We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and wonderful riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Beija

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Beija to your Saves list
Riad Dar Beija
37 Derb Lamchoura | Mellah, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #589 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious and wonderful riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place, quiet with wonderful beds and rooms.
The Riad is well located, near the Bahia Palace, close enough from the street to enable you to drive off but nevertheless without any noises. The view from their terrace is wonderful and breathtaking.
We loved every minute of it.
Thanks to all the staff for a great stay and the warm welcome we received.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Our few days here were really memorable. This riad has a great central location in Marrakech so that we could walk everywhere but then return to a wonderful cool and quiet oasis after the hurly burly of the city. The Dar Beija appears to have been beautifully built with what looks like fine furniture, object d'art, pictures etc all around The staff were all excellent, very helpful and friendly, and with lovely breakfasts served each morning. And there was even a sun deck to enjoy, giving us views across the city!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We spent an amazing weekend in the green suite! The fire place, the parfum diffuser and the candles were lit every night in our room to set the mood for romantic evenings. The riad is warm and cosy and the view of the medina roof tops and the Atlas Mountains is beautiful!! The breakfast was filling and delicious! The owner and her staff were very warm and welcoming and they made us feel at home right away! We loved our stay and cannot wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for a week in this beautiful riad and thoroughly enjoyed the experience (our first time in the city) We were lucky enough to have the place to ourselves for the first few nights which was an added bonus & we were royally looked after by the two staff who are always there & always smiling. We stayed in the Tasslite suite which is definitely the best room (it's the biggest & leads out onto the roof terrace)

Room Tip: The tasslite suite is the best room, though it is noisy when the calls to prayer start. The other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent a night in the room with private roof terrace. This riad is quite amazing: beautiful decoration, friendly yet discrete staff and great location near the Bahia palace.
We had a great dinner at Kosybar, a roof top restaurant nearby.
We will surely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Charming little place with very friendly and pleasant staff.

A clean and quiet oasis amidst the hubbub of the Medina.

Nice rooms, nice breakfast, rooftop terrace could use some new furniture, but in total a very nice place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Dar Beija truly sets the standard.

My partner and I stayed at this amazing Riad for a week, it was our first time in Marrakech. We had been recommended to stay here by family and now, we will only ever stay here again when we return to Morocco.

Morocco was the final leg of our three week holiday - Dar Beija was by far the most beautiful hotel we had stayed in.

Brigitte and the team made our stay most enjoyable - Hanna, Irsham and the Houskeeping sisters. We loved them all so much and were sad to say goodbye. The rooms, service, food and ambience at Dar Beija are nothing short of perfect. It was so nice to hear warm wishes of safe travel from Brigitte after we had left.

Thank you for everything you did for us. Can't wait to come back!

Gen & Vaughn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Dar Beija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beija

Address: 37 Derb Lamchoura | Mellah, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #589 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Beija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Beija, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.