We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chat Qui Rit

Le Chat Qui Rit
92 Rue de Yougoslavie Nouvelle Ville, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
0524434311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 585 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $10 - $25
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great Italian food and much needed break for the tagine train. Reasonably priced and worth e trip. Owner is a nice friendly guy from Corsica. Loved the ambience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    106
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

so glad i saw this on trip advisor! had the lasagna it was great! the owner greets everyone! very nice and good price!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth its reuptation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went due to reviews on Trip Advisor and wasn't disappointed. Excellent meal in lovely traditionally French surroundings and less pricey than previous comments have suggested. 3 courses plus wine for about £60 for 2.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

First night tried to eat here the restaurant was closed (Sunday) so based on the excellent trip advisor ratings came back the next night. The owner was very welcoming and made sure we had an english menu. Food was fantastic and great wine too. Really enjoyed our experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Excellent and popular bistro, not expensive for Marrakech!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Didn't fancy eating at any of the tourist rip off places in the old town, so we walked up to the Ville Nouvelle to check this place out. We were glad we did - it was busy and buzzing, with a great choice of French bistro-type food and reasonably priced wine. The owner or manager was coming out and greeting regulars, and he asked us if we were enjoying our food. A great choice if you are missing a more 'European' type of food experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chat Qui Rit also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Chat Qui Rit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Chat Qui Rit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.