We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Club

Lotus Club
Rue Ahmed Chawki | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-21736
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Relax and enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

After reading some reviews on here my partner and I decided to go here for drinks. We arrived at about 10pm and was escourted by the friendly staff on reception to the bar area. We sat at the bar and ordered cocktails (approx 100dhs each) just in time for the belly dancers to arrive on stage! We chilled at the bar and drank cocktails into the night, and felt very safe. Then outside got a taxi, be careful not to get ripped off by the taxi man, and confirm a price before he drives off. We paid 50dhs for a fairly local dropoff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    64
    31
    25
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A scene...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A scene. Food is pretty good. A lot of Moroccans there to be seen by other Moroccans. Live floor show mostly of belly dancers. They had a Michael Jackson tribute dance the night we were there. Gets very loud at the bar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome venue, food and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Warm greeting and shown to our table.
The atmosphere added to the whole experience.Dancers appeared on stage, sexy and lovely ladies.
Food was delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

First i thought that it will be like any other place, but once i step on there it was like a dream comes true, every thing was perfect,the lights,the food,the service and the show ohhhhh magnificent, it takes my breath away.

Lotus club really deserve any spent penny.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good but only go if you stay for the Nightclub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had dinner here with my family. As mentioned in other reviews the food is excellent but make sure you know what you are getting for your money. We had dinner booked at 8pm and were anticipating the live show which unfortunately only started at 10:30 pm just as we were leaving. In addition the proce of the Meal "included" the Night club admission which was not explained in advance and we were not intending to stay. So we got a fantastic dinner, 5 minutes of the Show and entry to a night club that we did not need. Needless to say it was a rather expensive "dinner" at about Euro 70 per head. ( withought wine )

I recommend you go there at 09:30 for dinner and stay for the nightclub, The it would be ok Value

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
 

Been to Lotus Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.