We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Relaxing, Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Beija

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Beija to your Saves list
Riad Dar Beija
37 Derb Lamchoura | Mellah, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #283 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Relaxing, Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in the Riad Dar Beija for four nights, occupying the three smaller rooms. It was really great, a safe, relaxing place to come back to after the craziness outside. The beds were just how I like them, I slept extremely well. What really made it such a nice experience though was the staff. Always helpful, friendly and respectful, they made sure we had what we needed at all times (e.g. mint tee on roof terrace to watch the sun set) while never trying to force anything onto us we didn't want. I had the impression they sincerely enjoyed having us around. And the breakfast was very delicious indeed! I can wholeheartedly recommend the Riad Dar Beija to anyone looking for a comfortable, uncomplicated stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alton, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in the smallest of the 5 rooms but it was lovely and clean and very comfortable. The staff were absolutely lovely and arranged two wonderful trips for us. The pool is very small, but I would think it is lovely as a plunge pool in the hottest part of the year. We had a lovely 4 day weekend and would recommend this Riad. It is central and close to some lovely restaurants and bars. Although a bar and restaurant is advertised they will actually go out and get things in for you. Lovely local breakfast served at the time you want it - excellent attention to detail. Don't be put off as you arrive - once the door opens you are in heaven!!

Room Tip: If you want more space ask for one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel is beautifully decorated following the local traditions. The service couldn't have been better. The staff took care of us as if we were family - ensuring that we knew where we were going, got there safely, scheduling activities for us, etc.

I traveled to Marakech with a group of friends and we occupied 3 rooms so we were able to compare across the rooms. If you can, try to reserve the room on the top floor (terrace) which has the most light; it is definitely worth the additional cost. The only downside to the rooms is that the bathrooms do not have doors. Most have curtains but this does not provide the privacy that is sometimes needed.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra cost and it's available, ask for the room on the top floor (on the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last week We've stayed in Dar Beija for 2 nights and had a great time! the city was very busy at that time due to french holidays. but every time you walk through the small alley to the entrance of Dar Beija, you start to feel relaxed. The Dar is very nicely decorated and the price/quality is nice. Due to the good services of Isham, Hanane and the cooks we could enjoy our stay in this beautiful Dar even more! If you are with a group of 8 or more I'd suggest renting the whole place: this gives this extra convenience in the use of the living room and the roof terras.

Room Tip: the two suites are great, room 2&3 are excellent, but small. for the best Price/quality take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful riad. Very friendly staff, couldn't do more for us. Close to square ( about 10 min walk) yet so quiet once you step inside the front door. Breakfasts were great, and we're always asked what time we would like breakfast the next morning.
The four of us had the riad to ourselve for 6 days.After a day out shopping, sight seeing & experiencing the square at night- it was comforting to be back in this amazing riad. We don't speak French, this was not a problem.
We would go back to Dar Baija next time we visit Marrakec and have no problem recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Following our wedding in the Atlas mountains, we decided to spend a long weekend in Marrakesh and booked the whole riad for 6 of us for 3 nights. As soon as you walk in the door it feels like a different world to the hustle and bustle of the city, it was so calm and peaceful. The staff were amazing, really attentive and helpful. Each room was unique and finished to a high standard with great views from the roof terrace, we loved showering on the roof watching the sun set over the city. We stayed in the suite and the room was perfect, our only comment would be that it didn't get very cool as it gets the sun all day long. As soon as you go down into the courtyard though it is cool and the splash pool was perfect. We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The top suite can get quite warm as it gets the sun all day long and doesn't cool down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Four of us had this gorgeous Riad all to ourselves for a couple of days,we found it a haven to get back to after a day getting harassed in the markets,one of the staff cooked an evening meal for us one of the nights and we dinned in front of a roaring fire.The food was perfection,we were very spoilt.Lovely roof terrace if you stay in warmer months and an indoor plunge pool.
Great bar round the corner with same owner" cozybar" dont bother looking anywhere else.

Room Tip: Top two rooms are best but all are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Beija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beija

Address: 37 Derb Lamchoura | Mellah, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Beija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Beija, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.