We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Riad in all it's components” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa
14 Derb Arsa | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
“Wonderfull Riad in all it's components”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderfull stay of four days in Riad les sources berberes. Michelle was friendly and helpfull with tips and trips. The same for Morad who was always available for service. Not to forget the cook Halima who makes the most delicious Moroccon meals on demand.
Beautiful Riad with great big terrace on the roof!
We would certainly book it again right away!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
36
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I just had the most fantastic 4 nights at Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa with a large group of friends for my 40th birthday. The Riad was beautiful and nothing was too much for the owner and staff. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip:  All the rooms are equally beautiful. There are two rooms downstairs near the kitchen and therefore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is the best of the riads we have experienced in Marrakech. Close to Jama elfna place. Parking facilities.Cosy and comfortable. Very warm welcome by Michele and her staff. They will guide you to organize the various visits not to miss in the Medina and around. The spa is a must and the food served on the terrace under the stars is high quality. Top value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This Riad is superb! The owner is French, and extremely welcoming and attentive.

The Riad was built from scratch a few years ago, and is simply stunning inside - lovely air conditioned rooms, tasteful decor everywhere, and great public areas.

It is located quite near to the main square and is quite easy to get to.

The service that we had was fantastic - Said on hand to get us whatever we needed (Although I did feel that the poor guy could have done with some help - there was a group of us staying, and he was constantly running up and down stairs to try and get all the drinks etc that we wanted )

My only complaint - more to do with the downside of Marrakech than the Riad, but it is down some pretty quiet streets, and there are often several young men who hang around the nearby car park, who will follow you to the door under the guise of giving you directions (Even if you know the way) and will then aggressively demand money from you when you get there. The owner tried to clear these guys out on more than one occasion, but they are very persistent and never go away.

Overall though, as I said, the Riad can't be faulted from what we saw of it. Did not use the Spa ourselves, but some members of the group did, and highly recommended it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres, Royaume-Uni
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Marrakech is a crazy place. The beautiful "The Sources Berber Riad & Spa" is the perfect place to escape the madness of the city. With its excellent location, it is easy to get around Marrakech. The moment you enter the riad, you are instantly transported to another, magical space. The friendly staff makes the experience more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This traditional Riad located in the old town really did take us by surprise. The Riad is beautifully decorated, the staff and service is excellent. The Owner Michelle is the most helpful person i have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Her knowledge of the locals, shops, restaurants, general etiquette was priceless, she really did help make our short stay a very full and memorable one.
The spa facilities are stunning, couple with the comfortable sun loungers on the roof terrace really did make our stay at Les Sources Berberes relaxing!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

A gorgeous, relaxing place to stay in Marrakech, really a complete sanctuary away from the hussle in a quiet but very accessible part of town. You could not possibly be made more welcome by everyone who works here especially Kamal who was fantastic.

Michele, who owns the Riad and had a hand in its design, has done a beautiful job in making your stay very special from the rooms to the roses her attention to detail is faultless. She really is very lovely and goes out of her way to be helpful. The rooms are well sized the beds incredibly comfy, food, served on the roof, and service brilliant. It felt more like a luxury home.

The spa is DIVINE! I had a hamam and the best massage I have ever had, I would go back just for this! The jacuzzi on the roof was perfect, thought the pool a little cold, but I reckon in the summer it will be perfect.

As a woman alone in Marrakech with 2 children aged 5 & 6, we couldn't have felt saver or more welcome and when I return it will be to Les Sources Berberes!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa

Address: 14 Derb Arsa | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After two years of work, the former owners of Riad Blanc open to you the doors of their new Riad: Les sources berbères Riad & SpaYou will find the same area, Riad Zitoun Jdid, the same reception, in a vaster Riad (1200 m2 livable),Berber styled and will discover the many spaces created for your comfort and your relaxation. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Les Sources Berberes Riad & Spa to your Saves list