We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real port in a storm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa to your Saves list
Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa
14 Derb Arsa | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 1,126 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A real port in a storm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We ended up staying here when our Travel Republic booking had gone wrong. Arriving late at night, under stress and exhausted, was not a good way to turn up at what proved to be a delightful hotel.

The staff were friendly, the room clean, and Michelle the owner was incredibly kind and supportive. The holiday was a disaster (a tip: if booking with Travel Republic, email the hotel to check they've been paid and are expecting you!) but discovering this Riad was the one bright spot. I will definitely return here one day, if only to repay the kindness and warmth of our welcome (and to try out the fabulous spa.) I'd rate it 5 stars but for the fact we were not able to stay longer than 48 hours - again, thanks to the Travel Republic foul-up - so didn't get to try out the dinners or the area in any depth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
40
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Following a hectic trip driving through Spain and Morocco, we had somehow forgotten to book a room anywhere for a night in Marrakech! In a panic, we were rescued by the gracious hospitality of Michelle and this Riad. We literally phoned up late one evening and Michelle warmly welcomed us into her Riad, offered advice on dinner options and some guidance on navigating to and back from the medina. Though we felt terrible for showing up with such short notice, we were made to feel incredibly welcome by both Michelle and Mourad.
The Riad itself is beautiful and well-situated, close to the centre. The décor of the main areas and rooms perfectly evokes the simple elegance of the desert tradition. The rooms we had were large and comfortable with nice aesthetic touches.
Given our late arrival the night before – Michelle was very kind to serve us a late breakfast on the lovely rooftop terrace. This breakfast was abundant and delicious (one the best we have had in Morocco!)
Upon checkout, Michelle and Mourad kindly accompanied us to our next destination, eliminating the need to find our way through the medina with our luggage in tow.
We were very impressed by the absolutely amazing service and attention to our needs. And so, I would not hesitate to recommend this Riad for your stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a wonderfull stay of four days in Riad les sources berberes. Michelle was friendly and helpfull with tips and trips. The same for Morad who was always available for service. Not to forget the cook Halima who makes the most delicious Moroccon meals on demand.
Beautiful Riad with great big terrace on the roof!
We would certainly book it again right away!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I just had the most fantastic 4 nights at Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa with a large group of friends for my 40th birthday. The Riad was beautiful and nothing was too much for the owner and staff. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip:  All the rooms are equally beautiful. There are two rooms downstairs near the kitchen and therefore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is the best of the riads we have experienced in Marrakech. Close to Jama elfna place. Parking facilities.Cosy and comfortable. Very warm welcome by Michele and her staff. They will guide you to organize the various visits not to miss in the Medina and around. The spa is a must and the food served on the terrace under the stars is high quality. Top value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This Riad is superb! The owner is French, and extremely welcoming and attentive.

The Riad was built from scratch a few years ago, and is simply stunning inside - lovely air conditioned rooms, tasteful decor everywhere, and great public areas.

It is located quite near to the main square and is quite easy to get to.

The service that we had was fantastic - Said on hand to get us whatever we needed (Although I did feel that the poor guy could have done with some help - there was a group of us staying, and he was constantly running up and down stairs to try and get all the drinks etc that we wanted )

My only complaint - more to do with the downside of Marrakech than the Riad, but it is down some pretty quiet streets, and there are often several young men who hang around the nearby car park, who will follow you to the door under the guise of giving you directions (Even if you know the way) and will then aggressively demand money from you when you get there. The owner tried to clear these guys out on more than one occasion, but they are very persistent and never go away.

Overall though, as I said, the Riad can't be faulted from what we saw of it. Did not use the Spa ourselves, but some members of the group did, and highly recommended it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres, Royaume-Uni
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Marrakech is a crazy place. The beautiful "The Sources Berber Riad & Spa" is the perfect place to escape the madness of the city. With its excellent location, it is easy to get around Marrakech. The moment you enter the riad, you are instantly transported to another, magical space. The friendly staff makes the experience more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa

Address: 14 Derb Arsa | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,126 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After two years of work, the former owners of Riad Blanc open to you the doors of their new Riad: Les sources berbères Riad & SpaYou will find the same area, Riad Zitoun Jdid, the same reception, in a vaster Riad (1200 m2 livable),Berber styled and will discover the many spaces created for your comfort and your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.