We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price/kwality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DadaMouss

Save Saved
You added DadaMouss to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
DadaMouss
Sidi Ayoub derb Hamam 82 | Derb Hamam 82, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Hasselt, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good price/kwality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Karim and Debby were very good hosts. They came to meer us at the square to help us to the Riad. They explained everything we asked, witch places to visit and where the best food was. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The bathroom had everything you need. We even went back for a second visit with them.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at dar mouss mouss (previously known as dadmouss) after finding our original riad was booked up. We actually thought we would end up staying in an expensive hotel but thankfully while grabbing a quick bite we bumbed into an English girl who lives in Marrakech and she took made a phonecall and took us to dar mouss mouss. Fate played a good hand and actually we got to stay in an amazing place rather than our original basic riad. We had our own private bathroom (ensuite) in a very airy and traditional decorated double bedroom. Everything worked (toilet, hot shower, sink taps, light switches) which was good as had bad experience last time we visited Marrakech! Plus nice clean sheets, new towels everyday everything was clean!
The hosts Mustapha and Kareem were brilliant - Kareem prepared an amazing breakfast everymorning with so many different moroccan foods including different breads, olives, amalou oil, argan oil, sliced meats plus omelette or fried/boiled eggs, jams, pastries, tea, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Then Mustapha took us around the medina as he was born in Marrakech he knows all the history and the best places to get a bargain. When we returned in the late afternoon Kareem was there again to cook for us (this time it was charged, but price was reasonable) making us an amazing lamb tagine. Mustapha and Kareem arranged for us some excursions for a great price and even made us a packed lunch for the journey to essaouira. On another day we had tangia the traditional dish of marrakech which was amazing - wasnt sure I would like it as it is literaly just meat but actually its really really good! defiantely worth experiencing. Dar Mouss Mouss is only 5 min walk to the famous jemma al fna which was great as we were in the heart of the excitement. Kareem took us one evening and showed us the best stands to eat at - highly recommend stand 32 who cooks barbecue sausages that are delic!!!
Kareem also arranged a day at his friends hotel - Hivernage hotel - we spent the whole day there swimming and relaxing then took us to a brazillian restaurant and watched his friends perform at a dinner dance type place (like 40s style dinner with entertainment) but with brazillian and moroccan dancers) we had never seen anything like it.

Totally recommend dar mouss mouss - they are now under new name so not sure how you book it

Room Tip: go for a room on the second floor - one floor below the sunterrace. The room is naturally cool and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We met Mustapha quite by accident at the coffee shop in the square after taking the night train to Marrakesch from Asilah and couldn't believe he lived so close to the square but was a whole different world. We planned on two days but took a 3 day trip to the desert and returned for two more days, before reluctantly heading off to our next destination. His family greeted us very warmly, sharing a meal of chicken and couscous with them, then later that evening Mustapha came with us to watch the football finals with Morocco and Libya at a big screen TV in the square, explaining anything we wanted to know and giving us a mud map to find our way around the medina for the next day. His mother took me to the local sauna "hammam" and Mustapha took my husband to experience a totally non-touristy but excellent body sauna ad scrub with local products then we returned to the house for his sister to give both of us a totally professional massage. What bliss. On our return after the desert trip, his sister returned to wax my legs using organic local products and then we both had a deluxe facial with local products. Who could be more pampered than that? Then our camera ran out of battery power and Mustapha agreed to take some pictures of his family with us and send them to us - nothing was too much trouble, their kindness and warmth was a truly memorable experience. I was given a gift of a shawl when we left, feeling already like part of their family. This is a NOT TO BE MISSED experience of Marrakesch. Di from Sydney Australia

Room Tip: Ask for the terrace suite as it is light and airy and worth the extra fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

