We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for 1st time hamman experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa MK

Spa MK
14 Derb Sebaai | Maison MK, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #63 of 413 activities in Marrakech
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Full time luxury hammam & spa within the calming oasis that is maison mk. Offers both luxury and quick-fix treatments. Located in the medina 150m from Bab Laksour, a 3 min walk from Jemma el Fnaa.Manicure/ pedicure/ waxings/ specialist massages for head, feet, heavy legs, full body, slimming/ facials/ hammam. By appointment only.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great option for 1st time hamman experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Beautiful atmosphere and professional staff. You get a great hamman experience with all the traditional spa amenities that make it good for people who may be wary about a 100% traditional Moroccan hamman. Have tea after your treatments in the garden area. The massage was relaxing but be sure to tell your therapist about specific areas to focus if you have them.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    15
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My friends and I completed the Marrakech Marathon, so good Spa treatments were highly needed. We took massages and hammam, and both treatments were absolutely gorgeous. The 90 minute massage, was especially great. Treat yourselves to this lovely little spa!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great hammam and amazing treatments!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

A friend of mine and I had the most amazing hammam, manicures and pedicures - the staff were lovely and professional and we cannot wait to tell friends and family about it and to return sometime soon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A truly beautiful retreat in the middle of madness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I visited Maison Mk for a Hammam, massage and then a 5 course meal. It was a truly wonderful experience. The Hammam and massage were excellent, we then had a room to relax and change in ready for our evening meal. We then had drinks, a hookah and canapés on the beautiful roof terrace. There was a sumptuous seating area and a fire pit to keep us warm. The restaurant area downstairs was really beautiful and food was of Michelin star standard.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The spa in our hotel ! Had a lovely hamam & massage - felt so well looked after & when the staff had finished, my skin was softer than a baby's. What an amazing way to spend 2 hours.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Spa MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.