We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RIAD MAROC

Marrakech
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zainab N
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“BLISS ON EARTH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

I have stayed at this fantastic riad many times. At least 7 times since about 2003! Sometimes with friends, sometimes with families, taking the whole riad for a truely blissful time. Jalil and Amena look after us with true friendliness and are there whenever you have a question about customs, places to see, how to travel around...etc etc It's like a "Just ask Jalil" service. They know everyone and everything!! And adore children. They will also do shopping, laundry and ironing so you really get to rest.
The meals are astonishingly good, and rarely beaten by even the poshest restaurants.
If you want somewhere to stay that ensures you go home feeling refreshed and relaxed, this is a gem of a holiday. The riad is just perfect for those who want to feel like they are indeed within this beautiful city and part of the local area.
Brilliant value for money. Wonderful for the soul. Rejuvenates any flagging spirits. Go!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything. But Jalil and Amena are the cherry on the cake!
Liked least: Leaving! (But you'll be back!)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
annie492
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Marrakech Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Riad Maroc is beautiful authentic and centrally located in the Medina. it is very easy to get to all the main tourist attractions, you can walk to all of them from the riad.

We were looked after by the wonderful Jalil and Amena who treated us like family. You are given the option of breakfast and dinner at the Riad and you can arrange it the day before \ in the morning which allows for flexibility. We had a very hearty breakfast every morning which set us up for the day. We had dinner at the riad on a good few evenings. The food was outstanding. The riad is a great base from which you can explore the city but it's also a great place relax. We spent many an evening on the roof terrace watching the sun set and listening the call to prayer across the city. It was comfortable spacious and a joy to return to after a days adventure. Our hosts gave us many good recommendations of places to visit and arranged a wonderful excursion for us to the Sahara.
I cannot thank them enough for a fantastic holiday. If you want a top place to stay that is excellent value for money with hosts that will look after you, then Riad Maroc fits the bill.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Our hosts, the Riad itself and the location.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2012
A lovely review thankyou... we are so pleased when guests enjoy their stay, and we are happy to make clients vacations a memorable experience..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SuziSues
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Riad Maroc far exceeded my expectations. At the end of a busy day exploring the fantastic sights and sounds of Marrakech, it was lovely to return to the calm and tranquility of our 'home'. Dinner would be prepared each evening by Jalil and Amina and a mouthwatering selection of Moroccan food would be presented to us - and the taste was amazing. Would I recommend eating anywhere else to sample Moroccan food? No - they would prepare anything you wanted.

The house itself was exceedingly comfortable with clean towels, hot water, comfortable seating areas indoors and a lovely terrace - with mint tea and honey.

Would I go back - yes :-)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the place
Liked least: Gosh that's a hard question - to be honest there isn't really anything I can think of
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
martijn k
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely place to relax in the middle of the hectic city. Very cosy and well equipped.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed with a group of six friends, for two nights.
It's a lovely place to relax in the middle of the hectic city.
Very cosy, clean and well equipped. For instance, the roof top terrace provides shade as well as sunny seats at any time during the day.

The property is not accessible by car. However, the meet & greet service from the taxi spot was well organised.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: relaxed cosy atmosphere
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
annina b
Bologna, Italy
1 review
“a perfect place where to stay for visiting Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

i stayed at riad Maroc last week for four days with my husband. it was our first time in Morocco and we wanted to stay in a typical moroccan house. a colleague of mine gave me the address and spoke about this riad in an enhusiastic way! the riad is located in Medina (the old town) and it's ten minutes walking from Jemaa El Fna square (the heart of Medina) and souks. Jalil and Amina who look after the guests are friendly and helpful. they don't live in the riad, but they arrive there in the morning and go home in the evening (jalil gave us also his mobile number in case of need). we tasted and appreciated amina's cooking: her breakfasts are so plentiful that we didn't need to have lunch during the day and also her moroccan dinners are delicious. michele, the owner that live there, welcomed us like friends and we feel like home.
the room and bathroom are perfectly cleaned and heated.
If we went back to Marrakech we would stay in riad maroc!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location, cleaning and friendly atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sue E
Kent, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A welcoming, cosy riad, we were cared for like family and nothing was too much trouble.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We were collected from the airport by Jalil who was helpful, polite and kind, we arrived at the riad and were greeted by Amina, you seriously couldn't meet a sweeter person, and what a cook too, we decided to have dinner at the riad on the first night, delicious chicken tagine, the best we had during our stay. Michele, the owner, was there during our stay, it's a brilliant set up, we felt cared for and very at home and it was great to have the support and knowledge of someone who knows the country so well. We took the coach to Essaouria for a couple of days (Jalil got our tickets for us, very useful as the station is a cab ride away) which was more relaxed than Marrakech and definately worth a visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, food, people, decor
Liked least: leaving!!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$72
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Michele C
Speaks English, French
listed since : Aug 2010
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 45 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing