food - so much so that I had the Steak Tartare which was excellent - I only eat this dish in restaurants that I am 100% confident about cleanliness and food turnover - absolutely spot on.

The Patron was charming and attentive , great ambience . Altogether an excellent experience .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
1 review
“excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We found this beautiful little restaurant "by accident", and had to come back 4 times in a week :-), atmosphere, food, service excellent. The chokolate fondant even beyond excellent!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Last dinner in Marrakech. Currently you have to fight through the roadworks to get there, but don't be put off. Interesting mix of cuisines, and it is all produced to order and fresh. WIne prices average for Marrakech, but the white we had was more than reasonable (Larroque). Starter salads are really good and the couple of wok dishes clearly done to order. Not a huge place so if you are in season/eating late or on a weekend, it will probably be best to book. Finally, had I known about this place to start, i may well have been in there more often during our stay. Eat there! The man deserves success. if only he would open a branch in London!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“So good we went there twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We broke our holiday rule and returned and it was great again. This time the star of the evening was the salmon tartar which was out of this world - the owners have created a contemporary restaurant with a lovely gently buzzy atmosphere and matched with superb service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amaia Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Amaia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.