We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Assoufid Golf Club

Assoufid Golf Club
Route Guemassa, Km 10, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-68368
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 88 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good location, The food was delicious.. must try the club sandwiches! good atmosphere...quite big gold course

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    2
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Difficult to review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

It is very hard to say things about something that does not register in your mind suffice to say apart from being very average in terms of the golf course there is simply nothing I can add

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning golf course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Having made contact with Guy Maxwell after reading previous TripAdvisor reviews, we were fortunate enough to receive an invitation to play this wonderful course. Upon arrival we were made we welcome by Mohammed who introduced us to our three knowledgeable and courteous personal caddies. Guy also took the time to personally say hello during our round and we were treated to complimentary refreshments after 9 holes.

The course is maintained to the very highest level and the stunning scenery and backdrop of the snow covered Atlas mountains only adds to the almost surreal experience. When the course formally opens, without doubt this should be the first place anyone should look to play on a golf trip to Marrakesh - it will certainly be top of our list next time we return.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We can’t thank enough Mr. Guy Maxwell Director of Assoufid Golf Club.

Whilst the course is not officially opened, we had the pleasure to play it.
Very well designed course, every hole is different pleasant, nice scenery everywhere on the course you have a perfect view to the ATLAS, the course was in perfect condition.
We were met by the Caddy Master who was gently and very
professional, providing us at the 9th coffe, tea, pastrie and SMILE.

This is one of the most challenging and exciting new golf course I have played and without doubt the BEST Golf Course in Marrakech.
So if you really want to appreciate a piece of golf paradise, friendly hospitality and an unique golf experience Assoufid Golf Club it will become a ‘MUST MUST PLAY ‘course for all golfers visiting Marrakech

DON’T MISS IT

Many Thanks Nicola R.
rusnick@tiscali.it

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“"A must for Golfers"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We can’t thank Assoufid Golf Club and its Director of Golf, Mr Guy Maxwell enough for welcoming us to play at this gem of a course, prior to its official opening on our recent visit to Marrakech. We were met by the very hospitable and efficient Caddy Master Mohammed, who kindly co-ordinated clubs and knowledgeable caddies for my husband and our 16 year old son to enjoy their round of golf. The backdrop of this Niall Cameron designed 18 hole course, is the Atlas Mountains and what a setting it is. I can see how easily it would be, to become mesmerised by the panorama in winter, when the mountains are snow-capped. We didn’t have the pleasure of the snow but we did have the beauty of the stunning landscape.
Although I didn’t play this time, Mohammed kindly escorted me in a cart for a tour of the 18 holes and the facilities that this fabulous and exotic course has to offer and I was impressed with what I saw. The Villas overlooking the course are very striking and add to the ambience of the peaceful and natural desert scenery. My husband and son who are proficient players “found the course very challenging from the back markers” and we all agreed the course is comfortable for a social player from the white tees.
We were most impressed by the standard of the course with subtle sloping fairways which contained plenty of dog legs and holes that ended with well-defended greens. Although still a little young , it will definitely mature into an A grade golfing facility and resort in the future especially with such great attributes as a club house, practice facilities and a future golf school in place…something our son paid particular interest in.
The hospitality and the friendliness extended to complimentary tea, coffee and cakes after the 9th and use of the locker rooms which was welcomed and a nice touch.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this wonderful course and were grateful for the opportunity to play it. So if you really want to appreciate a piece of paradise, friendly hospitality and a unique golf experience, Assoufid Golf Club should be your first preference for a golf game while in Marrakech.

Many Thanks
Carla John & Andrew
Australia & USA

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g_maxwell, Manager at Assoufid Golf Club, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Great to hear you had a good time here at Assiufid and you enjoyed the course. Hopefully you'll make it back when we're fully open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assoufid Golf Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Assoufid Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assoufid Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.