We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly authentic Moroccan experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colours of Morocco Day Tours

Colours of Morocco Day Tours
Marrakech, Morocco
+212 661-349338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 465 Activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Colours of Morocco tours organises and offers a variety of tours and excursions all around Morocco. Imperial cities, Atlas mountains , camel trek in the Sahara , berber trail, the atlantic coast ( Agadir , Essaouira ) and the north of Morocco ( Tangiers,Chefchaouen)..a colourful landscape With it's people, their traditions and customs are presented to you to make your own tailor-made trip ..to experience , to live real colours of Morocco.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A truly authentic Moroccan experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We chose the Atlas and Sahara, 3 days and 2 nights trip, with Colors of Morocco. At the outset we really didn’t know what we were getting into, nor did we know much about Morocco or it’s peoples.

Mohamed was gracious enough to help us not only with our tour of Morocco, but also with picking us up from and dropping us off at the airport, booking a beautiful riad, and taking us to/from that riad at the beginning and ending of our tour.

Throughout our tour in Mohamed’s comfortable and air conditioned Toyota 4x4, which we took off-road on a few occasions, he cheerfully educated us about Morocco’s history, peoples, religions, politics, and foods.

We began our tour in Marrakech and headed to our first destination of the High Atlas mountains, they truly live up to their majestic name. Unfortunately, I am afraid of heights. Mohamed was kind enough to cater to my terrified whims while crossing the mountains and he deserves many accolades for doing so. He is always willing to pull over for a pictures and an explanation of what we were viewing!

I won’t go into all the details of the trip so that you may experience them for yourselves, but I will say that should we ever again visit Morocco we would have no hesitations in booking excursions with Colours of Morocco again. We always felt safe and that Mohamed provided us with an authentic Moroccan experience all the way from Marrakech to the dunes of Merzouga and back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Atlas Mountains Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a great time with Mohammed on the Atlas Mountains tour. He had great knowledge of the area and even took some brilliants photos for us! Would definitely recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One day tour of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We chose this company as the reviews were excellent and also they responded immediately on enquiring about cost etc. Our one day guide was Nabil. He arrived bang on time at our Riad and took us through the Souks explaining how the crafts are made and showed us the intricate alleys full of men working on items we could then purchase if we chose. He told us the history as we went, stopped when we needed refreshing from the heat and made the entire day a pleasure from start to finish. I would highly recommend the company and Nabil.
Thanks

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most incredible trip ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My sisters and I recently got back from our trip to Morocco with Mohammed, and can not stop talking about it! This was truly a once in a lifetime trip - we spent about 4 days doing the southern Morocco tour (Atlas mountains, valleys, gorges, Sahara) including the night in the berber tents in the desert (which was just one of the many eye opening and memorable parts of the trip!)

"Going above and beyond" does not even begin to describe Mohammed - he was the best tour guide ever! He has such a wealth of knowledge in so many areas - history, languages, culture, religion... every question we had was answered! To top it off, he is so nice, funny and has great taste in music! All in all, we could not have asked for a better guide. He truly made us feel at home in his country, and it didnt hurt that he showed up every morning with delicious Moroccan treats (fresh oranges, dates, cookies, etc) to snack on during the ride :)

There was not one thing that I would change about this trip (except maybe that we should have stayed longer!!) If you are reading this and thinking about a trip to Morocco - definitely contact Mohammed first!!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing tour. Best guide I have ever had traveling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Mohamed was the best guide I have ever traveled with. My friend and I traveled through the Atlas Mountains with him to the desert and had a really good time. He provided history on the country, people, and catered to our needs- even buying me cough medicine for the cold I had on the trip! He is a great person with lots of personality. A highlight of our trip for sure was when we 4-wheeled into the desert to help a nomad give some wild camels water. We really appreciated all of his extra help in making us comfortable and would HIGHLY recommend traveling with Colours of Morocco. Thank you again Mohamed!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colours of Morocco Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Colours of Morocco Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colours of Morocco Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.