What a beautiful treasure for the medina is Dadamouss. Mustapha & his family made me feel so welcome from the moment I stepped into this exquisite artistic paradise to the sad moment a week later when I reluctantly had to leave.
I was spellbound by the custom made art, lighting, arches, furniture & doors that create the wonderful atmosphere at Dadamouss along with the beautiful roof terrace where dinner is served under the stars.
All this is just the setting, as it was really the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner Mustapha, the cheeky grin & humor of his brother Houssam & the incredibly delicious cooking of his mother Aisha that made Dadamouss so memorable.
This is quality accommodation with a BIG heart. Thank you very much & I look forward to returning for more fun, laughter & Aisha's famous couscous.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Marrakesch, what a beautiful, exciting city.
Dadamouss...what a beautiful place to stay! Booking the first couple of nights prior to our arrival, we didn't want to leave and ended up spending a whole week with Mustapha and his lovely family. The apartment on the top floor is beautiful - decorated with such love to detail, cozy and immaculately clean. A sanctuary when we needed to recharge from the buzz of the city. Breakfast was being served on the terrace every morning - fresh orange juice, sweet tea, coffee, pancakes, fruit,..whatever we we wished for, Mustapha made sure we had it all. Being welcomed by a sweet cup of tea when we got in after a whole day of exploring made us feel like coming home every time. Dadamouss is located perfectly, hidden away in the little streets (old town), it was only a 10min walk to the big square, passing lots of interesting little shops and local businesses. I'll never forget the first day we arrived - Mustapha took us for a tour through the city, telling us where to go, which restaurants to pick, what things to see. What a perfect way to be welcomed. No matter what question we had, he always took the time to explain it all. To us, Dadamouss was the perfect balance between privacy, relaxation and sincere hospitality. Dadamouss is fantastic value for money and we would recommend staying there to anyone who's planning a trip to Marrakesch. We wish Mustapha and his family all the best and are looking forward to staying with him again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marktoberdorf, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

The Riad Dadamouss is an absolute great place in Marrakesch. It is very close in the middle of the Medina and still very quiet. Mustapha and his family offered a very welcome and warm service. Always nice talks, open for all kind of questions and offered good trips with local guides.

Rooms are very clean and styled in traditional Moroccan way.

Highly recommendable Riad.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent a week in Marrakesh, staying at the DadaMouss Riad between 21.12.2011 to 28.12.2011 - what an absolutely fantastic experience! Mustafa, his mother, and young brother were lovely! They couldn't have made us feel more part of the family. Breakfast was set for whatever time you wanted it, consisting of homemade fresh pancakes, breads, cream and jam, along with coffee and orange juice. We took the typically English Flu with us, and Mustafa happily supplied hot water for our lempsips - and he even supplied us with his own Morrocan version of Lemsips when we ran out - what a man! The Riad is right in the heart of the old town so visitors should be prepared for lots of hustle, bustle, scooters, horses and carts - it's not for the faint hearted and is a shock to the system at first! Mustafa kindly took us out on the first night to familiarise us wih the area and laughed as we were nearly knocked over by what felt like a million scooters zooming past us on every narow street! It is an awesome experience and I would reccommend it to anyone who fancies something different. The Riad is only about a 10min - 15 minute walk frm the main square, and is a fascinating experience along the way. The Riad is clean, stylishly decorated (Moroccan themed of course, which I love), quiet (apart from the Mosques calling to prayer at random times during the day/night), and very safe. My only advice would be to take some ear plugs if you're a light sleeper (due to the calling to prayer), and possibly your PJ's in winter, as it can get pretty cold on a night! We were a party consisting of me, my partner, 12 year old daugher, and my mother in law and we wanted to experience someting out of the ordinary. We certainly got what we hoped for and had a great Christmas! The only other thing I want to add is that if there is anything you need, any advice about where to go, what to avoid, and any help at all, Mustafa is always willing to help out - never pushy, just really friendly and helpful - he's great company too and we spent a lot of time with him talking about all sorts! He came with us to the Atlas Mountains on a trip he organised with his friend (a taxi driver) which we got for next to nothing for a full day - he took me and my stepdaughter up a mountain, falling in to lagoons on the way back down!! Overall, I would recommend everyone who goes to Marrakesh to stay at this Riad :-)

Rachael, Kimberley, Joanne, Olivia x

Room Tip: Top Floor has a sun terrace - but all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DadaMouss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DadaMouss

Address: Sidi Ayoub derb Hamam 82 | Derb Hamam 82, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your DadaMouss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DadaMouss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.