We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 5 Nights and would visit again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Villa Mouassine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Villa Mouassine to your Saves list
Riad Villa Mouassine
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   86, derb Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #286 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stayed for 5 Nights and would visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is fairly small Riad consisting of 3 floor. 1 room on the ground floor, 3 rooms in the 1st floor and 1 room in the top floor. We booked the room on the top floor which had its own terrace. The courtyard was comforting and had a tree in the middle. I am glad that I had booked a transfer with the Riad. The experience of going from the Airport to the Riad was a great one. The driver was very friendly and welcoming. We then met a barrowboy who carried our bags to the Riad. It can be a bit difficult to find at first but the location is great for visiting the souks (1min) and going out of the Old town (5mins). Good restaurants nearby (tried most of them). The staff at the Riad were very helpful and attended to every need. They spoke English, Arabic and French. The breakfast was plentiful but repetitive each day. The receptionist talked me through the places I could visit. It was great to relax at the Riad after a Harsh day at the Souks. It was clean throughout and its easy to see how much the staff care about the Riad. I would like to thank all the staff at the Riad for making our stay so enjoyable at the Riad.

Room Tip: Book the room on the top floor as its so relaxing and has its own small terrace area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A small riad, very central, with rooftop views. Fantatsic jasmin tree fills the courtyard. This is amazingly quiet for it's location.The rooms are a good size with windows onto the courtyard, very comfy beds, good linen and big duvets, plenty of hot water and very clean. Patrons are friendly and welcoming, breakfast is fine - eggs,crepes, fruit,breads, You need a barrowboy to help you find it the first time, after that it easy enough (but around a few dark alleys)

Room Tip: We loved our room at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had the joy of being the first guests in the Riad. The service was great (we were the only guests at the time) and Aimad, the receptionist, was very helpful. The atmosphere with the nice terasse and orange tree in the Riad is heart-warming.
The location is central in the Medina - however, it may be hard to find with maps for the first time.
To sum it up, we can highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were the third guests at this new Riad. Despite some difficulties to find the place (the receptionist picked us up from a hotel nearby), the stay there was very nice. The rooms are all new and clean with nice interior. The delicious breakfast can be enjoyed at the rooftop terrace. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
Since we were arriving late the streets seemed a bit dark and lonesome, but once you know the way and know that there are securities at every corner, it is easy to find and get around. You can get easily to Djema el Fna in 5 to 10 minutes.

Room Tip: There is a very nice room at the rooftop terrace, which is great to stay there especially in winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this riad and loved it. Manu and his staff (Amin the houseboy and Aisha, the cook) were friendly and accommodating. We were the only guests for our entire stay, and had the riad to ourselves. Complimentary continental breakfast (by Moroccan standards) was served each morning, and upon request Aisha would cook dinner, which was somewhat pricy (about 200 MDH per meal, for 2 ppl) but very delicious. It was nice to have the option and not have to go out for dinner.

Our room was comfortable and quiet, and the rates were very reasonable. The location in the medina seems daunting at first--but it's a great location close to the Jemaa el Fna. It's about a 2 minute walk to the souks and right around the corner from one of the mosques. No hammam on site, but Manu will suggest one, if you're interested.

One word of caution: Manu only speaks French, and the other staff only speak French and Arabic. We only speak English, but thanks to Google Translate on our iPad, we were able to communicate pretty well with them all. Wifi is free at the riad, so if you have a smartphone with access to Babelfish or Google Translate, and have a good sense of humor about the whole thing, you should be fine!

Room Tip: The rooms downstairs would be noisy if there was a houseful of guests, so get one on the upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Great location, clean, friendly staff. Don't hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#145 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
#261 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#34 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#63 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Mouassine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Mouassine

Address: 86, derb Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Villa Mouassine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Riad Villa Mouassine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Villa Mouassine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.