We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an initiation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa MK

Spa MK
14 Derb Sebaai | Maison MK, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Full time luxury hammam & spa within the calming oasis that is maison mk. Offers both luxury and quick-fix treatments. Located in the medina 150m from Bab Laksour, a 3 min walk from Jemma el Fnaa.Manicure/ pedicure/ waxings/ specialist massages for head, feet, heavy legs, full body, slimming/ facials/ hammam. By appointment only.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an initiation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I don't do spas ! That's what I said on my first day, but i needed a half leg massage after the plane journey. After that I was smitten. Half leg massages with mint shea butter after every shopping trip in the souks. A lovely manicure and finally i took the plunge on the last day and did the luxury hammam.
I don't regret a thing. Thank you Maison MK for initiating me so gently and beautifully in the joys of spas.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    16
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Feel As Though You Are Having An In-Home Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff are professional; and the little hamman feels comfortable; quiet, seducing. My girlfriend and I had massages and hammam; had we not been so clean, we would have had another!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

cool
very cool
top place
top people
top staff
top food
highly recommneded place to have a drink ;;dinner;;stay in their guest house
yours,olli

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must try when in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently used Spa MK whilst staying at Maison MK. Their spa menu is very comprehensive with may options to choose from. Treatments can be booked in advance, this is advisable as they take bookings from non hotel residents. Treatments were fab. We have tried many spas around the world and both agree this was by far the best. The massages were available in either darkness or candle lit room which added to make it even more relaxing. Expect to pay here what you would pay in UK or possibly less but the standard was excellent. Be sure to try when in Marrakech.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great , small”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Smaller than I expected but great. I have had hamans in turkey and DUI but this was without a doubt the best ever, I felt like cleopatra. Great service.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Spa MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.