We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail, Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Green Mango

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Green Mango to your Saves list
Riad Green Mango
36 Derb El Arsa | Sidi Ayoub, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 1,072 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail, Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Riad Green Mango offers a 5 star hotel standard of customer service and attention to detail. Sebastien and his lovely wife are helpful and hospitable without being intrusive and every detail is carefully thought of.

We recently spent 2 nights here as part of our honeymoon. We arrived around 730pm on the first evening, when it was already dark, and were welcomed by Sebastien who gave us some tips on Marrakech over a mint tea. We then had a lovely candle-lit dinner in the courtyard, including the best tagine either of us have tasted during our trips to Morocco!

Be warned that, like with all the other riads, you will get lost when venturing out into the souks. But it's half the fun! We had a great time wandering around Marrakech and coming back to this relaxing haven for a king sized bath or a glass of grey wine on the roof terrace.

Recommended.

Room Tip: There are just four rooms which adds to the lovely intimacy. We stayed in Warda which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
52
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I don't normally write reviews, but was so bowled over by our experience when staying at Riad green Mango, that I felt the need to re-emphasise what others had previously shared.

My wife and I had a 3 night stay with Sarah and Sebastien who were superb hosts. Nothing was too much of a problem and made us feel extremely welcome from the start.

The Riad is beautifully decorated, and offers a real oasis of calm and r&r away from the hub-bub of the nearby souls. The food was fantastic (particularly the breakfast served on the terrace) and the spa and jacuzzi offered a wonderful way to relax post our days trekking through the Souks and Palaces of Medina.

I highly recommend this place on all fronts. Thank you for a wonderful stay Sarah and team.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

If you're looking for an Riad close to the busy, and vibrant area of the Marrakesh medina, the Green Mango is your oasis. This small and beautiful Riad has every thing you'd want. Quiet, peaceful, beautiful, great service, perfect location, and delicious food. All the rooms, including the the 4 bedrooms are tastefully decorated and provide a relaxing ambiance.

The owners, Sabastian and Sarah will do anything for you to make your stay as stress free and comfortable as possible, including escorted familiarization walks to the medina to help get our bearings set. Upon check in, Sabastian gave us his cell phone number with invitation to call anytime 24 hours for any assistance we might need. His staff, was attentive and willing to help us with any our needs.

I would highly recommend the Green Mango to anyone interested in a small, quite, peaceful Riad only minutes walk from the hectic medina.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nothing we had read even comes close to describing our experience at the Green Mango!
Paradise in a small, beautiful, perfectly balaced ,beautifully put together oasis in the craziness that is the medina in MARRAKECK!
Sebastian and sara the most wonderful, attentive, knowledgeble and gracious hosts who let us have the run of the Riad as we were a party of 8 and so took over all 4 rooms.
The rooms , fabulous in their decor and attention to detail made it an authentic stay! From the beautiful sunken baths to extremly comfortable beds to beautiful accessories! Simple but Taseful!
The Hammam, small but effective!!!! a wondeful 'day in' was had by the husbands while he ladies shopped ! A perfect finish to a perfect weekend for all the ladies as well!
The food..... well breakfasts for kings, lunch for queens and dinners .......well I'm lost for word!!!
The cook was superb and we eagerly await the 'Green Mango cookbook'!!! Nothing was too much trouble for her!
The staff, fathy, raidda , nothing was too much for them!!!! running up and down 3 flighs of stairs and staying up to let us in at 3-4 in the morning!!! And everyhing done with a big smile, day or night!! Great guides to the medina too!
Sebastian, a fabulous host with a great passion for good music, fabulous customer service and care. His words are 'it can be done' to almost all requests!!!! He helps you book great tables at fantastic restaurants and takes you shopping to the great places in marrakech that cannot be found on any websites!
Lastly ,the location of the riad allows you to experience the day to day living of the locals !!! the hustle and bustle, the shaing of the road with people, bikes, scooters, donkey carts and horse carraiges! the local spice shops , fruit and veg, butchers where locals buy their foods and lots of little shops selling street food!!! A different experience each time you step out!
Thank you all at Riad Green Mango and we hope tha our return to 'Nirvana' is not too far away!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed at the Riad Green Mango for seven nights recently. The only word I can use is FABULOUS. Sebastian and Sarah (the owners) are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble, they are very helpful but unobtrusive - they just make sure everything happens as it should. The ambience is totally relaxing, even down to Sebastian's own chilled music choice. Our room was amazing and we got to see around all the others which were equally cool. The staff were brilliant, often walking us to restaurants that otherwise we may have struggled to find. I will definitely stay at this riad next time I visit Marrakech. The area is within easy walking distance of the Square, the Souks and a plentiful choice of good restaurants. One suggestion, on arrival, take advantage of the escorted transfer directly to the riad through Sebastian. 5* :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I did a lot of research to choose the perfect Riad in Marrakech and if you are reading this review you will know just how many excellent options there are to pick from.

I can honestly say this Riad was exceptional in every way. Step out of the hustle and bustle of the busy medina straight into a tranquil oasis.

On arrival we were greeted by Sebastian and his staff who genuinely are interested in ensuring your stay is the best it can be. The Riad is so beautiful, I viewed every room and in my option no room is better than the other, each has its own personality.

On one of my days I was enjoying the ambience so much I did not even leave the Riad. I sunbathed on the beautiful roof terrace cooling down in the Jacuzzi. Enjoyed an afternoon massage in their spa and was served the most delicious evening meal up on the terrace that night. The food here was the best I enjoyed in Marrakech, the attention to detail and crockery were a very high standard. Candles were always lit through out the Riad creating the perfect atmosphere.

The walk to the square takes 7-10 hassle free minutes, along the way you get a real feel for the medina and the workings of its everyday life.

Sebastian has exceptional taste in music and as such the Riad feels alive, ambient music is played all day. This is the ultimate Riad experience.

Room Tip: There are four rooms and each of them are beautiful. They are all 5 star with a very luxurious finis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We love the atmosphere, the welcome and stay. The owners are a young couple of lovers of travel and it can also be appreciated in the details of this Riad.
Care and attention at all times, I would recommend booking a delicious dinner!
All is harmony, relaxation (which you can also enjoy in the jacuzzi overlooking the rooftops of the Medina!) and perfumes...
Last but not least the possibility to book a massage with a choice of Argan oil with different fragrances ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Green Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Green Mango

Address: 36 Derb El Arsa | Sidi Ayoub, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,072 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Green Mango is one of the most recommended riads in Marrakech; well situated in the centre of the Medina close to the souks and the principal historical monuments and only a 10 minutes on foot from the Jamaa el Fena square. Sebastien and Sarah master the art of hosting with so much refinement. Their Riad, located in the Antiques district, offers a great feeling of calm and well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Green Mango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Green Mango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.