We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most incredible trip ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colours of Morocco Day Tours

Colours of Morocco Day Tours
Marrakech, Morocco
+212 661-349338
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Colours of Morocco tours organises and offers a variety of tours and excursions all around Morocco. Imperial cities, Atlas mountains , camel trek in the Sahara , berber trail, the atlantic coast ( Agadir , Essaouira ) and the north of Morocco ( Tangiers,Chefchaouen)..a colourful landscape With it's people, their traditions and customs are presented to you to make your own tailor-made trip ..to experience , to live real colours of Morocco.
philadelphia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most incredible trip ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My sisters and I recently got back from our trip to Morocco with Mohammed, and can not stop talking about it! This was truly a once in a lifetime trip - we spent about 4 days doing the southern Morocco tour (Atlas mountains, valleys, gorges, Sahara) including the night in the berber tents in the desert (which was just one of the many eye opening and memorable parts of the trip!)

"Going above and beyond" does not even begin to describe Mohammed - he was the best tour guide ever! He has such a wealth of knowledge in so many areas - history, languages, culture, religion... every question we had was answered! To top it off, he is so nice, funny and has great taste in music! All in all, we could not have asked for a better guide. He truly made us feel at home in his country, and it didnt hurt that he showed up every morning with delicious Moroccan treats (fresh oranges, dates, cookies, etc) to snack on during the ride :)

There was not one thing that I would change about this trip (except maybe that we should have stayed longer!!) If you are reading this and thinking about a trip to Morocco - definitely contact Mohammed first!!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing tour. Best guide I have ever had traveling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Mohamed was the best guide I have ever traveled with. My friend and I traveled through the Atlas Mountains with him to the desert and had a really good time. He provided history on the country, people, and catered to our needs- even buying me cough medicine for the cold I had on the trip! He is a great person with lots of personality. A highlight of our trip for sure was when we 4-wheeled into the desert to help a nomad give some wild camels water. We really appreciated all of his extra help in making us comfortable and would HIGHLY recommend traveling with Colours of Morocco. Thank you again Mohamed!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Amazing is probably an understatement...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My friend and I found Colours of Morocco on Trip Advisor and chose it over another highly ranked company based on reviews and the description of the tours available. It was the best decision. We spent three days with Mohamed touring different aspects of Morocco- Casablanca (the mosque makes the visit worthwhile), the Ouzoud Cascades (watch out for the monkeys during lunch), and Essaouira (spend more time here!!) Mohamed was friendly, punctual, knowledgable and generous. Sometimes when people, especially in the tourism industry, do extra things for you it feels like its done only for an extra tip on the end, but this is not the case with Mohamed. He went out of his way for us with no ulterior motives. After talking about the confusion of finding restaurants in the medina, he picked us up one night after a day tour and took us out to dinner in the new city. Upon learning our airport ride had fallen through, he came back to pick us up and take us to the airport and waited while we checked in. Our days in Morocco we fine before we met Mohamed, but our experience with him turned an average trip into one we won't soon forget. Prices are more than fair and we felt he was owed more than he charged, so we paid accordingly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best part of our trip to Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Mohamed was an incredible guide. Three friends and I took the three valleys tour through the Atlas Mountains with him. We only had four days in Morocco, but this was definitely a highlight. Mohamed was incredibly knowledgable about the history of Morocco, the Berbers, the landscape, etc. He was also quite funny and personable. Every story was tinged with a personal anecdote that brought the color to the colours of Morocco tour.

I've been on more than a dozen tours in a dozen countries, but Mohamed was the best guide I've ever had. And WHEN I go back to Morocco, I will take another tour with him for certain.

It was clear to us that Mohamed didn't just know the area, he loved it. Kids rushed up to the car to say hi - not to ask for anything - but just to see that he was there. Of course, he was generous with them, even going to the market to get a soccerball for a kid he had made a promise to on a previous trip. He was a part of the community and welcomed us into it as well.

Some of the highlights: mint tea at a Berber home, incredible colors of the doors and buildings, stunning variations in the colors of the red clay, green hills and white mountains; the smiling faces of the children we met, the hustle bustle of the Berber market (just for passing through not buying the goods), seeing stunningly beautiful visages of Morocco far from the image that you had in your head before you took the tour.

Definitely bring your camera. You could take pictures for days. Also, bring some snacks. You will stop for lunch, but having a few bites along the way will help.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Using Colours of Morocco was the highlight of my trip. A friend and I spent two days in Marrakech by ourselves and were feeling a bit overwhelmed and done with Morocco. However the experience was completely reversed by Mohamed's expertise and hospitality. His English is fantastic and he is even kinder and more generous than you would ever expect a tour guide to be. He is personable and knowledgable about everything. He had the perfect balance between conversation and quiet, just letting us absorb the scenery and beauty of the places we went. He helped us find places to eat and even negotiated and picked a guide for us at the Cascades of Ouzoud. My friend and I felt like we were leaving a friend behind when we left. If I ever go back to Morocco, I will only be going on Colours of Morocco tours. Thank you Mohamed!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colours of Morocco Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Colours of Morocco Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colours of Morocco Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.