We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shukran” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Amiran

Save Saved
You added Ryad Amiran to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ryad Amiran
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bab Doukkala | El Hajra Arset Ben Brahim, 23, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Orbetello, Italia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Shukran”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Ryad from "Arabian Nights", hospitable and friendly staff, attention to detail and elegance of Arab! Marrakesh is a charming city and inoverwhelming!return in the evening to Ryad will be like finding an OASIS to relax and regenerate! Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This is such a beautiful Ryad. I just can't fault it. From the moment we arrived we were treated like kings and our room has been a luxurious haven from the chaos of the Souks. The roof terrace is a wonderfully private chill out zone and sunspot for an evening drink. Fully recommend this Ryad.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

From the moment we scheduled this impromtu visit through our departure within a day, we were treated with the highest level of service. Located in the Medina you feel like you step back centuries but are treated to modern amenities. As soon as the staff realized our visit was short, they offered their advice on essential things to see. They provided very practical advice on how to enjoy the culture and be thoughtful about the surroundings. The highest level of service ever experienced as a traveler. The dinner at the hotel was delightful. I had to depart at 3:00 a.m. for a flight and the staff prepared coffee for me. This is the place if you want to experience Marrrakech but feel like you are home at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Me and my husband spent the most beautiful time on this special oasis of a Ryad. It was truly a memorable experience with friendly staff like Amin, Fatima and Mohamed who made us feel at home and so so welcome. Both the Ryad and the food was wonderful and we would definitely love to come back - in fact we have already booked our next stay here at it was just stunning! I have and will continue to recommend Ryad Amiran to all my family and friends.

A++++++++++ for everything - the staff know how to treat you like royality and the rooms are exquisite and epitomise luxury!!

:-) Jane and Mike

Room Tip: All the rooms were exceptional - so you wont be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This Riad even being back in our own home, feels like home away from home. My wife and I truly loved everything about it, from the Staff, namely Mohammed who was a great joy always very helpful with a smile on his face. He was ever so helpful in getting us into the Riad once we arrived, and always was at hand for any questions in the evening.

Amin, the Manager was great, he provided us with an upgrade at no cost with petals all around the room. He was very prompt with his emails as well as providing with a warm welcome when we arrived, mint tea and buscuits. It was sad to leave this Riyad given we spent a great time here, and the location was very close to the Roads, that it was not difficult to find from being dropped off. For us it was good that the Riad was not too close to the Djma el Fna as having stayed in Marakech before, I knew how noisy and difficult it is to get in and out from you Ryad.

Taxis only cost 20-30dhms to and from your Riad and thus it is very little price to pay for quiteness and tranquility which you would definitely get at this Riad. A sevice with a smile as I remember this fondly.

We were also given a place to watch the Champions League Final too, all in English as well, this was truly service with a capital S.

I would definitely recommend this Riad, which is like a 5*hotel, it is very new and feels so homely.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, and you can advise what the occassion is, so the Riad can accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherstey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Ryad Amiran. We booked it late and never having stayed in a Ryad before, didn't quite know what to expect. My friend who is a personal travel adviser, suggested it, (Denise Barcessat [--]). We were looking for an early spring, warm climate, short break with a culture hit. Marrakech has all of this. It is only 3 hours flight from Gatwick and a short ride from the airport to the Ryad. We caught a taxi from the airport and the driver was very helpful. He had to park at a gate in the wall that surrounds the old city (Medina). He carried our bags along narrow streets,(not wide enough for a car) where local people were in groups talking and children playing. It was a moon lit night and it felt surreal. After a few twists and turns we arrived at this big wooden door. We rang and were greeted by Amin,the manager. As the door opened the smell of incense burning, the light of candles flickering and the stylish interior was amazing. It was like stepping into another world. Amin made us welcome, introduced us to the other staff, gave us mint tea and showed us to our very comfortable room. Through out stay there we were given lots of advice on where to go and what to do. It was wonderful. Quality

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaen, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

This Ryad was absolutely fantastic.I have nothing bad to say about it!It was spotlessly clean and our room was cleaned and we were given fresh towels every day. The staff were wonderful and always smiling and they managed to arrange for us to go camel riding and to a spa one day.

The food in the ryad is phenomenal.Breakfast will last you all the way til lunch and dinner is served whenever you like and you can even request certain things if you wish.

The only negative thing about the ryad is that it is about a 20 minute walk from the main square. While this wasnt a problem for us, people with young kids/older people may prefer taking a taxi to the nearest gate rather than walking back through the maze of the Medina.Saying this,I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3-star, Mid-ran...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Dar Loula
Dar Loula
#299 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#321 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#241 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Riad Opale
Riad Opale
#704 of 1,040 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Romantic, Pool...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Riad Moullaoud
Riad Moullaoud
#418 of 1,040 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Pets Allowed, F...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Las Palmeras
Las Palmeras
#655 of 1,040 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Amiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Amiran

Address: Bab Doukkala | El Hajra Arset Ben Brahim, 23, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Amiran 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Ryad Amiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Amiran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.