We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Amiran

Save Saved
You added Ryad Amiran to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Otel.com
Ryad Amiran
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bab Doukkala | El Hajra Arset Ben Brahim, 23, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #328 of 1,032 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and very close to Medina. Our flight was cancelled and the hotel was so nice in changing out booking to the following day with last minute notice. Rooms are very exotic and you get a good nights sleep as it seems to be away from all the noise. Worth visiting !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    13
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ryad Amiran for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We arrived at the Ryad around lunchtime and Fatima was there to welcome us with some refreshing mint tea. Whilst we enjoyed this and took in the peace and beautiful interior of the Ryad, Fatima took our bags up to our room. We had the Saphir room which was decorated in a mix of traditional Moroccan décor and modern luxuries all with a hint of turquoise, the small details like to matching keyring was also a nice touch. The room had a large double bed, possibly even king size, a desk with stool, a sofa, small fridge and an alcove to hang your clothes, there is also air con. The bathroom was beautifully decorated with a gold metal sink and gorgeous tiled walk in shower which had great water pressure. All the 5 rooms are off the landing that overlooks the mini pool and dining/relaxing area below. Our room was closest to the stairs and whilst you could hear people going up and down the stairs and also if they were talking downstairs it wasn't excessive and it didn't cause us any problems whilst trying to sleep etc. There is also a roof terrace with sun loungers, table and chairs and a covered sofa area which was nice to retreat to in the evenings once we had returned from the hustle and bustle of the medina.
The breakfast was really good, freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee (I don't like coffee and asked for tea and they happily gave me Liptons tea every morning), yogurt, Moroccan crepe (really tasty and can be eaten as sweet or savoury), omelette and baguette with jam. This definitely filled us up until lunchtime. We did eat dinner in the Ryad on our last night, Fatima cooked us a beef tangia which was delicious, we had enquired about dinner at the beginning of our stay but were slightly put off by the price, 300 dirhams per person for 3 courses, but after experiencing mediocre food elsewhere during the week and after our final meal at the Ryad we wished we had opted for this earlier during our stay. A couple of evenings, after returning from the Medina we decided to go and relax in the seating areas downstairs and ordered drinks, the staff were always around to assist you.
The staff were really attentive and friendly, even understanding my dodgy French! Amin, the manager, speaks really good English and the other staff understand a little but mainly French.
The Ryad is located about a 30 minute walk from the main square, but the distance from the square is worth it for the peace when you get home. We got lost on our first day trying to locate it but I guess that's all part of the Marrakech experience, we did have some children try to show us back to the Ryad and demand money but that only happened once! After meeting Amin on the 2nd day he gave us great directions to both the Souks and the Square and after that point we didn't get lost, he really knows his way around. The Ryad is only about a 5 minute walk from Bab Yacout where you can get a taxi to the square or other places if you didn't want to walk.
We were also lucky to meet to Ryad owner and his wife and he explained about how he completely renovated the whole Ryad and he definitely put lots of thought into the small details which make a stay here memorable. The Ryad also has free WiFi which was really useful, especially for checking the weather before deciding what to do each day!
I would not hesitate in recommending Ryad Amiran as we had a really enjoyable stay here. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We've booked this trip for our wedding anniversary and the staff of this ryad have made it very special. From the moment we arrived we were treated like VIPs, the manager of the ryad Amin spent a lot of time with us finding out what we would like to see and do in and outside Marrakech. The owner of the ryad has offered us warm clothes when we went on the 3 day trip to the dessert which was organised by Amin and I highly recommend.
We preordered a dinner in the ryad cooked by Fatima which was excellent. We were very well taken care of, even better than in some of the best restaurants.
All in all if not for the staff and the owner of the ryad this trip would have been a simple city break but thanks to Amin, Sofian, Fatima and the personal approach of the owner Omid we have had one of the best holidays!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The riad itself is beautiful, decorated superbly, every inch. The communal area downstairs was beautiful, especially at night with the candles, and our room was equally as lovely. The staff were so attentive and helpful, booking us trips and guiding us. The dinners were absolutely delicious, I would advise everybody to eat at least one meal there. As soon as we stepped inside it was an oasis of calm amongst the chaotic surroundings. The only negative which cannot be ignored is the surroundings. If you're expecting clean, tidy, "new" Marrakesh this is not the place for you. The riad is buried deep within the Medina. It's busy and chaotic outside, as British tourists, especially women, you will get looked out, stared at, followed etc. But this is not the fault of the riad itself, the riad is perfect, it cannot help its location. Just one thing to bear in mind when considering booking!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This trip was a gift for our Silver Wedding Anniversary from my family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the Ryad Amiran. The hospitality was second to non. The welcome from the Manager and staff was superb and we were always greeted with a smile whatever time of day. The rooms and surroundings were comfortable and very clean. The food at the Ryad was authentic Morrocan dishes with different flavours and delicious and served at your leisure. The roof terrace is a place to relax and a nicely furnished. The Souks are amazing with an array of colours but you must be prepared to barter. If you don't barter, you will end up paying top prices for your goodies. We would personally like to thank Amin, Sofian, Hind, Rizlan, Fatma and Mohammed for their kindness and making our stay memorable...Shukran :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Myself and my wife spent 4 nights at this beautiful little Ryad in the medina. We were taken to the front door by our travel rep and were greeted by the friendly staff, who sat us down and gave us mint tea. The place is a little palace, very nicely decorated in tradional Moroccan style. The manager, Amin was most helpful, he gave us a map and drew on there the best routes to the tourist hotspots. Amin knows Marrakech inside out and is great at answering any questions and offered us great advice when we suggested where we wanted to go each day. All the staff were very very friendly and we were always greeted with a smile and asked if everything was ok. The guest is treated as number 1 in this Ryad. The double room we had was nice and cool and was very tastefully decorated. the batroom was spacious and a nice big shower with lots of hot water.
The Ryad is located about 25min walk from the main square, a route that takes you right through the souks and markets. It was really nice to stay in the old town as you felt you were in the middle of the chaos! We slept very well every night, possibly due to all the walking and sightseeing we carried out.

The roof terrace is a nice retreat from the hussle bussle of Marrakech, with a lovely traditional covered area with comfy sofas underneath.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Ryad Amiran, you will be well looked after.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orbetello, Italia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Ryad from "Arabian Nights", hospitable and friendly staff, attention to detail and elegance of Arab! Marrakesh is a charming city and inoverwhelming!return in the evening to Ryad will be like finding an OASIS to relax and regenerate! Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ryad Amiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Amiran

Address: Bab Doukkala | El Hajra Arset Ben Brahim, 23, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 1,032 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Amiran 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ryad Amiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Amiran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.