We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amaia Restaurant

Amaia Restaurant
84 avenue Hassan II, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-57181
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 582 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, French, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Near the post office of Marrakesh Gueliz, on the Hassan 2 boulevard, the Amaia restaurant is Open from Monday to Saturday. Food is served all day. Eat in or take out, food is tasty, healthy, light and so are the prices. For lunch and dinner, in a cozy atmosphere, check out the large menu with its good wines and daily suggestions. At aperitif time, a large variety of cocktails and tapas are also available.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Soooo good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Worth every penny. I had the beef fillet, it was perfect and cheap. My wife had tortellini, also great. The owners are so nice..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    145
    37
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I ate here for our very first wedding anniversary. We wanted a restaurant that was reasonably priced but a little nicer than street food. This place was perfect! We had an authentic Moroccan starter which was explained to us by our waiter followed by a pork dish and a pasta dish. All of the above was wonderful and well worth every DHM! With regards to complaints about a lack of atmosphere, I resent that! Firstly, you make your own atmosphere. Secondly, how can candle light, music and the hustle and bustle of Marrakech not be atmosphere? I loved it here, we would have eaten here sooner if we'd found it earlier. Heavenly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, attentive service, nice design touches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I took a petit taxi from the medina to this lovely restaurant on our recent stay in Marrakech. We were a little hesitant on arriving as there was only one other table occupied and they were just leaving, but the owner explained that there was a football match on and he was unusually quiet.

After a two day barrage of tagines, we were hankering for a steak and were not disappointed. The food was delicious and well presented, the wine was seductive and perfectly chilled - in a beautiful custom chiller built by the owner no less - and I would return for the chocolate tart alone.

Whilst more expensive than dining in the medina, it's good value, and absolutely worth every Dihram. The service was attentive but unhurried and the owner - who's English was far better than our French despite his protestations - is a great host who's only too happy to talk about his life in Marrakech and his restaurant, which he's clearly very proud of, and rightly so.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
1 review
“High Quality, modestly priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stumbled across this restaurant, on the way back to our hotel from a morning out, sightseeing. It has a really tranquil feel , modern and comfortable, the air conditioning being well received after the heat of the City. We had a light lunch of Tagliatelle with Salmon and Papperdelle di Postiano, both of which came with fresh pasta, cooked to perfection. The wine list, though limited, is not expensive. Interestingly , the kitchen is on the 1st Foor and can be observed from the dining area. My wife says, the WCs are a good indication of any restaurant, these are very good.

Well done to the proprietors!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food, pleasant restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I highly recommend this restaurant to people visiting Marrakech. Situated in New Marrakech, this lovely restaurant is easy to find. We enjoyed sea bass and stir fried chicken which were both fresh and delicious. You can also choose from numerous alcoholic beverages here, the mojito was one of the nicest I've had. The staff were very helpful and friendly, food yummy and you can pay on your debit/ credit card - perfect location for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Amaia Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Amaia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.